WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" Films are Being Converted to 3D

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" Films are Being Converted to 3DSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that it will release the last two "Harry Potter" films, based on the "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" book, in 3D.

This news comes soon after the studio announced that the remake of "Clash of the Titans" will be also be released in 3D. In fact, the 3D-conversion tests have been going so well that Warners couldn't resist converting the new "Harry Potter" films as well.

"Avatar" has made it easy for executives to decide whether to go down the 3D route. Plus, conversion costs have been dropping drastically, coming down as low as $5 million to convert a film into 3D. And even though there is an additional $5 million charge to pay for 3D glasses, that seems like pocket change considering that tickets will cost about 50% highest than for 2D movies.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:35:57 PM

what omg god no way! Harry's glasses are going to jump right out at me!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:39:22 PM

So I guess every movie is going to be in 3D. What a great way to charge extra for a movie ticket.

Count me in as someone who will be renting more and more movies.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:41:22 PM

....omg god...yes its the new god
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:45:52 PM

Yeah but the difference is that Avatar was shot in 3d, creating a space in which to move the camera and working with it as an actual element of the cinematography. These 'converted' movies are just shallow copycats, blowing the image up into a 3d image rather than being organized and shot as a 3d image. Leave it to hollywood to completely bastardize the concept.
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:59:38 PM

Eh... Im fine with it. Most theaters give you the option of watching it in 2-D. If you don't wanna see a movie in 3D don't get a ticket for it.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:00:38 PM

Harry (fag) Potter is the Deadly Swallower?

who cares, all his movies are sh*t.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:03:15 PM

I'm gonna list all the 3-D movies in the past 2 years. Join in if you miss any:

My Bloody Valentine
Coraline
Monsters Vs. Aliens
Up
Ice Age 3
G-Force
The Final Destination
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
Toy Story
Toy Story 2
A Christmas Carol
Avatar
Alice in Wonderland
Toy Story 3
Step Up 3
Piranha

...my fingers are sore. GET THE POINT?!
Vin12 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:07:42 PM

is this necessary?
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:08:04 PM

Mmmm... Emma's little titties in 3D!

BA-BOING!!!
takai writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:12:21 PM

@Money-You are beginning to sound like too big an 'Avatar' fan.

The 3D phase started way before 'Avatar' came out, so how are they copycats?

What the f*ck am I saying? You claim that 'Avatar' is being copied! Wow.

Is this what we have to deal with now?

I can deal with people looking over how unoriginal 'Avatar' is, but to go as far as to say films are bad copies of a film, just because they share the same medium, that's too much.
takai writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:13:57 PM

@Coasterkid - Your post proves my point.

Thanks.
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:16:43 PM

Step up 3 is in 3D? sh*t.
masKritic writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:09:58 PM

sh*t i can't wait for Piranha!
masKritic writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:10:15 PM

(sarcasm)
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:17:03 PM

What sarcasm?

I really am looking forward to Piranha!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:18:51 PM

Didn't 'Deathly Hallows' co-star Lohag's vag?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:20:19 PM

lol!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:32:05 PM

Well this is a surprise
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:32:30 PM

(sarcasm)

and Ranger I'm with, Piranha looks pretty awesome actually
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:46:00 PM

my d*ck is being converted to 3D so it looks bigger a ha
Deathscythe writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:51:19 PM

lol goober
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:55:01 PM

Everyone hop on over to the wolverine thread about 5 posts down on the left hand side and let Vindandy know just how much you love him..
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:55:37 PM

Oh and to keep on topic... i have never read a single book nor have I seen a single movie.. Harry Potter can suck the scariest part of my nut sac..
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:55:59 PM

that puss is still around?
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:57:22 PM

the cancer part
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:58:33 PM

NM My initial post.. Looks like Alex erased everything...

Alex is actually the grand queen of censorship...
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:58:57 PM

lol

Yes the cancer part.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:59:51 PM

@triggax-

same here, never read or seen anything having to do with this franchise. i refuse to give up one cent of my money to add to this pile of sh*t.
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:59:52 PM

you can never offend the Queen
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:00:40 PM

wtf my avatar picture wont change,f*ck 3D
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:01:29 PM

@encore... oh man, i know.. Maybe if I was f*cking 6... I love when you see grown f*cking men dressing up and waiting in lines to see this sh*t... holy f*ck... go build something...
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:05:51 PM

lol no kidding ...
CCBlev writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:34:35 PM

@ranger
no it wasn't deathly hallows that starred her vag, it was deathly valleys
Lowryder writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:49:35 PM

this 3-D idea will only be good if hermione shows her tits
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:53:56 PM

What are you a f*cking pedophile? Get out.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:22:23 PM

Emma is 20 this year trig.

She wouldn't even taste like pee anymore.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:22:58 PM

@CC - no, it was 'Deathly Hollow!' I'm sure of it.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:32:26 PM

Harry Potter makes all the sense in the world to be done in 3D, because all the kids at the theater will be able to say:

"Look at the pictures, mommy, it's magic!"

... and then I can bring them back to reality when I hump their tight little pussies.

"Don't be afraid, sweety pie, it's my magic wand..."
moseshatesyou writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:25:03 AM

I wish my life was 3-D
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:31:18 AM

they should just get it over with and make it a 1,000 porno

"mommy, what happened to Harry's regular wand? this one's got puss on it and is covered in red dots!"

"those are called herpes dear, and it's impolite to stare at people that have f*cked guys back-sides so many times they think they actually look straight"
vwkombi writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:53:53 AM

Hold on, wait i am confused.

Is Alex a man or a woman? I am completely serious here, i have no bloomin idea.
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:05:52 AM

too bad hp's d*ck can't be converted to something that will look 3d
Kid_A writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:56:41 AM

Noooooo! That would cause a brain tumour for me! I remember watching the last 20 minutes of the Order of the Phoenix in 3D and my eyes jumped out of the holes.

Probably David Heyman wasn't satisfied with the results of HBP, so he gave this decision.
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:09:24 AM

Bloody f*ckin hell!
Vin12 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:53:58 AM

the question still remains, will ed norton be in it
Vin12 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:54:32 AM

sorry wrong article
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:56:29 AM

in Portugal we don't get a f*cking choice! In most theaters the movie is released 3D so they can make more money...f*ck this sh*t it's just getting ridiculous now!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 10:31:27 AM

@ Ranma-Irias:

I visited Portugal some time ago.
When did the women over there become so freaking hot?
I walked around with a constant hard-on just from looking at them!

Cheers.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:06:16 AM

"@Money-You are beginning to sound like too big an 'Avatar' fan.

-I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a fan, but I didn't think it deserved the globe for best picture at all.

"The 3D phase started way before 'Avatar' came out, so how are they copycats?

What the f*ck am I saying? You claim that 'Avatar' is being copied! Wow."

-Obviously 3d has been around for a bit now, but pretty much only to supplement and give depth to otherwise two dimensional imagery. Only recently has it been used to give more immersion (such as in Coraline or Up, where cartoon characters can look real and 3 dimensional).

"Is this what we have to deal with now?

I can deal with people looking over how unoriginal 'Avatar' is, but to go as far as to say films are bad copies of a film, just because they share the same medium, that's too much."

Since you haven't seen and refuse to see the film, I have to explain this sh*t to you and you probably still won't understand. In Avatar, the 3d does two things- it makes more believable the CGI, which is terribly important when at least two hours of the movie deals with CGI characters. It is also an element of the cinematography; the camera pulls focus between 3d objects, creates space when dragon-riders are jumping off cliffs or when warships are flying as a fleet. The editing is also paced so as to allow less jarring when there are cuts.

For most other movies all 3d is is a gimmick, extra sugar coating to charge more for a seat. I saw tons of potential from a filmmaking perspective in what Avatar was doing, and now I see Hollywood not fulfilling that potential, cashing in on whats hot like they always have and running it into the ground in the process.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:40:16 PM

MoneyHayabusa... on the money bro!

Ranger, I believe you're correct, 'Deathly Hollow' was the CDC's nick-name for lohag's vag

trig & encore: HP film's (the later ones) are not as bad as you think. While they may not be your cup of tea, they are far from the worst thing to hit theater's.
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 7:07:16 PM

I would rather sit through Alvin and the Chipmunks than a bunch of pansy f*ckin' 12 year olds playing fantasy dress up...

But to each their own.. and I will not take your word for it... I refuse to subject myself to this gayness...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:51:02 PM

That depends...

Would the 12 year-olds be cute?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved