WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson Signs on for "Cold Warrior" Spy Thriller

Posted: January 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson Signs on for "Cold Warrior" Spy ThrillerSubmit Comment
After many years of working behind the camera, Mel Gibson is finally getting back in front of it. He is currently starring in "The Edge of Darkness" and is working on "The Beaver" and the Mexican prison thriller "How I Spent My Summer Vacation."

Now, THR is reporting that he has also signed on to star in the spy thriller called "Cold Warrior," which will re-team him with "Lethal Weapon" scribe Shane Black.

Black, directing his second movie after 2005's "Kiss Kiss Bang Bang," is tackling a tale in which a Cold War spy (Gibson) comes out of retirement to confront a domestic terrorism threat from Russia by joining with a younger agent.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:46:54 AM

Its good to Mel taking on some acting roles. The guy seems to be able to do it all, whether it be directing or giving a great performance. Now if people can only forget about those anti-semetic comments he made.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:57:41 AM

the reason he is so good at stuff because his name is cool. i mean come on! Mel Gibson? that's a sweet name.
Aleksandar The Great writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:02:47 AM

I like this mens movies. Happy he make more.
bill the butcher writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:10:13 AM

the bounty
mad max 2
lethal weapon
ransom
million dollar hotel
the year of living dangerously
what women want
apocalypto
tequila sunrise
mrs soffel
hamlet
the patriot
we were soldiers
payback directors cut

these films are proof that mel gibson is an amazing actor and director

edge of darkness looks like another one
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:58:28 AM

Sounds very uninspired, but I love "Kiss Kiss Bang Bang", so might have potential.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:28:56 AM

Anyone see Edge of Darkness? I didn't hear if it was any good...
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:22:04 AM

Dude, team him with Liam Neeson and send them to Chechnya instead. In 2 hours, that conflict will be HISTORY!
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:38:24 AM

I'd be way more exciting if Shane Black was writing this. But as usual, the half-assed reporting of WP leaves out a lot of the facts. Black is only directing, from a script written by two other guys.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:39:53 AM

lol that should be "excited" - I don't actually think I would be more exciting.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16578#ixzz0dvE2svXN
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:40:47 AM

WTF is with this site?? it's getting all hinky with my comments. I didn't type in that "link" it inserted in my last comment.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:42:29 AM

Instead of "buddy cop movies" we're now moving on to "buddy spy movies" Yep, Mel's back alright.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:43:49 AM

@WP-Love the picture...looks like he's crapping his pants like an old f*ck...MEL DESERVES BETTER!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:43:37 PM

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang was awesome
GIST writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:53:15 PM

@encoreyourfizzace

the reason he is so good at stuff because his name is cool. i mean come on! Mel Gibson? that's a sweet name.

I second that, but Cillian Murphy is a name that's f*ckin' RUDIMENTAL. Properly pronounced "KILL-EEE-AN".
Dude, I can hear gunshots go off in Kingston, Jamaica when that name is being pronounced.
SofaKing writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:25:40 PM

@ Bill

Umm... Maybe I am going crazy but you forgot the best movie ever made! 'Braveheart' which he directed and starred in.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:45:51 PM

YES! YES! MORE MEL! Its about time he's back in it man. Watched him on Leno the other day, still awesome.
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:49:34 AM

I'm in. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang may have been cheesy by today's standards but it felt classic 80s to me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved