WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Planning a Real Kickboxing Match

Posted: January 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Planning a Real Kickboxing MatchSubmit Comment
Back in September we reported that Jean-Claude Van Damme has been working on a new project, a documentary about his training for a K-1 kickboxing match, which will lead up to him actually getting into the ring for a real fight.

Van Damme has now revealed that this is still happening and the plan is to create two reality TV shows, one focusing on him training and another focusing on the training of his opponent, a Thai fighter Somluck Kamsing. Both TV shows will end when the 50-year-old Van Damme and 37-year-old Kamsing battle in a ring in China. When? In October of this year.

Kamsing was the 1996 Olympic Gold medalist in boxing at 126 pounds and also fought in both the 2000 and 2004 Olympics. He has over 300 bouts to his credit and even appeared in the Asian version of the "Fearless" film, in which he has a fight scene with Jet Li.

Source: ESPN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:40:36 AM

Nice picture Phag!
Digital Desperado writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:45:29 AM

JCVD wants to get his ass kicked because he needs money!!! I should have signed for "The Expendables"!
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:45:55 AM

JCVD looks like he's been seeing Kenny Rogers plastic surgeon. What a douchebag.
Digital Desperado writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:46:11 AM

I mean "he should have signed", not me, of course.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:49:14 AM

he looks like a real fag in the picture, though not in his movies. i'd be hilarious if he got his ass kicked, or he killed the other contender.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:52:52 AM

AIDS Poster Child 2010.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:07:05 AM

Has he left any Bo-tox for the rest of Hollyweird?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:08:35 AM

He's had almost as many injections as Loslag's bum on a slow Thursday night!
grizzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:24:15 AM

where on earth is Minkowski? the last time a story was posted about this he wrote a response made entirely of JCVD movie titles. i still think it's the funniest thing I've ever seen.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:23:40 AM

Is he doing the invisible wall mime thing in that picture?
barley_cat writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:25:51 AM

This guy is NOT sexy. I just thought i'd add that.
telur writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:28:42 AM

is it 3D?
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:05:17 AM

In related news. JCVD dies after getting punched.
bale01289 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:18:51 AM

@telur - took the words out of my mouth.
@grizzle - I remember Minks rant on JCVD, it was funny as hell! Mink has a certain flare to his smart assery, that's for sure. He is missed! COME BACK MINK!!!
@JCVD - GO AWAY JCVD!
bale01289 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:27:59 AM

@JCVD - disregard the last statement if, in case, you plan on doing "HardTarget2:DOCs Mouth", "DoubleImpact2:DOCs Mom", or "Bloodsport15:LBFC (Lohans Bloody Festering c*nt)". I would pay to see those, as long as they are in 3D!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:07:39 AM

@Bale - LOL those were f*ckin funny.

JCVD is going to get his ass whooped, and lets hope killed.
CCBlev writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:14:48 AM

ok being serious, van damme was a real kickboxing champ back in the late 70's early 80's, but for him to fight a fight like that at his age at 50, um no. At his age one hard shinbone kick to his legs from a fighter like Kamsing, he'd be crippled for life and everything he's done is down the tubes, so he's either incredibly courageous or ungodly stupid
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:20:20 AM

I'll put $100. down on un-Godly stupid.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:28:27 AM

JCVD - same this embarrassment for your appearance in The Expendables II... whereby crane-necked Stallone will personally put you out of our misery!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:58:38 AM

JCVD and Chuck Norris in The Expendables 2.

Chuck Norris' dog is trained to pick up his own poop, because Chuck Norris will not take sh*t from anyone.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:00:11 PM

If you have posted a picture of a Massengill box, I don't think anyone would have noticed the difference.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:03:42 PM

*had


Damn, we need an edit feature.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:19:35 PM

@PP + Horror... lol. Nice!
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:20:41 PM

Isn't that Mime pose called: 'Washed-up!'?
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:53:09 PM

wow...he looks really old in this photo...jack bauer season 8 old...
CCBlev writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:03:08 PM

@ranger
Dont count Van Damme out yet, he'll make a late comeback in his fight and land it patented 360 splits kick knocking out kamsing as the bell sounds, hey it can happen it's happned in my kickboxing fights lol
FBO writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:12:25 PM

Isn't JCVD the president of AARP? Will he be allowed to bring his walker into the ring? I heard the fight will be broadcasted live durning the early bird special so that his peers will be able to watch. Will poligrip be able to hold his dentures in throughout the whole fight? I heard that he originally wanted Chuck Zito but Zito said; "It would be like taking candy from a retarded baby... Again"
Goober3000 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:27:07 PM

Youtube "van damme massacre" you wont be disappointed
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:50:21 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiZhha2yR94

f*ck me!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:51:25 PM

This is bullsh*t I can't watch the video, f*ck guess I will check it out later.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:51:59 PM

I found a video of JC when he found out he wasn't going to be in The Expendables.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESZncMZJzcE&NR=1
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:57:40 PM

If JCVD does go through this match.
I hope he wears his Black Silk Underwear, & goes back to Disney land after he loses.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:09:40 PM

After his beating (and the ensuing neurological trauma) he should do a reality show with Lohag and Coleman.

They'll call it:
The Bitch, the Itch and the Twitch!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:29:11 PM

Enjoy the massive head injury and brain damage idiot.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:02:06 PM

lol! Ranger that was pretty funny.

i think the plan is is he is going to train in ONE reality TV show so he doesn't get f*cked up in a fight with a guy who is probably a superior fighter then him, and THEN he is going to do the second reality show (the one where his spine is going to ripped out his ass, skull included=backwards predator style))

Vlahka writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:18:42 PM

Takes real guts to do what he's doing at his age. As stupid as it is theres got to be some respect for him. If this was Lundgren, jackie chan, or anyone else, there wouldnt be half the amount of crap aimed at them as there is for Van Damme, over whats possibly mostly focused because of Expendables. He's allowed to be in whatever films he likes. Same as Kurt Russel and the others who said no to Stallone.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:56:07 PM

@ Vlahka:

What do you mean by "do what he's doing at his age"?
Chuck Norris is like 90 and could still win martial arts tournaments, sitting down, with his arms behind his back, asleep and inside a box... if anyone actually would be stupid enough to fight Chuck Norris.

Chuck Norris gets more ass that a toilet seat.
Chuck Norris can punch a cyclops between the eyes.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:59:09 PM

*more ass than... (f*ck)

While I'm at it:

- Chuck Norris puts the "laughter" in "manslaughter".

- Chuck Norris can delete the Recycling Bin.

- Chuck Norris can kill two stones with one bird.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:23:13 PM

The only reason Jackie Chan is alive (and making kung fu kid) is because Chuck Norris likes Chris Tucker movies
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:24:46 PM

Judging by this article JCVD would be stupid enought to fight Chuck Norris.

The Boogeyman checks under his bed for Chuck Norris
victor arroyo writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:43:57 PM

looks like he is doing the macarena in a gay cruise.

And for the love of God JCVD change that f*cking shirt, look at the armpits!
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:54:18 PM

I think he's miming: 'Washed-up actor stuck in invisible box, therefore his future looks even more gloomy than his past!'

Yeah... that's what he's miming.
thedotsays writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:01:11 PM

JCVD is a retard.
Now Hershel Walker is someone I can respect. He's going to compete in MMA and still looks like a freaking 20 year old. Saw him on ESPN and the dude's cut from stone. Said he's been practicing martial arts since college and he's f*cking 48 years old. I wish I looked half as put together when I hit that age.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:16:10 PM

Hershel used to do 1200 sit-ups a day. And from when I saw him on Trump's Celeb. Apprentice... I suspect he still does a sh*t load of them daily!

f*cking guy can crush walnuts with his butt cheeks!
P_Dangerous writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:38:11 PM

hot day jcvd? check out those arm pits
DoucheNozzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:02:22 PM

Yeah, he had made himself into a joke, but he's having something of a comeback lately, first with JCVD and now with Universal Soldier 3, yes, I f*ckin' said US3. US3 is a DTV masterpiece, I'm not even kidding. JCVD and Dolph are actually really good in it, tons of awesome action, etc. Seriously, read Vern's review of it at AICN. It's awesome, if you like 80's action movies.
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:12:27 PM

For sure... The new universal soldier was f*cking bad ass... I'd say better than the original... I cant f*cking believe it was DTV... Looked like a pretty decent budget to me..
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:35:26 PM

Of course JCVD is making a comeback, he's doing it to avenge his brother's death!

... Again.
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:03:09 AM

@DigitalDesperado:

"JCVD wants to get his ass kicked because he needs money!!! I should have signed for "The Expendables"!"

You really should watch the press release video he did a couple days ago, it was on WP too. Because that was a dud of a comment.

But I dunno, unless you're one of those people who's opinion (No matter what) is fact then.... you'll definately disagree.

Still, what a f*cking queer.
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 3:38:12 AM

So Mr. Van Damme... what have you been up to for the past 15 years besides making straight to DVD B-Movies?

Van Damme: Well I've been taking gay f*ckING MIME CLASSES AND SWEATING... mostly!!!!!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved