WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" and "Thor" Costume Designs Revealed

Posted: January 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" and "Thor" Costume Designs RevealedSubmit Comment
Kotobukiya is a toy company that makes mini-statues and busts based on DC Comics, Marvel and Star Wars characters. The company has an exclusive deal with Marvel and gets character designs before films appear in theaters.

Looking back at the designs for "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk" and "Punisher: War Zone," the toys look exactly as they do in the movies. And they were released before the movies ever hit theaters.

Keeping that in mind, Kotobukiya has just released a glimpse at their statues for "Thor" and "Captain America," which means that this could be our first look at what the characters will look like in their own films. Check out the photos below.

Captain America: (click to enlarge)


Thor: (click to enlarge)


Source: Kotobukiya, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:39:43 AM

No nipples on costume? Check!

OK... we're good to go!

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:45:19 AM

So! exactly as they look in the comics and cartoons! well thats a good start
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:47:09 AM

looks pretty sweet on both costumes, i'm getting pumped for both of them ... now if only they'll cast Cap.A ...
BDeck writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:04:09 AM

im pretty sure that toys will always be the nife in the back of movie secrecy.

hasbro and transformers are the worst at this.

and im with you guys, super pumped about these two and the avengers movie.
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:34:50 AM

OK cool costumes! Now, is there any new Gary Coleman news?
James.Speed writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:50:34 AM

@tomeenucknfutz
HAHAHAHA! Nice man.

As for the costume, they're cool. Good adaptation of the comic book suits while not looking rediculous. Although still hard to see Chris Hemsworth with that long hair. Ahh, well. Best of luck to him.
Carpen7er writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:57:24 AM

Captain America with a German Nazi helmet
Aingx writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:10:49 AM

Is it just me or does Capt. Americas helmet/mask resemble the ones worn by the Nazi? Just in the back I mean...
wonderBOY writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:12:24 AM

they both look cool but get rid of the thor cape, who wears a cape now, where do you even get a cape?
grizzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:22:27 AM

very cool. i think the captain america outfit is especially accurate in terms of era.
barley_cat writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:22:29 AM

Lol Ranger, but if this was a wonderwoman remake, then your comment would be different huh?!
steaknugget26 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:02:02 AM

is cap wearing fish scales?
SeWerin writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:12:10 AM

Noooooooooo! Thors gay costume! Nooooooo
Bigcheese writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:13:53 AM

Love Captain America's! Thor's definatly needs to be re concidered tho!
darthraige writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:15:09 AM

Oh would you look at that. They look like what they should look like. Does this come as a surprise? We all knew what these bastards would look like.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:20:02 AM

Cap looks *awexome*, the only problem is, so does Wolverine in the yellow/blue suit....in the comics. I'm not sure this is going to translate to the real world.Thor is one of my favorite characters but the same goes for his helmet, people are going to have Vincent D'onofrio flashbacks. :(
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:28:09 AM

"Looking back at the designs for "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk" and "Punisher: War Zone," the toys look exactly as they do in the movies"

- Not really! Kotobukiya released a few different versions before, until they got the design aligned with the movies' versions of the characters.
Those final versions only came out weeks before the movies hit the theaters.
It's waaaaaaaaay to early to say these pictures are in any way a preview of what we'll see in the movies.

The Thor action figure looks great, though, and I can see them using a very similar version in the movie.

With Captain America, it's a different story. Kotobukiya has, at least, two different versions of the costume available right now.

Call me a skeptic, but I highly doubt the movie will show a CA like the one from this statue, fighting the Nazi in a red, white and blue tight costume.
burpie writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:52:54 AM

I agree PeterParker. And I don't like the shape of the CA helmet. Looks ridiculous. I hope he'll get some kind of uniform but nothing like a costume...
Matiax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:12:25 AM

Thor has the exact look that he has in the comics right now, so I don't know if this is for the movies.
http://static.open.salon.com/files/thor_11231276494.jpg

I never saw Cap with a helmet with the wings painted on, but I don't know much about him. And yes, there are scales.
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:38:51 AM

there are 2 Cap America versions in the above pictures.
Look @ the 1st one : Helmet w/ painted wings
2nd one : No helmet, & actual wings (not painted)
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:39:28 AM

oh.. and open mouth vs. closed mouth
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:40:35 AM

Either they don't know the final design yet, OR these are just concept models
mmacny1 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:12:46 AM

WRONG. sorry wp, but if you hit up the website, these are from comic series (Cap Reborn and Avengers Reborn). Thanks for gettin our hopes up, tho. Cuz if these were the costumes for the movie, we'd all feel a lot better
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:17:26 AM

II can't fault any of those designs.Very faithfull and Cap especially.10/10.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:17:30 AM

I can't fault any of those designs.Very faithfull and Cap especially.10/10.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:23:26 AM

I think his helmet (on his head) is from the Golden Age of comics (but not sure). I know he didn't have a helmut (on his head) in the bronze age.

@barley - don't you know it! lol.
Blade12322 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:26:49 AM

Wonderboy: ahahaha nice, i think most people missed the Seinfeld reference

but no i wouldnt mind the cape, it seems fitting
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:29:44 AM

so no change there then
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:32:00 AM

Can someone tell the designers of the Capt America suit that Dragon Skin armor doesn't quite work as well as expected.

Nah but seriously they're pretty cool.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:44:32 AM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - lol. Nice to see you know of Dragon Skin armor. But between that, his helmet and shield (maybe titanium had been around longer than we know... thanks to Howard Stark), his reflexes and senses... CA would have been quite the killing machine in WWII.

Now if they could make flames shoot from his ass (like COC's butt does after his Dad is done with him), the Cap. would be set!
TheHundreds writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:04:33 PM

From this computer im on at school I cant zoom in but it looks like thors got a lot more armor than normal..but besides that I'd be very happy if these were the costumes in the movies. Caps is very authentic and make me happy.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:38:18 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7-

I was thinking the same thing. I'm surprised that Dragon Skin hasn't already been used in a film. - With a name like that, it'd quadruple the cool points on anybody's chest- that is, except for Lohan's.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:46:36 PM

It may actually look like she had tits again (which clearly she's sold off for drugs).

Dragon Skin is actually pretty amazing stuff. It would make sense for CA to have it during WWII, and only he (because of the expense in making it back then). Pretty exciting opportunity for this movie to bring into light that such stuff like Dragon Skin and Titanium (Caps helmet and shield) were around long ago... and kept a secret.
KindredMac writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:48:56 PM

This is a bullsh*t article... Great pics... but still a bullsh*t article.
That is how Thor looks down to the seam in the current comic books.... So stop assuming that the movie version will look as good.
And as for Cap.... Not a bad take on getting wings put on the helmet (spray paint and all) but I thought that we were going to see something along the lines of the Ultimates Cap that has more of a realistic look to the suit and not chain mail over his shoulders?
These have NOTHING to do with the movies!
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:49:52 PM

AND CHODA BOY!!!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:00:35 PM

The thing is Dragon Skin seems to have not been what it was cracked up to be. I mean its apparently failed some tests in the field. I thought it was nonsense at first because I saw that thing take 7.62 rounds and Grenades like they were pellets but idk maybe something went wrong in production process.

Still back in WWII it would have been quite the armor. Even though Germany didn't mind whipping out the big toys. I mean have you seen the original .50 Caliber Sniper the Germans used to use? ROFL!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:10:20 PM

i think there are two diffrent statues for cap....if you look one of the pictures shows cap with that helmet on with the wings painted on...but if you look at another pic it shows the wings sticking out(like it usually is) either way looks bad ass. thor (holly sh*t) that looks badass i cant wait for this sh*t
Goober3000 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:16:40 PM

is CA wearing a nazi helmet?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:25:41 PM

More like wearing a Nazi as a helmet...
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:41:03 PM

@ranger
nipples hahaha pricless

is it just me or does the helmet look like the back of Darth Vaders helmet?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:48:33 PM

@Kindred - how much do you want to bet they're saving the Cap's Ultimate Uniform for when he's into the 21st. Century and it's yet another upgrade/gift from the latest Stark in the way of a gift?

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - the German's .50 cal. yes.

+ their:

88,
Luger's,
Panzer's,
Tigers,
V1's, V1's,
ME262 Jet Aircraft,
all their underground train connected factories...

Yeah, they had their sh*t together alright...

'til Hitler snapped.

I'm still fans of the Nazi's (not their political agenda) and German's for their technological advances. It was Germany's work that got man to the Moon.

Fascinating stuff.

CA and Thor will ROC to any of the doubters out there.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:48:56 PM

@skate... lol.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:53:05 PM

i can see it now......"bucky...i am your father" bucky shocked into disbelief "no its not true, they told me you killed him" "search your feelings...you know it to be true" "noooooooooooooo" bucky screams in horror
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:56:54 PM

And Hitler is the Emperor.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:57:26 PM

Ahh... V1 AND V2's the above should have read.

Ugh... just tired!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:30:01 PM

@ranger
"The serum is strong with this one.....use your anger bucky"
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:55:48 PM

"No nipples on costume? Check!

OK... we're good to go!"

I hope they put nipples on wonderwomans costume, if and when they make a wonder woman film...
TheHundreds writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:30:34 PM

@ranger hate to say it but caps shield is not titanium. I'll admit at first i thought it was adamantium but wanted to double check and is actually another made up material : vibranium or something not sure if i spelt it right.
rabid writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:54:27 PM

These are just the comic versions, not the cinematic version. Hopefully the films will stick close to these designs because both are tops.For some reason I doubt Thor will look that fancy.
ActionJon writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:36:54 PM

I could be mistaken but the first pic of the article is a general concept art pic with Thor and Captain America together, Cap's custom is flat and doesn't look like the one spoil... I mean showed here :P

I commented about this here: http://actionfiguresbuff-jon.com/captain-america-and-thor-costume-designs-possible-spoiler/
victor arroyo writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:46:40 PM

"Can someone tell the designers of the Capt America suit that Dragon Skin armor doesn't quite work as well as expected"

hahahahhahaha


Looks pretty cool.

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:51:45 PM

i know this is sorta off topic but i pick Matthew Bomer for Superman(if it ever gets off the ground)......hes got the right look and the acting chopps(see USA Networks "White Collar") you guys tell me what you think
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:56:11 PM

your wrong my friend that pic of Captain America and thor together is from the cover of the "Secret Invasion" comic story line. Cap's uniform looks diffrent because its Captain America/Bucky Barnes, who took up the Captain America mantle after Cap was assasinated on the steps of the courthouse fallowing "Cival War".
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:30:50 PM

There must be some marijuana stashed in one of the pouches on Cap'n America's utility belt.
Batman showed me his heroin kit he uses to shoot up before he fights crime. The instruments do the work for him, he just lays back and gets high without lifting a wing. Wayne Corp got "Do-it-yourself Drugs" down pact!
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:38:56 PM

@trig - why put nipples on Wonder Woman's costume when they could simply cut holes out of that costume and let those real beauties pop right through?
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:46:32 PM

@Ranger

So when Wonder Woman lashes criminals with her Truth-Telling Whip, they instantly succ*mb to her power and say, "Whoa!!! Nice tits!!! Hey, you don't mind feeding me for a bit?
Baby is pretty hungry."
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:48:31 PM

Well... when women have tried that on me it's worked every time.. so, yes!
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:49:57 PM



I wonder if Thor wears underwear?

Were I the God of Thunder... I wouldn't.

So when I shart myself, people nearby would cry out: 'OH MY GOD!'

And that would make my day.


Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:51:34 PM



If I were in a fast food drive-thru and Thor landed right in front of me as I was pulling up to the window, and he took my order...

I would let him.

rzmsauce writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:54:12 PM

I love caps costume, and his helmet looks like the germna gladiator style helmet that air raid korps used in ww2, but looks good!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:11:33 PM

i agree. even if he did steal the helmet or helmet design from the Nazis, it still looks pretty sweet and the costume looks great.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:13:02 PM



Were I Thor - the God of Thunder...

and a representative from PETA asked me where I got the bird wings for my helmet... I'll tell them to: 'suck on my Godly d*ck, you f*cking, puny, insignificant mortal ant!'

That's what I'd say.

And whether they did or didn't...

That would make my day.



Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:19:37 PM

Were I Thor - the God of Thunder, and I was enjoying a bevie at a Starbuck's, and some punks came in and tried to steal my mighty Mjǫllnir, I would say to them:

'If you can lift it... I'll let you f*ck me. If you can't you pay for my coffee... how about that?'

That's what I would say.

And they couldn't lift it and I would get my coffee paid for...

And that would make my day.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:21:39 PM

Were I Thor - the God of Thunder...

I would be a fantastic lover.

I would attach a clit-tickler at the top of my helmet (no... the one on my head)... and let that do the job for the ladies while the wings would tickle their thighs.

That's what I would do (if I were Thor - the God of Thunder).

And that would make my night.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:25:36 PM

Were I Thor - the God of Thunder...

I would have all the Corporations that have recently dumped Tiger Woods, pay me big money to wear their sh*t... that's what I would do.

If I were Thor.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:27:00 PM

If I was Thor - the God of Thunder...

I would find Gary Coleman...

Take a big dump right next to him.

Then offer any passerby's a gold coin if they could tell the difference.

That's what I would do...

If I were the God of Thunder.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:53:06 PM

looking like themselves in the comics is one thing...good acting and sticking to the original storyline is another
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:54:41 PM

If I were Thor - the God of Thunder... and I was cast in this movie...

I would look like I do in the comics and I would stick to the original storyline...

That is what I would do...

If I were Thor.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:58:21 PM

@raner
f*ck dude that was funny

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:00:04 PM

if these are for the movie i dont think i like the helmet that much i prefer it without the helmet and just his regular mask
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:49:05 PM

Thos are funny ass hell ranger.
Faust hologram writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:08:56 PM

satisfied with the costumes
but his shield better not be round till the avengers film
vibranium and adamantium (which make up his circular shield) dont come into play until after WWII
i understand with comic book films you can take some liberties but with the cap i hope they stay as close to the source material as possible
wonderBOY writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:09:51 PM

so ironman or tony's dad made the shield. its been sitting on his table for quite some time. then it ends up in the snow in hulk. but captain america is from wwII era. how are they going to connect it all
Faust hologram writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:23:10 PM

@wonder
at the end of WWII he gets frozen in Antarctica so that would explain it being in the hulk
they could have have tony starks father build his first shield and when they dethaw the caps body in the avengers film tony stark could create the new shield which would be made of more modern fictional metals
also the cameos the shield plays are more eastereggs more then anything
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:31:20 PM

@ wonderBOY:

Throughout his history, Captain America actually had more than one shield. At least a couple of them were destroyed, one by Mr. Hyde and another by Dr. Doom.

The shields were also replaced and upgraded a few times, one of them by Stark.

At one point, Captain America lost one of his shields over the Atlantic ocean.
That's where they can pick it up and connect it to the shield turning up in the snow later on the story.
Sinestro writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:24:20 PM

Cap's outfit is from "Reborn." Thor's is from the current run, Olivier Coipel's design.
Stuntastic writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:17:12 PM

I'm pretty sure Capt. A won't b released in any Muslim markets
Stuntastic writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:18:33 PM

@PP: I forgot GO TEAM DRUNNA!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:43:39 PM

Aaaaaaah... Drunna, the anal goddess!
Stuntastic, you're obviously a man of good taste!

Cheers to big-ass bitches!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:30:34 AM

@hologram
caps shield is Vibranium. as far as my knoledge it was never mixed with Adamantium
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:45:08 AM

@ Skate:

Cap used an adamantium shield at one point.
When the government took the Captain America identity and shield from Steve Rogers, he adopted the identity of the Captain, and used an adamantium shield provided by Tony Stark.

After the conflict between Iron Man and Captain America (during the Armor Wars), Steve got rid of that shield.

After Steve Rogers (as the Captain) got rid of the Stark shield, he was given a vibranium alloy shield by the Black Panther.
This shield would presumably be carried by John Walker as the USAgent, when he adopted the costume and shield after his stint as Captain America.

After the indestructible shield shattered due to an instability in the adamantium-vibranium alloy, Captain America tried three shields before the indestructible shield was restored.

http://www.medinnus.com/winghead/shield_faq.html
rocketman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:49:37 AM

@RANGER
Waddaya mean IF you were THOR?
http://blogs.knoxnews.com/telebuddy/archives/bugsbunnyopera5hn.jpg

Nice rack.Nipples check.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:35:47 AM

@PP
Thans for the info. I acctually didn't know that and I thank you.

@hologan
My appologys to you good sir
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:50:11 AM

I'm diggin' the fish flakes on Steve's torso.

... not.
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:55:02 AM

What is up with those bootys with the straps that wrap around Cap's foot? The straps seem like an unneccessary addition, plus it kinda looks gay.

And do you really expect me to believe Chris Phlegmsworth can match up to that size?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:32:58 PM

@rocketman... ugh on the jpg!

lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:29:15 PM

@jdl - CA's had those scales forever. Amazingly enough... only a recent development (unless the Stark's (lol) have been keeping it a secret for decards) - is truly 'Dragon Skin Armor' - check it out. And it's placemen on CA would protect his most vital organs (excl. liver and kidneys) - so it's a huge coincidence they developed his costume that many decades ago, then Dragon Skin has come to market.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dragon_Skin_%28body_armor%29

Google some pics of it. Identical to CA's design long, long ago.

Johnny Neat writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:58:07 AM

I dig it, but for Cap I'd go with the Ultimate's outfit combat boots and all. The helmet thing is the worse part.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved