WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Concept Art has Leaked

Posted: January 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Concept Art has LeakedSubmit Comment
We already know that the main villain in the "Green Lantern" film will be Hector Hammond (Peter Sarsgaard), but director Martin Campbell has already revealed that plenty other characters from the origin story will be included.

While we wait to see what Hammond, Green Lantern (Ryan Reynolds) and Sinestro (Mark Strong) will look like, you can now get a sneak peek at some concept art of Kilowog, Tomar-Re and Abin Sur. These are members of the Green Lantern Corps.

We have yet to find out who will play Abin Sur, but judging by the picture, it may end up being Bill Nighy (Pirates of the Caribbean, Underworld). Check out the concept art below.

Campbell said that the movie will follow the origin story of Green Lantern pretty closely. Sinestro may have a part in the film, but only as a mentor. It might not be until the sequel that we see him go over to the dark side.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:45:39 AM

ask and you shall recieve i guess.

i love bill nighy for abin sur.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:46:16 AM

It's impossible to tell which one of Logag and which one is Coleman!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:01:13 AM

it looks pretty f*cking cool. i'm really pumped for this film.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:04:27 AM

Yep! Sounds like they're putting in all the intergalactic stuff they were too p*ssy to put into the Superman movies (with all due respect to Chris Reeve... the first 2 Mario Puzo written movies were fab!), and I didn't mind Routh and Singer's version (just nice to see Kal-El on the screen again)... but GL here will go where no Super Hero has gone before!
James.Speed writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:47:27 AM

Very cool. Looks like it could have a sort of "2009 Star Trek" feel to it, in that, these creatures dont look rediculous, and dont take away from the story. Bill Nighy would be epic!
James.Speed writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:48:16 AM

@Ranger
Yeah, Superman Returns is underated. Good film :D
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:17:52 AM

The script sucked. I don't have it on this computer though, so if anybody wants it, just send an email to BobNaivette@gmail.com (my trolling account) and I'll send you a copy.
barley_cat writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:27:49 AM

Spooky, may i ask, what DOESN'T suck in your opinion?
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:21:05 AM

Roseanne Barr as Kilowog??
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:10:59 AM

bill nighy would be an awesome choice!
RickPeters writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:15:39 AM

Man, I don't know anything about Green Lantern but this concept art looks very creepy-cool.
skooterz writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:34:59 AM

That's actually pretty cool. I especially love Kilowog's design. They're almost identical to most of their comic appearances.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:44:43 AM

Looks good, but how did COC's mom get a role in a movie, especially as kilowog.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:22:12 AM

She took another one in her dead ass.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:24:43 AM

I can't belive a character called KILOWOG? Sounds a bit like Kill a ...,thats a very racist term in Britain.Unless its pronounced differently?Or am i just reading to much into it?
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:37:11 AM

A wog? is a racist term? Oh you brits... So what does it mean Rocketman...?

Oh and spooky.. Just f*cking go away already... You literally only come on here to bad mouth everything cool... for what reason? You've lost every f*cking ounce of credibility nobody gives a flying f*ck what you have to say at this point... You're constantly contradicting yourself and you're always wrong... just get the f*ck out of here man..
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:40:59 AM

Why are most GL's bipedal (no COC that doesn't mean a 2-time convicted pedophile like your dad)?
billofill writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:43:41 AM

Now who's being over sesative about racism Rocketman after all the sh*t we got for "judging" Austalia lately.
TheHundreds writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:00:08 PM

What is it about Bill Nighly that makes him cast as the most repulsive characters
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:10:26 PM

This is looking real good. Now I can't wait to see the trailer.
KindredMac writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:51:48 PM

After the Captain America/Thor pic fiasco over in the other article I REALLY hope that these are fo-real!
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:30:59 PM

Looks cool. Let's see. Doug Jones, Doug Jones and Doug Jones in a fat suit. Ah, casting is done.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:41:34 PM

@Trig,i'm going to link it because knowing my luck if i try to explane i will come of as more racist than Hitler at a free bar.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wog
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:43:42 PM

Explain^ doh.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:10:03 PM

@ rocketman:

Don't worry about that. Idiot moralists with a need for a purpose in their lives get offended over words they consider racist/derogatory.

Tiptoeing around words, fearing some p*ssy like C.O.C., and other morons like him, might misunderstand them, is completely unnecessary, especially here.

And if anyone tried/tries to pull the racist card just because the meaning of a word was being discussed, then they can go f*ck themselves and their miserable square impressionable hypocritical hollow little lives.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:14:57 PM

Kilowag looks like they photoshopped the head of those guys from the fifth element.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:24:38 PM

@PP
You're totally right.
Race,like politics and religon has to ability to offend people when no offence was ever meant.Of course you have to mind your P's and Q's and rightly so but there is a difference between offencive abuse and plain disscussion.
Still can't get over that guys name though.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:40:57 PM

And sorry for my spelling.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:42:48 PM

Thanks Rocketman for adding another word that I can use and most of these f*cks in america won't know to be offended.
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:53:36 PM

Well.. I would much rather be called a Wog vs a n*gger... So im cool with wog..
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:54:17 PM

I aim to please.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:57:42 PM

@Triggax
Its just as offencive as N.... in England,if i called ssomeone at work that i would get fired on the spot.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:17:50 PM

Hog-wog... the School of Racial Witchcraft and Xenophobic Wizardry.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:44:53 PM

looks f*cking amazing
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:09:01 PM

That f*cking purple thing really does look a lot like Bill Nighy... Thats crazy..
DoucheNozzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:51:30 PM

Spooky, the previous version of the GL film sucked ass, the one written by the writers of Eli Stone and Heroes, but Campbell brought Michael Goldenberg (who wrote muthaf*ckin' Contact) on to do a rewrite, and it's glorious. Goldenberg took a mediocre script and turned it into something that will be greatness if Campbell delivers (which he will). Anyways, everything looks awesome so far.
Sinestro writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:31:20 PM

WOG!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:48:22 AM

Nice! I'm getting more and interested despite the lack of Bradley Cooper being cast as Hal Jordan.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved