WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Orlando Bloom Will NOT be in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Orlando Bloom Will NOT be in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"Submit Comment
This was already expected, but Orlando Bloom has now confirmed that he will not appear in "Pirates of the Caribbean 4: On Stranger Tides," which is getting ready to begin filming in Hawaii this summer.

"No, definitely not," said Bloom about returning for the fourth installment. "I think Will is sort of swimming around with the fish at the bottom of the ocean."

And it seems that Bloom doesn't mind skipping the new film. "I had a great time making those movies," he said. "I just really wanted to do different things, but I think it's going to be great."

And as previously reported, Keira Knightley will also not appear in "Pirates 4."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:41:26 PM

Completely understand Orlando/Keira. What with all the movie scripts you have in front of you.

*snorts with laughter*
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:49:16 PM

He can't do this he still wants to play a gay elf (in real life and the movies)
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:55:39 PM

who cares about him, the main focus is Johnny Depp. this guy can go do "different things" as well ... leave that to your imagination ...
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:07:15 PM

Orlando Bloom has all kinds of offers coming his way I'm sure. Someone always needs a gay elf. Kiera on the other hand... as long as she's willing to get naked I don't think she'll have a problem getting work. In front of or behind the camera.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:11:14 PM

f*cking guy is only going to get movies co-starring with Loskank at this rate.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:37:34 PM

lol, @Tizzle ...
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:51:02 PM

Encore... I thought you hated me. Or is that your "brother?"
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:59:50 PM

my bro ... he keeps f*cking posting as me ... i have no problem with you ...
JPC writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:46:38 PM

Also confirmed..no one cares
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:02:44 PM

who gives a f*ck about Orlando bloom,but he could still make Elizabethtown part 2 with Dunst she aint doing sh*t since spiderman is done
lostwarrior writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:28:26 PM

different things like what reprising the role of a gay elf instead of reprising the role of a gay pirate thats in the closet.. Yeah that makes since...
c-prime writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:34:22 PM

The article left out that Bloom will, however, continue to dress up like a pirate and seduce businessmen on street corners Friday nights.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:52:03 PM

Orlando Blow-me... I could say I miss him already, but I don't.

Keira Knightley or, as I usually call her, "that titless chick".
SaulSilver writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:06:38 AM

What's up with WP recently? Almost every story is something that is obvious or something we've known forever....Will Turner not in P4!, Mortal Kombat Being rebooted!, Hard Rock Music in Iron Man!, and the best one of all hahaha....Green Lantern to spend lots of time in space!
HOLY CRAP NO WAY! I can't believe it!
Where's the real news WP?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:36:45 AM

... and then it posts news i'm doubtful you knew of such as that sh*t movie (otherwise know as Dead Rising) trailer, Marc Webbs directing a series or that they plan on filming Crank 3
lost_addict writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 3:07:16 AM

thats a good start...now get rid of the breastless bitch
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:46:08 AM

Christina Applegate?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 4:46:31 AM

Too soon?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:06:53 PM

LOL@Ranger
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:29:00 PM

Bloom won't be in anything but the AIDS Clinic for treatment!

@Horror - thx. for taking my tasteless comment in the spirit of my (warped) sense of humor, and not getting uptight about it.
rhopkins writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:41:13 PM

Thank the Lord!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:26:24 PM

Translation...."i asked if there was room for me in pt 4 and they laughed their asses off and hung up on me"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved