WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

AC/DC's "Shoot to Thrill" Music Video from "Iron Man 2"

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
AC/DCSubmit Comment
Marvel Studios has announced that music by AC/DC will be featured in the "Iron Man" sequel. In fact, Columbia Records will release the band's new album called "AC/DC: Iron Man 2" in stores on April 19th, featuring fifteen classic songs.

And now, we have a music video for AC/DC's "Shoot to Thrill" song, which was filmed live last month in Buenos Aires during the band's Black Ice World Tour. The video, which incorporates footage from the "Iron Man" sequel, can be viewed below.

"Shoot to Thriller" was originally recorded for AC/DC's "Back in Black" album, which sold fifty million units and became one of the best selling albums of all time.

Music Video:


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:02:48 PM

AC/DC: The band members may be getting older, but their music never does!!
Feanor224 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:03:00 PM

Hell yeah to AC/DC!!! Except there was actually very little Iron Man actually in this video.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:09:17 PM

lol! there oldness made me laugh. there music was pretty good however the looks like a bunch of old hags trying REALLY hard not to die!

the guy on the guitar looked like a weirdo with his long,thinning hair on a an almost bold head (not to mention his stupid shorts and ... that's it,on an old guy?what the f*ck?) and the singer looked like he has great grand children ... i'm impressed that they can still be as good as they are at there age, but they need to retire soon ...
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:14:21 PM

@encore - my friend... that's Angus on the guitar. He's kick-ass! He's had that same get-up since before you were born and it still works.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:23:24 PM

heh. it looks weird to me still. he looked fine when he was younger but now ...
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:31:48 PM

No...none of the AC/DC guys looked any better when they were younger. They have always looked like 500 miles of bad highway.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:38:12 PM

lol
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:50:33 PM

They looked like real hard rockers, none of this sissy sh*t that is blasted on the radio these days.

Angus Young will easily out play any of these so called 'Musicians' today
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:01:37 PM

never said he couldn't. and you're right most of the new bands formed nowa days are sh*t.
vwkombi writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:07:22 PM

Going to see AC/DC in Feb! f*ck yeah, gonna be f*cking legendary!

Gotta wait 'till after work to watch the video though... shame.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:09:33 PM

You've been... THUNDERSTRUCK!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvoeeq-BH4w
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:10:31 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-f1cwycSWq0
rocko writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:29:31 PM

This is prove on why AC/DC still kicks ass.

TheStig writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:49:16 PM

Iron Man and AC/DC...legendary combo
eddie499 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:57:19 PM

Excellent song choice. I like the idea of the AC/DC themed soundtrack. Not the first time it has been done, but nonetheless awesome. Some Bon Scott era songs should also be included. The aptly named track "War Machine" is also a must.
Matiax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:42:18 PM

I was there! YEAAAH!
@eddie499, I had the same thought, and War Machine is track #14.

http://marvel.com/news/moviestories.11071.ac~slash~dc_powers_up_iron_man_2_soundtrack
GIST writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:50:31 PM

I remember when AC/DC performed with the Stones in Toronto back when.
I have never seen so many Hell's Angels in my f*ckin' life.
As well as the amount of pot being smuggled into the vicinity. Although it was an outdoor event, I reeked like weed by the end of the night.

To all:
Take a listen to AC/DC - Thunderstruck (Crookers Remix)
RIDIC!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:56:29 PM

awsome!!!! love AC/DC. i may be young but i grew up on AC/DC my dad listen to them ALL THE TIME!!! also cant wait for this f*cking movie....is gonna be sweet
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:59:14 PM

@ranger
amen brother....you cant get any better then AC/DC man....Angus McCloude(i think i spelled that right) is a f*cking guitar god and genius...is easly one of my favorite guitarist and infuances im my own music
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:03:59 AM

Somewhere, a lonely, fat and wasted K-Fed is thinking:

"What do they have that I don't?"

rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:37:54 AM

Proper music for f*cking your sister to,not like that pop mtv Puffy Farter sh*t
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:40:29 AM

Got to say i thought i would have to defend these guys from you folks.How wrong was i. I love you all.
And 'If you want blood' is still the worlds greatest live album of all time.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 1:42:10 AM

Angus Young Sk8 mate.McCloud was in Hightlander.
jdl107 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:16:09 AM

"That guy on guitar"

What a f*cking dumbass. And how dare he says "stupid shorts". Psh, just cause you'll never be able to rock an arena in little ass shorts like Angus does....

I say again:

What-a-f*cking-dumbass.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:57:35 AM

@skate - check out Brian May from Queen playing.. well, anything really! Princes of the Universe must be on uTube. Another amazing guitar player.
eddie499 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:12:11 AM

@Matiax

Thanks for the track list. I'll probably be using my current collection of AC/DC albums to compile the soundtrack.

Great to see that they got a good mix of Bon Scott and Brian Johnson songs in there. It's always surprising to know that there are morons out there who think that AC/DC didn't exist before Back in Black.

And for all those who are knocking Angus for his outfit. Ranger is right. That's been his trademerk since AC/DC became a band. He's been rocking in those shorts for almost 40 years and will continue to do so for many more. And because of that, the world will be a better place.
Matiax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 5:00:38 PM

Amen to that!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:32:47 AM

@eddie (and others)... thx.

One of many things I like about 'encore' on here is he doesn't try to pretend to know something, and he's honest with his opinions.

I'm sure he may look at Angus in a new light and see the genius that his costume really is. That costume of his is truly iconic (in a world that over-uses that word... his costume is). It's also amazing he covers more miles on that stage in an evening more-so than their lead singer. Angus is da Man, he's da sh*t... AC/DC would be hooped without him.

Back to encore... he's here, having fun like the rest of us... usually we post on topic (unlike the friendless lurkers on here the pop out of their Daddy's butt crack long enough to zap out a really, really dumb personal jab)... but we should all admit encore in here isn't pretentious... and I'm sure he's soaking up all the comments and making movie lists to watch, and music lists to listen to.

Get some Angus (and Brian May of Queen) guitar under your belt my friend encore... and you'll see what we mean.

Check out Midnight Run... DeNiro and Grodin are magic.

The 60's and 70's Charleton Heston was the Man!

I'm sure we all learn something from one-another on here (mainly that Coleman and Logag are losers, and that Vin, Coc, Derp and a few others are being molested in their trailer park... probably as I type this).

Encoreyourface... you're a good sh*t!

GIST writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:38:12 PM

@Ranger

Well said RAIN-JAH!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:06:54 PM

thx. G-friend!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:30:34 PM

Even if encore is an alias from some youngin we took the wind out of his sales a while back... he's a pretty decent contributor here under the encore name.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:45:27 PM

sales = sails...

eddie499 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:28:49 AM

I don't know if anyone is even following this thread anymore, but I assembled the songs from the tracklist and after listening to it, the soundtrack almost seems to be a concept album of the basic storyline of the new film. Just wanted to see if anyone else out there caught that.

I might just be reeling from the amount of awesome resulting from an all AC/DC soundtrack.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved