WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Talks "Transformers 3"

Posted: January 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Talks "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Michael Bay updated his site with a status update for the third "Transformers" film. He said: "Busy scouting - Chicago, Detroit, and Washington DC for Transformers last week. Things are going well. The script is feeling very different from the other two."

Bay is now in pre-production, but will begin filming in May until October in order to have the movie ready to be released in theaters on July 1st, 2011. Regarding story... If the leaked script is to be trusted, "Transformers 3" will include time-traveling, less robots and less explosions.

After revealing that he's scouting locations, Bay added that he is also doing what he can to help get specialists to Haiti. "I ended my scout down in Miami this weekend to load my plane with 14 Florida Surgeons, specialists in various fields and flew them down to Haiti," he said. "We then returned with a planeload of a team of exhausted Miami Fire rescue. It is proving very difficult for these volunteers to get back home."

Source: MichaelBay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:02:24 AM

Micahel Bay probably sent the surgeon's to harvest the people of Haiti's organs.
grizzle writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:27:39 AM

hahahahahaha encore
eddie499 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:14:08 AM

Nice to see that he's doing some good. His movies may not be the best, but you have to give him a hand for using his own funds to help out down there.
Vin12 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:57:50 AM

again, uncalled for
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:33:24 AM

@Vin: Your existence is uncalled for.

And for Bay helping Haiti, he pretty much have to. With all the money he have earned by making crappy films, he must give something back.
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:05:19 AM

Isn't that the picture of Bay watching Fox wash his car?

See, he's lubing his hands while saying to himself, "you wash that car you dirty bitch! I'm the dirty bitch... I'm so sad.. sh*t I need an explosion to get off.. Good thing I have this fire cracker." Hey Fox, missed a spot!
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:06:02 AM

Isn't it "fewer" robots, and "fewer" explosions?
RickPeters writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:14:15 AM

Awesome news. I can't wait for Transformers 3. Hopefully he shoots some of it Chicago, my home town.

And good on him for sending help to Haiti.
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:30:02 AM

Yes, it's great, actually it's incredibly amazing that he is helping out anyway he can down in Haiti, but to go out of your way to say how great you are and make sure everyone knows your doing something good... That's just... well, stop patting yourself on the back Bay... you're the best, you're the best, we get it already..

KAPLOW!!! BOOM!! psshhhhhBANG!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:47:39 AM

@ Encore lol that was hilariouse.

And Vindy please go kill yourself, because like freudian said your existence is uncalled for, you know the world will be better off with out you.
simplytyson writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:03:53 AM

i hope 3 makes up for number 2
asylum writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:06:19 AM

Can we keep these comments Transformers 3 related? I hope it is more serious in tone to the last couple, although I loved them both.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:48:28 AM

^^^WTF?

You haven't been posting on this site for very long, have you?
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:48:33 AM

f*ck bay
FBO writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:52:56 PM

No, There's no way asylum has been here very long. Asylum, nothing stays on typic here. EVERY thread eventually regresses to Gary Coleman or Lindsey Lohan
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:55:31 PM

"The script is feeling very different from the other two."

there is a script this time?

jeffw1978 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:45:26 PM

I just thought of how awesome it would be to see the transformers, f*cking step on gary coleman, then die cause they got AIDS from Logag (yes she is the only creature that could give a robot AIDS)
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:37:04 PM

another terrible Tranformers movie yayyyyy
GIST writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:41:04 PM

I guess that's ALL what Michael Bay talks about nowadays...LITERALLY.

STUDIO EXEC
Hey Michael, how's your day?

MB
Transformers 3

WAITER
What can I get you?

MB
Transformers 3 of your finest wines.

DOCTOR
We found a rare disease in your blood?

MB
Transformers 3

WIFE
What can we do to make our relationship exciting again?
I feel like I'm losing you Mike B, your just drifting away from me with all these Transformer movies.

MB
Transssforrrmersss..Threee...some?


tomeenucknfutz writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:31:41 AM

"Transformers 3" will include time-traveling"

Wow thats all I need to see is a covered wagon transforming into a 20 ft tall robot and blasting the sh*t out of some poor f*ckin indians. And he apparently likes to toot his own horn about doing Humanitarian work.

"The script is feeling very different from the other two." yeah this one only sucks alittle.


jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:40:01 AM

Oh, he cares, how cute.

Pfft, while he's at it he should the logical by sending at least couple of commercial airplanes full of food, supplies, water, and clothes. But he's too stupid and or full of sh*t to even think about it I bet. You know, speaking of which, why don't all these stupid-ass actors just quit getting in front of the camera to look pretty and quit trying to preach their bullsh*t at people and go fly out there and f*ckin' help Haiti themselves. That's the problem I got with all these actors, they preach too much, they waste too much f*cking time when everyone who participated in that dumbass "Hope for Haiti" could have been out there themselves. I mean sh*t dude, it's bullsh*t they're the f*ckin' celebritys they're the one's making millions by not doing sh*t. They could afford to help out ALL of those f*ckin' people, ALL of em', instead of asking us petty underpaid citizens to throw cash in like it ain't no thing. f*ckin' *ssholes.

Damn, but I digress. Um, f*ck Michael Bay.
MadHatter writes:
on February 18th, 2010 at 6:49:45 PM

O.k. first off, they said that Transformers 3 was going to be released in 2011, then they 2012, and now they are saying 2011 again. Are they ever going to decide what its release year will be?, I am starting think that maybe Transformers 3 may never happen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved