WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Discusses "Thor," "Avengers" and "Incredible Hulk 2"

Posted: January 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Discusses "Thor," "Avengers" and "Incredible Hulk 2"Submit Comment
SFX Magazine caught up with Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige to talk about the studio's upcoming superhero films, which will lead to "The Avengers."

"When we launch a franchise - whichever character's franchise that may be - it should stand on its own two feet," he said. "So by the time 'The Avengers' comes in 2012, it's not just a team superhero movie with a bunch of characters with powers. It's three people - four including the Hulk; five including Nick Fury - coming together for the very first time."

That's right, Feige confirmed that Hulk will appear in "The Avengers." But will we ever see the character in his own movie again? "That would be post-'Avengers,' if it happened," he said about "The Incredible Hulk" sequel. "I think there's a chance."

Regarding "Avengers," Feige said that Marvel solved the problem of bringing the worlds of Thor and Iron Man into one film. "In the 'Thor' of the Marvel Universe, there's a race called the Asgardians," he said. "And we're linked through this Tree of Life that we're unaware of. It's real science, but we don't know about it yet. The 'Thor' movie is about teaching people that."

Feige went on to reveal some of the characters that he would love to see on the big screen after "The Avengers." He said: "I love Doctor Strange. Ant-Man is like Whiplash - one of those characters where you're like, 'Really?' that we've got a fun story with. I've always wanted to do something with Black Panther. I think what Ed Brubaker and Matt Fraction have done with Iron Fist lately is great, and the Iron Fist mythology opens up a whole other part to us. I'd love to break into the cosmic side of the Marvel Universe even more."

Source: SFX Magazine, SuperheroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Digital Desperado writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:43:32 AM

"a race called Asgardians"?"weīre linked through this Tree of life"? Man, I guess even Marvel isnīt beyond ripping off "Avatar" to make BO mullah!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:50:35 AM

a new Hulk with The Leader is a must.
Greygor writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:39:10 AM

Since the 1960's Marvel has had a "race of Asgardians", how is this linked to Avatar.
Aingx writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:08:07 AM

Will be awesome if they have Iron Man, Thor and Capt. America fighting to take down Hulk. Or if they stick to story lines in general...
wonderBOY writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:15:10 AM

great for hulk being in it. and also a conformation for nick fury
grizzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:26:43 AM

i'm sure whatever they do will have something for everyone--even comic book fans. plus, just thinking about downey jr.'s tony stark reaction to there being a tree of life is pretty funny to think about.
Vin12 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:55:34 AM

the question still remains will ed norton be in it
Bigcheese writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:12:18 AM

As long as Hulk is there i'm happy!
Zackass writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:35:34 AM

Hey Digital, STFU. Not everything that has existed for decades is ripping off a movie that just came out a few weeks ago.

Simpsons did it....
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:59:01 AM

"I think what Ed Brubaker and Matt Fraction have done with Iron Fist lately is great, and the Iron Fist mythology opens up a whole other part to us."

- YES!!! Please, fast-track this into production already!
The movie was put on hold and postponed several times in the past and this as so much potential!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:29:30 AM

Iron Fist is bad ass!!!

and Vindy no one cares about edward norton so get over you f*cking boycrush already homo.
TheStig writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:11:27 AM

"I'd love to break into the cosmic side of the Marvel Universe even more."

YES!! do the Silver Surfer without the sh*tty FF
captnhowdy writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:19:12 AM

i wonder, if the spiderman franchise is being rebooted, does this mean that spiderman will appear in this avenger universe??

i mean there is potential there.

but who knows maybe not.
lawman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:30:01 AM

JEFF>>>I heard VIN12 likes to sit on an IRON FIST! He likes it hit a few times with a belt sander first to rasp it up nicely!
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:54:07 PM

superman can kill them all with a fart
FBO writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:57:33 PM

Lil side note, Iron Fist is the nickname Lindsey Lohan gave Megan Fox
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:11:12 PM

I hope they recast Edward Norton
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:00:46 PM

@jeff + lawman + FBO = priceless!
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:48:31 PM

@LostAddict
And thats why Superman is boring.
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:04:35 PM

Hey Vin12,

Would you like to go out on a date with me sometime?
I'll take you out around town, maybe eat a stick of butter, go to a local grocery store and buy some 25 cent gums in those vending machines, take a walk in the middle of the road, (against traffic) while I stay on the sidewalk. How about stroll along the beach while you piggy-back me? And if you feel a spark of some sort, maybe head back to my house while I take some scandalous-art pics and post them on exploitedteens.com? Sounds good?

But if you are a chick with a d*ck. I have many Jail-Male friends who would love to defile you once they are released.
Something quick & easy. No strings attached.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:16:05 PM

sounds awsomed
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:18:33 PM

@GIST-

f*cking hilarious!!! some really good sh*t right there!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:26:15 PM

@GIST - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

I think it will pick the jail option.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:57:15 PM

very excited about the posibility about a second Incredible Hulk instalment. In my opinion Ed Norton did one hell of a job as Bruce Banner/Hulk.

Dr. Strange acctually sounds interesting..its kind of like Thor being on screen in the sense of its not your typical superhero movie, it takes you somewhere you havent been in comic book movies. for Thor its Asgard, for Dr. Strange its the cosmic side of Marvel...so in my opinion it could work
Digital Desperado writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:52:13 PM

@zackass:
You STFU. Iīve been reading Thor for decades: Earth and Asgard are united by a Rainbow Bridge, and not by some stupid new age crap "tree of life" just like the one in Pandora. The Asgradians arenīt a race, like the Naīvi, they are a pantheon of GODS!!! These kind of elements are being shoehorned in the Thor mythology to ride the success of New Age Tree hugging ideals of "Avatar", which happen to be successful right now. Feige even admits that this was the way they found to unite their film MU.

For the record, I donīt even like "Avatar" that much...
lawman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:07:44 PM

ZACKASS>>>DAMN SON!! HOW DOES DIGITAL DESPERADOS c*ck FEEL??? YOU JUST GOT THRUSTED>>>PRISON STYLE!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:28:38 PM

Wow Zackass just got f*cked raw and hard.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:08:23 PM

@lawman- he got raped! literately!
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:14:56 PM

Yeah for real... You got f*cking owned zackass..
Vin12 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:59:33 PM

Alex, anything?? no, ok then ur a f*cking douche
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:10:07 AM

Shut the f*ck up Vin, you little pissant.

Damn Digital kudo's to you bro, big kudo's, you owned that p*ssy like that phuckin phag Ray J, nagga.

Goddamn this Feige f*cker, I hate people who just GOTTA bite sh*t for their own benefit. A f*cking tree dude....... what is going on? Why must every blockbuster revolve around a f*cking tree these days!?
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:18:02 AM

ALEX, ANYTHING? IS ANYONE GOING TO DEFFEND ME???? I AM A SCARED LITTLE GIRL ALL ALONE IN THE WORLD!!!

VIN>>> YOU ARE A HUGE, DAMP, PANTY CLAD VAGINA!
Zackass writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:30:32 AM

Touche, I mistook you for one of those *ssholes who cry after watching Avatar because it's over. Touche sir
Digital Desperado writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:30:58 PM

@zackass:
No problemo, I was more pissed of with Kevin Feige than with you!!!
Zackass writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:52:21 PM

Oh, it's cool, I deserved it but yeah no kidding, who are these *sshole producers or executives that are so heartset on changing the original mythos of everything we hold dear.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved