WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron to Star in "Fire" CIA Thriller

Posted: January 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron to Star in "Fire" CIA ThrillerSubmit Comment
Zac Efron (High School Musical, 17 Again) has been wanting to get into a film that's more than a romantic comedy or a musical. He has pleaded with director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) to cast him in "Sucker Punch" alongside his girlfriend Vanessa Hudgens. But that didn't happen.

Now THR is reporting that Efron has signed on to star in the adaptation of the graphic novel "Fire," which revolves around a college student who is inducted into a special CIA project that tests whether training ordinary citizens to be agents can be successful.

The comic book is written and drawn by Brian Michael Bendis (Ultimate Spider-Man), a Marvel writer who has become one of the most successful people working in mainstream comics.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:44:02 AM

Im sure he will turn what could be good into a gay ass movie
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:53:09 AM

does the title say "let's set Zac Efron on fire"?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:13:08 AM

I am sure most of you guys will give me sh*t, but i say the guy deserves a chance at taking a role like this. If he succeeds in doing a real good film that is not AIDS infested, then good on him. If he fails, then he should stick to dancing and singing in crap films we at WP all love to hate
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:19:49 AM

the problem with that is that all the twatlight teens watching it will be like "wait ... where's the dancing? the gay singing? i want answers!"
Aleksandar The Great writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:30:16 AM

Yes maybe The skippy Spartan like John Travolta make sh*t Grease and Saturday Fever but Face Off was good.
This one stil look like gay boy.
VDODSON writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:47:27 AM

Sounds like The Recruit, but has a spy kids feel to it.
Aingx writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:55:42 AM

If he cut his hair and bulked up, I think that he could turn his career around considerably.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:59:26 AM

Instead of guns, they can fight other spies with dance offs
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:02:04 AM

haha woah wait... He really "pleaded" with Snyder for a role in Sucker Punch? DE... GRADING....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:51:25 AM

I thought Efron was Sucker Punch?
atn5022 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:51:29 AM

id like to see what the man can do outside his usual comfort range. he's been very typecast up to this point. lets see what he can do
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:57:21 AM

"he's been very typecast up to this point. lets see what he can do"

- And see a girly-boy sucking is own pecker?
See a girly-boy fitting several c*cks into his ass? No, thanks!
tcu21 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:12:27 AM

I have to at least respect him for not wanting to be typecast in gay movies all his life. Not sure he could pull a role like this off though.
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:23:17 AM

The on WP is a misprint. Its not "Fire" the movie is actually called "Flaming"
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:24:20 AM

It has guest appearanceds from Pattinson, Seacrest, and WP's own, VIN, DANDY, AR, and CARPENTER!
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:26:33 AM

It climaxes (pun intended) with a scene where all the spys are set up and accidentally meet up in a warehouse. The ensuing cirgle jerk and ORGY is, of course, inevitable!
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:09:40 AM

that sexy f*cker would be perfect for playing Light Yagami in the death note remake ;L...
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:16:50 AM

YOURFRIEND>>>> Stick to the random, gay sh*t you spew. What you said above is a different kind of gay that will not garner you any respect on here! We all know your a fag but an Anime Fag? Dont do that to yourself HOMO!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:39:44 AM

Fire...Flamer...same but differnent.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:11:54 PM

lawman stick it up ur ass and lick it for me ;> wink wink
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:17:53 PM

Meh... Am I the only person that thought 17 Again was really funny... and not that f*ckin' bad... Me and Orson Welles was excellent as well, and he was good in it.... Honestly give the kid a chance..
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:28:44 PM

If i give the kid a chance, he'll infect me with AIDS!

... and I have enough of that to deal with already, with the hookers and all!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:04:53 PM

I agree, give him ONE shot to break out of the pansy dance/sing flicks. Honestly though, he needs to stick with what's paying the bills and currently that is catering to the tweenies and us moms lol. I mean hell, Jim Carrey rocked the goofball roles for a while before tackling serious roles. Although The Man In The Moon, The Majestic and the Truman show weren't all too serious, he did finally go 100% in 23.
So Zac needs to milk his genre for all he can, bank it, then branch out. It's simple.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:14:07 PM

@ BunnyFooFoo:

If you're gonna talk about Jim Carey's "serious" roles, you NEED to mention "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind"! Failing to do that is blasphemy!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:30:36 PM

@Aleksandar - Grease and Saturday Night Fever were sh*t!?

Ummmm.... ok.

While I enjoyed 'Face Off' very much... bottom line... completely hyped (Woo - good for him), unbelievable premise of a story.

But Grease and SNF - launched iconic JT's career into the stratosphere.

As for this thread... I agree with Skippy and Foo... give Zac a chance. God knows the younger generation needs some solid actors (Penn and Hopkins won't be around forever)! Not saying it'll be Zac... but even to be able to give casting other choices that Shia running around panicking, yelling: 'No, no, No!!!' all the time wears thin pretty quickly.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:49:44 PM

@Triggaxnot
gonna lie... I'm with you on that... i got into 17 Again and didn't think it was all that bad surprisingly
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:50:04 PM

not gonna lie* damnit edit button!!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:52:31 PM

@PP You are absolutely correct. My deepest apologies. How could I forget that movie?? I loved it!!!
Aleksandar The Great writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:52:55 PM

"But Grease and SNF - launched iconic JT's career into the stratosphere.'

Yes like High School Music movie for this boy. Because of sing and dancing movie. I like Face Off more then Grease. Thats why give him chance maybe like Travolta later.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:09:05 PM

I thought My gaydar was going nuts today, Efron in a homo movie and this gimp.
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:42:43 PM

"@Triggax not
gonna lie... I'm with you on that... i got into 17 Again and didn't think it was all that bad surprisingly"

Yeah really... i thought it was rather hilarious... Thomas Lennon was f*cking funny as hell... with the whole peackocking and what not... and matthew perry was great...

But whatever... I say give him a chance.. I dont mind the kid... Ive never seen a highschool musical, thats more Rangers thing, but im sure he was at least good at what he was doing right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved