WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Dead Rising" Movie, Based on the Video Game

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Dead Rising" Movie, Based on the Video GameSubmit Comment
Capcom's zombie horror video game "Dead Rising" is based on George A Romero's "Dawn of the Dead." And now, the company is developing a movie based on the video game, which is based on a movie.

Called "Dead Rising," the new Japanese film is set in an alternative reality in which areas affected by outbreaks are strictly quarantined, and those living in the area are cordoned off from the rest of the country. Two brothers George and Shin, hatch a plan to escape.

The movie will be released this year on Xbox LIVE via the official site. You can check out the trailer for it below.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Kotaku


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:38:28 PM

CRAP!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:44:57 PM

This looks f*cking stupid
SACdaddy writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:47:00 PM

So the SciFi Channel makes Japanese movies too? Can't wait to see Mega Blowfish vs Godzilla.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:52:56 PM

yeah... i expected a budget of over 10 dollars with maybe, i dunno, FRANK WEST IN IT? this ... will blow bigger chunks then lohans vag (hard as it is to believe)

let's say this, looked worse the 90's Fantastic Four movie, is cornier then Attack of Killer Tomatoes,and the sound-track and acting ... it looks like they picked those people off the street and asked them to do a spoof film ...

let's just say i'd WAY rather watch Avatard. (this show makes Avatar's plot look fantastic)
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:54:54 PM

will a genuinely good movie based on a video game ever be made? The best I can think of (and it's mediocre) is Silent Hill.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:55:16 PM

Yeah that was sh*t. You guys make me laugh.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:19:24 PM

There's something wrong with the trailer. It keeps displaying all of these weird symbols and the people are speaking some strange language. Might wanna' get that fixed then repost.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:21:01 PM

you mean like ... Japanese ...
Tyrkae writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:41:40 PM

its is homemade right like with the sony flip and a bunch of guys who dont know what acting is right and really if its in a mall you dont have to call it dead rising
wonderBOY writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:28:08 PM

movie then made to a game then made to a movie again WOW, nothing is original these days
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:41:57 PM

Dead Rising is an original game by CapCom.
Deathscythe writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:46:40 PM

More importantly has nothing to do with the game. At least take some pictures of your sh*tty zombies, but no that was too hard to.
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:56:17 PM

WTF!! THIS LOOKS AWESOME, YOU'RE ALL A BUNCH OF STUPID *ssholeS!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:58:16 PM

the only thing the same in this "movie" (or "sh*t", whatever) and the game is the storage warehouse that leads to the janitors office, (which is what i think it is) and there is zombies in a mall. nothing similar besides those ... this might be the sh*ttiest film adaption of a game/movie to date.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:59:11 PM

if they need to make a zombie game into a movie it should be Zombies ate my Neighbor, now that was a bad ass game and could be a bad ass movie
WV-Films writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:29:31 PM

This is pretty much the equivalent of when Capcom made a Street Fighter game based off of the movie, that was bases off of the game......because that sounds like a great idea right!?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:02:45 PM

i'm pretty sure Street Fighter was game first, so was Dead Rising

Vin12 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:29:02 PM

what can i say the article was lonely lol
c'mon trig, its all in good fun
Vin12 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:30:40 PM

i do agree with u though that Alex guy is a douche, he compliments ranger and mink but when i do something, nope no good, delete!
f*ck him
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:31:15 PM

@encoreyourface - Yes, that was the joke.
Vin12 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:32:04 PM

oops wrong article curse u wp lol
RhymeTyme writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:33:51 PM

This looks just plain aweful.
WV-Films writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:15:06 PM

@ encoreyourface. Yeah but the whole idea of being trapped in a mall, surrounded by zombies was taken from Dawn of the Dead.
GIST writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:33:19 PM

It really looks like it was shot on my phone.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:45:52 PM

"what can i say the article was lonely lol"

- Stop loling at yourself, you stupid c*nt, and get the f*ck out!


On point:

This has Oscars written all over it.
And the guy in the wheelchair? Best Actor, all the way!
Mudders writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:51:24 AM

3 words......WHAT THE f*ck?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:29:49 AM

I don't think we should count this as a videogame-movie. I think it's more of a publicity-stunt to promote Dead Rising 2. Cause this is in no way a serious attempt to make movie (I hope to God it isn't)
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:18:24 AM

WV-films-

yeah that's true.

@hardcorehogan- figured it was a joke.

vwkombi writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:01:54 AM

I laughed, still laughing.
trailertrash writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:05:09 AM

what o load of waaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnkkkkkk....
wonderBOY writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:25:41 AM

dead rising is basically dawn of the dead
MattC903 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:51:53 AM

i just threw up in my mouth.
eddie499 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:25:08 AM

I hope I'm not the only one who laughed at the dude using his buddy in the wheelchair to clock the other dude in the junk. Hilarious!
The-BRAD writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:51:06 AM

That wheel-chair guy is arguably the best character of 2010 to date!

Not only hitting that guy in the junk, then having "pimped his ride" to be a wheelchair of death! hahahahahaha!!! He'll be the new drift king with that chair in no time!
Eddie writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:16:55 PM

A good movie based on a video game? Hitman was good. Other than that, I haven't seen one. I though Silent Hill had promise but turned out sh*tty.
warlord writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:21:25 PM

japs should stick makeinf godzilla movies
scarface85 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:36:48 PM

sh*t this looks like a 10,000 film.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 5:21:48 PM

that looks like a load of crap.
DivineCC writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 7:13:15 PM

Dead Rising wasn't based on Day Of The Dead. Yes, theres zombies and it takes place in a mall, but thats it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved