WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Samuel L. Jackson Unsure About Nick Fury's Future

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Samuel L. Jackson Unsure About Nick FurySubmit Comment
First Samuel L Jackson is in the Marvel superhero movies, then he's not, then he is again. And now, who knows. That's according to Jackson himself, who just revealed to MTV News that he has no idea whether he will show up in "Thor" or any other future Marvel films.

"Nobody's told me anything," he said about a role in "Thor." "I was reading the trades last week and I saw the cast list. My name was in it, so maybe I am doing something that I don't know about and I'll hear about it soon."

Even though he recently signed on to appear as Nick Fury in nine Marvel movies, Jackson admitted that he is not sure about his character's future. "I don't know what's going on," he said. "Since Disney's bought the franchise, I have no idea what Marvel told them or even if my deal with Marvel is still valid."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:49:46 AM

Nick Fury is gonna be old after "nine marvel movies"
wonderBOY writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:07:05 AM

@Ted Mosby
sam jackson cant get old
he is only 60 years young
Loki writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:55:38 AM

SLJ will be in five films then Don cheadel will take over that role too. Don is waiting for downey to mess up so he can take that one too. (Cut to scene of cheadel hunched over running around the studio repeating "all for cheadel". And before anyone rips me, no I do not know how to spell his name. Mostly because he sucks. Bring back Terrance Howard.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:08:42 AM

@Loki
don cheadle was the original choice for rhodey
MattC903 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:28:30 AM

this is the sh*t i do not want to hear... f*ck!!!
telur writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:36:22 AM

are u expecting own Nick fury movies Sam?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:44:48 AM

Jackson's name is still on the official cast list for Marvel's Thor and his contract is, in fact, still valid.

The nine Marvel movies he's supposed to appear in were a very important asset in the Marvel/Disney deal, and Disney wouldn't drop the ball on that go for no good reason.

He was probably just teasing, or joking, when he told MTV News this.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:23:31 AM

Samuel L. should just make sequels to snakes on a plane for the rest of his life, maybe snakes on a spaceship?
bale01289 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:49:43 AM

"....I got ate by a shark, Motherf*cker!!!....aint you seen my moooovies?" SLJ rules and I'm sure that Disney won't f*ck it up too bad (I hope). Looking forward to seeing him more in this character.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:55:45 AM

im with PP on this one. i believe he was just kidding or is agent hasnt told him about thor yet. no reason to worry yet folks
takai writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:04:58 PM

@PP - "He was probably just teasing, or joking, when he told MTVNews this."

That, or he was wasted [slash] banging a hooker when he told MTVNews this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:27:33 PM

I actually don't think he's joking. I bet he's the kind of actor who just signs contract to left and right, not knowing the movies, and then show up on set and nails it.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:03:48 PM

@Loki - 'Bring back Terrance Howard.'?!

You're not joking, are you?

The guy was about a military in stature, performance and voice as 'Tickle me Elmo!'
ozymandiass writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:53:59 PM

This is a bullsh*t article. He will appear in 9 movies. He is 60, but I mean the guy looks 45. Plus Nick Fury isn't a young guy. And @ Loki. I hate you.
warlord writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:38:43 PM

i remmber nick fury being white??
lostwarrior writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:25:22 PM

^^^yeah and it he was played by the hoff. and regarding Sam's age and how young he looks. Its proof that black dont crack. Sam is the man hands down. even when we got his start playing in trading places...
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:36:46 PM

@warlord
yes in most titles he is white, but in the ultimate seriese he is protrayed as a black male. i think they went with a black male in IM1 to hit the african american demographic
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:39:46 PM

i loved iron man 1(its awsome!!) but Terance Howard came off to whiney and bitchy
Vin12 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:50:17 PM

hey parker i gotta tell u and this is absolutely as a compliment to you. you are too goood for this site. might i suggest screenrant.com. i think ur thoughts and not ur jokes would be much more appreciated there
SofaKing writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:39:37 PM

Heaven forbid Sam Jackson has to go from being in 12 movies a year to 11... The man is a mutha f*ckin machine mutha f*cka!
jdl107 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:42:29 AM

f*ck disney.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:51:53 PM

Wow, vindy, I would almost feel flattered by your compliment... if it wasn't for one little detail:

I DON'T COME ON THIS SITE LOOKING FOR APPRECIATION OR ANY TYPE OF RECOGNITION!

That's for pussies like yourself.

I use this site mostly for the news, but also because I enjoy the exchange of ideas between the members and because I have fun with the humor some of us display here.

If you think so highly of screenrant.com, then feel free to give it a shot yourself and get the f*ck out of here.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 8:05:58 PM

Its time to get these motha f@&$in avengers in motha f@&$in movie
Vin12 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:01:12 PM

just sayin, wow
triggax writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:31:16 PM

Dude you're f*cked.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:22:08 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved