WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" to Spend Lots of Time in Space

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" to Spend Lots of Time in SpaceSubmit Comment
MTV News sat down with director Martin Campbell (Casino Royale, Edge of Darkness) to find out what percentage of the "Green Lantern" film takes place in space.

"I don't know what the percentage is, but there's quite a bit in space," he replied. "The initial trip up there, the training sessions he has to go through in order to become a Green Lantern. Then, of course at the end, he goes back up to Oa again."

The entire movie can't be in space, simply because of the already announced characters like Carol Ferris (Blake Lively) and the villainous Hector Hammond (Peter Sarsgaard), who are not likely to reach outer space.

"There are a couple of bits [on Earth] in between [the space scenes]," added Campbell. "I think there will be enough [of a balance between space and Earth] to satisfy everybody."

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:51:49 AM

I'm so pumped for this movie
vwkombi writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:59:48 AM

Sounds good.
Loki writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:03:01 AM

This gonna be a good one mmhmm
MattC903 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:30:10 AM

ohhhhhhhhhh shhhhheeeeeeeeettttttt suuuuuunnnnnnnn
BDeck writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:46:43 AM

im so stoked for this flick.

but please get a better mock up of what mr.renolds in the gl suit.that sh*t looks ridiculously gay.

Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:31:30 AM

Ryan Reynolds looks like the green Lone Ranger in that pic.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:57:49 AM

im liking this more and more with every article that comes out. im acctually getting pumped for this

@PP
haha green lone ranger lmao
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:20:28 AM

iz gonna be sweeeet!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:24:00 AM

Still sounds good.
Vin12 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:05:14 AM

i believe this article gets a dumb as heroes award. Did anybody tyhink the movie wouldn't spend lots of time in space
Dre-EL writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:01:20 PM

hurry up and get this done already.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:17:18 PM

GL = one of DC's best characters. He's unlimited! Time in space... great. Too bad the Superman people haven't thought of this (oh wait... he's too busy popping out bastard children and getting wet for Lois... STILL)!

Yep... this should be good!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:33:50 PM

I'm still not psyched for this. I want to be, but I simply can't.
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:43:27 PM

Sounds cool,i know very little about GL except he has a ring(sn*gger) that makes egg whisks and big green hammers.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:01:42 PM

@Freudian & rocketman - good posts... honest.

Give it a chance. GL can move planets with his ring. He guards a sector of space (not just zipping around friggin Metropolis!). If... IF the writer's pick his best strengths (and stories from the comic) - and follow through... this will be spectacular!

Oh... and the ring isn't girly... it's the lantern he has to haul around (somehow) to recharge said ring once a day. But that was in the day when I read his book. Someone on here since has brought me up to speed saying he doesn't have to do that anymore (thank God!). But yes, if imagine is left to run wild... this will be amazing.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:03:08 PM

Although I will definitely see both, if forced to choose between this and Deadpool, I would definitely see this.
@Ranger, sir you are absolutely right. I hated Superman Returns for just those reasons!!
It annoys the hell out me that the greatest Super Hero franchise ever has had such a raw deal on film. But yet Ironman comes rolling up and is given one of the most entertaining films for a hero ever.
HE IS F'ING SUPERMAN PEOPLE!!! Please someone give him a movie that does him justice.
Look at it, in the history of all superman films, the most alien force he's ever had to fight was that abomination American Gladiator reject.
And from the looks of things, if this franchise ever gets off it's arse and starts up again, we will be poisoned with yet ANOTHER origin story and possible reboot.
Can someone please settle the red tape BS and give a good director a 3 pic shot and let him give Supes what he deserves??

Apologies to GL for hijacking this thread lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:05:54 PM

I have no doubt that this might include some awesome scenery, but I remember when I saw some trailer for a Green Lantern tv-series, and it has since then left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I know should forget all about that clip, but it's still lingers.
I would love to be proven wrong though.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:57:37 PM

GL on TV probably sucked as much as Spidey on TV (not the old Spidey cartoon... that was supposed to suck - I mean the live action Spidey on TV... ugh!).

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0076975/

NOTE - the GL's primary strength is his MIND! The control it takes in a sh*t-storm of a battle to concentrate and use his ring to do his bidding. Pretty amazing (IF they don't f*ck it up... which I'm pretty sure they won't).

@Bunny - thx.
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:03:16 PM

Well,i'm up for giving it a chance,sounds to me lke a superhero space wizard with a ring(sn*gger) instead of a wand(sn*gger).Plus i love space movies that feature 'Space' as in the cosmos rather than just another planet.
Rich k writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:03:39 PM

This movie does seem legit.
Matiax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:45:11 PM

@rocketman
"Well,i'm up for giving it a chance,sounds to me lke a superhero space wizard with a ring(sn*gger) instead of a wand(sn*gger).Plus i love space movies that feature 'Space' as in the cosmos rather than just another planet."

More like a space cop, or a Jedi with a ring instead of a lightsaber.

Look:
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0458/02-03
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0148/04
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0451/05_3
http://h.imagehost.org/0349/06.jpg
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0662/07

And he flies by his own means, so no spaceship, he could fight in open space.
Matiax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:50:46 PM

And Ranger, here's the Battery:
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0212/Green_Lantern_v3_179_0
Matiax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:52:07 PM

Crap.
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0212/Green_Lantern_v3_179_04
Matiax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:52:09 PM

Crap.
http://h.imagehost.org/view/0212/Green_Lantern_v3_179_04
Sinestro writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:02:02 PM

'"Green Lantern" to Spend Lots of Time in Space"

Umm...no sh*t?
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:03:53 PM

@Matiax - kewl... thank you! A 'Spacial Rift' makes a LOT more sense. Similar to where 'ROM - Spaceknight' would store his weapon (sub space - at least that's where he stored it when I read his comics some 20+ years ago).

http://www.popculturemadness.com/Entertainment/News/Images/Rom.jpg

Thank God they replaced GL's friggin lantern!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:09:23 PM

@Sinestro - I get your sarcasm... lol.

But clearly they are already defining GL as diff. from the Supes films whereby he just zips around Metropolis (mainly) and gets the Kryptonian boner for bitch Lois.

GL (as Supes should be) is an intergalactic super hero.

I sure wish DC would get the pickle out of their ass and make that Supes trilogy whereby he's the last survivor on Earth (but have him leave before the sun turns red, stranding him here... that's just pathetic, even if it's intended to be 'artsy' showing as he lost all his friends and lost his will to live - he's a ALIEN with a tough (supposedly) Kryptonian heart (again - supposedly) - let him move on to become the guardian of another sector of space). Or make a Supes movie with a solar system (planet wide at least) battle to near death with Solomon Grundy. But that origin re-re-re-telling is getting kind of f*cked! The bastard son. The wet spot for Lois... all useless story lines to pursue.

GL will be fab!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:20:04 PM

yeah @Ranger supes always pissed me off. his characters sucks and in the movies .. in every single movie is Lex Luthor in it? kinda stale ...


yeah GL always was more favorable in my books (Batman still 1# DC character to me though) actually, every single other character in the DC universe is better then Supes ... he needs to slash his own wrists wit Kryptonite razor blades and end the suffering on himself and on the rest of us for all the sh*tty story-lines the've been feeding us.

This movie will be kick-ass ...
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:24:11 PM

And by the time you youngins are into your 60's or 70's, DC may... MAY have gotten off the sh*tter and made a decent Justice League movie by then... maybe.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:28:09 PM

yeah a Justice league movie would rule (if done right, with each character having an individual movie first would be a good idea)
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 4:51:33 PM

Cheers for the info guys.
TheHundreds writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:14:34 PM

did i miss something? is that picture an actual still from the movie? it surprised the hell out of me
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:28:26 PM

At first glance the I read the title as "Ranger to spend lots of time in AIDS clinic"

But then I realized that was not the case.. and then I realized that I wasn't even on WP...
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:29:37 PM

And no... That's a fan made mock photo of what Reynolds might look like..

If that was an actual still photo from the film.. I would lose all faith in this movie and probably wait to see it until it came on OUTtv... Cause thats what the gays watch..
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:48:18 PM

@Triggax-

f*cking hilarious on previous post!!
jdl107 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:47:58 AM

Whatever Campbell, just quit this petty teasing and make the f*ckin' flick already.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 11:55:04 AM

IDK the more I think about it the more I'm not feeling RR playing Hal Jordan. He'd be absosh*tly perfect for Kyle Rayner though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved