WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Crank 3" Being Planned in 3D

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Crank 3" Being Planned in 3DSubmit Comment
TheFilmStage had the chance to sit down with Brian Taylor, one of the two men behind "Crank" films, to find out if the "Crank" franchise will get a third installment.

"It could, they've approached us for it, but we wanna make another movie or two before that," said Taylor. "We've already got a story for Crank 3."

He wouldn't reveal any story details, but said the third film will happen "at some point when the money is there, when everyone wants to do it, and when Jason [Statham] has got a whole in his schedule. I think there will be a Crank 3 someday and I think it will be 3D."

Taylor added that "Crank 3" will not be his next project. "We definitely don't want to do it next, we want to make another movie or two first," he said.

Source: TheFilmStage, FilmJunk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:37:36 PM

Crank 2 was alright. Kinda beating the dead horse at some point.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:37:52 PM

Oh Jesus no. I hated the first one and never bother to watch the 2nd.


And I believe it's "hole" not whole in his schedule.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:53:54 PM

they look okay, however I've never seen any of them.
Foop writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:54:50 PM

Crank is my favorite movie of the last decade...crank 2 fell a little short.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:56:51 PM

Hasn't Crank been killed like 3 times already? I'm not really keeping up with this series.
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:01:54 PM

The 2nd one was retarded. Granted I didn't see the "hole" thing.
RickPeters writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:55:40 PM

The Crank movies are embarassingly bad. Neveldine/Taylor are absolutely awful directors (Gamer was one of the worst movies of last year).
DeathMaster writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:59:47 PM

The franchise died. Then it got better.
gimple writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:59:55 PM

Crank 2 was the best film of 2009. Can't wait to see how they can make Crank 3d even crazier.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:04:50 PM

i'd hardly say from the looks of it the best film of 2009, but then again I've never seen it.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:08:27 PM

Saw the last half of Statham's 'Death Race' a couple of weeks ago. I'd watch that again (in full) rather than watch another Crank sequel. Saw the first one. Didn't see the needs for sequels (same as The Transporter - although he's entertaining to watch - that jump he made with his BMW to use that crane's hook to take the bomb off the bottom of his car was when I shut the movie off).
gimple writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:13:40 PM

Well personally I thought the first one was only mediocre, but if you have an appreciation for exploitation films (the kind of movies Tarrantino seems to be making lately) then you'll love Crank 2. It's completely rediculous and one of the best comedies I've seen in a while. I guess you need to have a strange sense of humor to like it, but like I said, if you love exploitation movies than you'll love Crank 2.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:29:03 PM

@gimple:

I completely agree. No one believes me when I say that Crank 2 not only exceeded expectations (yea I was actually planning on seeing the movie way in advance) and was better than the first one, but it was in my top 10 of 2009. Its a fun film that doesnt take itself seriously and just wants to show Jason Statham killing everything that moves and poking fun at odd sexual sh*t and violent misdoings by a guy who needs to do the most ridiculous sh*t to keep alive. The first one was fun, but I hated it when I first saw it and it took a few years before I realized I kind of liked it, but Crank 2 was really really great. Funny as hell, and Clifton Collins Jr. appearance makes it worth it (he likes to appear in little seen action sequels...Boondock Saints II), I still havent got around to buying it yet
JPC writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:52:46 PM

Is there any movie not being planned in 3D. That would be a scoop
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:02:37 PM

Oh man... I love the crank series so far.. So retarded.. lots of fun... bring it on.. I cant believe they're gonna do another again..
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:04:18 PM

"(same as The Transporter - although he's entertaining to watch - that jump he made with his BMW to use that crane's hook to take the bomb off the bottom of his car was when I shut the movie off)."

That was the transporter 2...

Which sucked c*ck.. the first transporter was actually pretty decent.. Good soundtrack lots of guns and explosions and not nearly as over the top retarded as the second one....
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:06:45 PM

Crank 3 hell yeah i just gotta make sure i do tons of coke and wear the glasses so after the movie i will try all the stunts that Chev chelios did in the movie and survive
lostwarrior writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:22:09 PM

the crank movies werent that bad. not great but watchable u know. I think dwight yokam was the best part about those films. He played his character perfect. but in 3d thats f*cking stupid. Ghostbusters yeah that would do great in 3d, but not crank...
CCBlev writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:28:09 PM

@jpc I was thinking the same thing when I read this headline

Lowryder writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:45:39 PM

@encoreyourface...have u seen any movie? it seems like everytime u commment u say that u have never seen the movie
c-prime writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:28:13 PM

I think this might actually be the first time when I didn't balk at hearing a movie getting made in 3D. I'm a huge fan of "Crank" - so much so that it's one of only two movies that I own in BluRay. And "Crank 2" wasn't better than the first, but I still enjoyed the hell out of it. I look forward to seeing what wild, 3D-powered stunts Chev Chelios will perform. And the inevitable public sex scene he'll have with Amy Smart will be fantastic, I'm sure. Through the power of 3D technology, it'll feel like her breast milk is squirtin' right at us. I don't know about the rest of you, but I could dig several minutes of her nipples shaking in my face.

NOTE: The other movie I own in BluRay is "Total Recall" - partially because it's a masterpiece and partially because it has a chick with three tits in it. Mainly that last thing. I like high-definition tits which is why I think "Crank 3" in 3D will be an awesome idea.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:41:52 PM

"3 tits is the sh*t!"

- Ranger 2010
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:43:14 PM

@trig - I knew the crane/bomb/car jump was T2. Sorry... I was unclear.

The first Transporter I liked. Then (as usual with most sequels) quickly raped and beat that dog to death.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:43:50 PM

Statham knows how to party I attach jumper cables to my nipples all the time
Goober3000 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:45:17 PM

Im going to film myself doing that and slap a 3D sticker on the front of it with a pair of blue and red sun glasses like a goddMN BOX OF CEREAL
c-prime writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:57:38 PM

"3 tits is the sh*t!"

It sure is, Ranger. "Titzkrieg", as I like to call it.
bale01289 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:07:16 PM

Wasn't a huge fan of the second, but I can understand why others might enjoy these movies. 3D for this movie might be good, as long as they go WAY over the top with it, just like its storylines. I probably won't see it until its on Blu-Ray. Stathams work just kinda sucks to me. He did LSTSB and Snatch and then every other movie he's been in since, for the most part, has been basicly the same character part with a different f*cking name. Although, Turkish was a great part and he had some of the best lines in the movie!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:38:20 PM

"We've already got a story for Crank 3."

- Why bother? Just have Jason Statham drinking battery acid and kicking the living crap out of random people for 90 minutes and voila... "Crank 3".
c-prime writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:17:27 AM

You say that almost like it's a bad thing, Peter. I'd pay top dollar to watch that sh*t!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:33:15 AM

C, I wouldn't pay... but I'd download it for free and watch it with a bag of peanuts on one side and six pack on the other, just like I did with the other two...

...aaaaand with Transporter 1, 2 and 3.

After "Snatch", I became an unconditional fan of Statham. Also, he has insane (on-screen) fighting skills and I place him at the top 3 best action heroes out there today.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:57:58 AM

As long as they're handing out samples before the show.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:34:33 AM

I like Statham and the first Crank, but the second one was pretty sh*tty. The first one had an attitude that was unexpected, the second one tried to force that feeling. And Bai Ling was annoying as hell.

Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:59:11 AM


"Titzkrieg"

Bwwwahahahahahahahaaa!!!!
ironhide-autobot writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:09:58 PM

hell yeah,crank,crank 2,and gamer we're f*cking awsome
Eddie writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:20:34 PM

First one was fun. The second one was unwatchable. Agree with a lot of the posts on here. No need for sequels. All they do for something like this is attempt to top the same scenes from the previous movie, for example, how crazy can they make the public sex scene in the new one? First one was comical, second one just dumb.
Tyrkae writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:50:04 PM

3 tits IN 3D!! that would be amazing and yes this is one of the few movies that would be pretty good in 3D i can see it really tryin to utilize it like have bullet fly at you or something diffrent that you havent seen in any 3D movie yet and i
When are they going to make
DEBBIE DOES DALLAS the 3DD editon?
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:41:47 AM

i though both were good jason is a cool actor who is good at his job. 3D is badass sometimes.
IM ALIVE.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:43:39 AM

and gamer was f*ckin cool as sh*t gerad and michael c hall- dexter were great.
ive got you under my skin.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:19:29 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved