WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Does Anyone Want a "Xena: Warrior Princess" Movie?

Posted: January 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Does Anyone Want a "Xena: Warrior Princess" Movie?Submit Comment
I'm not sure if anyone wants to see a movie based on the "Xena: Warrior Princess" TV series, but star Lucy Lawless warns that it will soon be too late, since she's not getting any younger. She's currently 41 years old.

"By the time somebody does come up with that I'm just going to be too old," she said. "And I'm really sad about that. I feel like it's a completely wasted franchise."

Sam Raimi (Spider-Man) produced the show in 1995 through 2001, so it will likely be his decision whether a "Xena" movie can be as good as Lawless claims it can. For now, check out the nude actress on the Starz series "Spartacus: Blood and Sand."

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:45:02 AM

Does Anyone Want a "Xena: Warrior Princess" Movie?

Yeah... if Hustler makes it, and she gets gang-banged for the straight 90 minutes!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:04:17 AM

LOL!

i think what we want is any mention of that piece of sh*t erased from our mind.
James.Speed writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:51:08 AM

....... Why would you even bother asking us that?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:09:41 AM

"For now, check out the nude actress on the Starz series 'Spartacus: Blood and Sand.'"

- Alex, I like where your mind is at!

And regarding whether anyone wants a Xena movie? Sure, Xena does.
grizzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:29:45 AM

You guys, any movie can be good. Come on. I'm sure we've all been surprised by something that sounded lame and came out awesome. Look at Xena on the surface--it's nothing more or less than a presumably hot chick (might have to replace Lawless for that) running around with essentially a sharpened frisbee that cuts people's heads off. With the right writing and story and what not it could be cool. Maybe.

Or NOT.

probably not.

but still maybe.

maybe.
SeWerin writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:07:45 AM

LOl i watched Spartacus first two episodes, and she is naked a lot there. But the show is laughably bad!
trailertrash writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:09:45 AM

Xena: c*ck Warrior ......
tolgaboy writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:14:03 AM

definitly yes
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:33:28 AM

NOOOOOOOOO f*ck NOOOOOOOO!
exist2live writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:38:06 AM

Apprently, I don't think any of you guys realize how big of a fanbase Xena and Lucy Lawless has. A Xena movie would be extremely successful.

Grizzle
I take it you didn't watch the show because Xena is much more than that. The concept of the show is about a former warlord seeking redemption for her past sins (murdering innocents, pillaging villages, destroying budding nations, etc) by doing good. Replacing Lawless is ridiculous, she pretty much created the character.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:51:44 AM

I am with ranger if she is getting railed for 90 mins then sure, or if she is kicking midgets or doing a gary coleman toss.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:18:22 AM

f*ck that wheres Kevin Sorbo and Hercules?
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:25:41 AM

No thanks.
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:38:32 AM

Id f*ck her in the pooper... I hope she reads this and comes to my house and lets me f*ck her in her pooper....

Im lonely.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:47:30 AM

My psychic abilities are at their max...

I just came to this thread to post:

'I'll bet anyone throwing it into Lawless think to themselves... Hey, I'm in Xena's Warrior Princess' ass right now!' - then there's lonely trig here to beat me to some of that.

But yeah, I'd rail that so hard, she would have to shove in a ham (then pull out the bone) just to re-sleeve herself!

FBO writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:45:30 PM

I wonder if she likes it rough?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:47:17 PM

They all do buddy.

Whether they know it or not (yet)... they all do.
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:57:47 PM

there was a lesbian innuendo with xena and her blond sidekick so please go with this direction...all lesbian xena.I'll pay 12$ to see it.
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:12:40 PM

Up next Hercules: The Movie, staring Kevin Sorbo
Goober3000 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:13:00 PM

I just want Lucy Lawless
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:42:24 PM

@lost - I would pay the %15.50 to see Lawless in Lesbo Action Part 1 in 3D!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:48:02 PM

They have to have her and that little blonde slut getting railed in a three way.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:58:59 PM

A 20-way would be much better.

Lawless, her little blonde tart... and a Professional Rugby Team!
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:02:01 PM

I would like to see "XXXena: Warrior Mistress".

That would be splendid, not like the sugar. No aspartame for me. Anybody want some hot chocolate?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:10:30 PM

lol.
fsport81 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:31:28 PM

Xena was the j*zz and gabby was so hot. it would be cool with all the orginal cast, and cameo by kevin sorbo.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:32:31 PM

And a barrel of warming K.Y. lube!
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:49:30 PM

@Ranger

Nice Ranger! I was just eating my lunch when I decided to be a curious cat and check out the link you just posted.
Now that's what I call some hot chocolate. I really don't get how people around THAT, can film in an atmosphere of bowel movements. The stench of THAT, must stick to their clothes for their families to smell.

"Whoa son, what's that odor?"

"sh*t."
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:59:30 PM

"Whoa son, what's that odor?"

"sh*t."

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:02:32 PM

sh*t? Isn't that what they re-named the new Karate Kid movie?

Ummm, yeah!
RoorToken writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:02:45 PM

I swear to God, sometimes I come on this website just to see Ranger's comments. f*ckin classic
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:04:06 PM

Thx. Roor!

I'd like it to blame on the meds... but I'm not on many (hmmmm... maybe I should be on more?!).
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:06:49 PM

Ranger some funny sh*t there!
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:44:40 PM

what a picture
warlord writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:20:11 PM

only if its porn other wise no
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:05:41 PM

she looks like she's grabbing for vagina in anger.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:30:05 PM

They always do my friend... they always do.

They're mad a God for stopping their penis growth at clit.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:47:41 PM

lol!
Jamall316 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:21:05 PM

Come on!?! Why even ask that.

You know what, I rather Lucy Lawless in the Wonder Woman movie as Wonder Woman's mom.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:12:13 PM

make another xena and hercules cross over
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:25:55 PM

"Xena:Lesbian mentalist"
Faust hologram writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:34:35 PM

older lesbians who cherished this show in their childhood
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:13:44 PM

"older lesbians who cherished this show in their childhood"

- Such sweet, long forgotten memories are brought back after reading your words, Faust.

Xena movie? Sure, make it "Xena, the Whore Princess", and cast Heidi Montag for the part.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:28:01 PM

Only if she has lesbian encounters for two hours.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:06:35 AM

Lawless as Wonder Woman's mother.

Wonder Woman = Megan Fox.

And they f*ck each other for 90 minutes (110 mins. on the added features when the DVD c*ms out... and THAT's when they include the ferrets!).

BA-BOING!!!


jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:42:53 AM

I'm with PP, way to go Alex.

But what the f*ck? IF I'm not mistaken, didn't the series finale end with her gettin' a bunch shot through her? Thats what i heard at least, I never really bothered to watch this sh*t.
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:44:19 AM

I meant: "a bunch of arrows shot through her".

f*ck I guess an edit button would be nice after all.
rracerjones writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:53:31 AM

I thought she got decapitated in the series finale.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:52:18 PM

Don't ever let a decapitation stop you from getting a great piece of ass my friend!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved