WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Orlando Bloom Wants to Return for "The Hobbit"

Posted: January 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Orlando Bloom Wants to Return for "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
"The Hobbit" films have yet to begin casting, which is why Orlando Bloom decided to contact Peter Jackson to let him know that he would love to reprise his role as Elven archer Legolas in the "Lord of the Rings" prequels.

"I shot an e-mail to Pete and I said, 'You know, if you want me to don the blonde wig and pointy ears again, I'd be honored to do it,'" Bloom told MTV News. "He said, 'Well, we'll see.'"

Unfortunately for Bloom, his character has no role in the original story. But it's not impossible for the actor to return to the franchise. Viggo Mortensen (played Aragorn in "LOTR") previously revealed that Jackson and director Guillermo Del Toro have been looking for ways to incorporate many of the actors from the first trilogy into "The Hobbit," even some who's characters do not appear in the actual novel.

Plus, there's always the possibility for Bloom to play Thranduil, Legolas' father.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:51:38 AM

for some reason i don't associate Orlando Bloom with Legolas. I think of Troy, Kingdom of Heaven and the first episode of Midsummer Murders where he gets a pitchfork to the chest.

Your good in my book, good work Orlando.
VDODSON writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:57:12 AM

He just wants to redeem himself from playing that sniveling, crawling p*ssy in Troy. His career hasnt been the same since.
Loki writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:05:44 AM

Gay little pirate. Nuff said.
BDeck writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:36:38 AM

another reason for him to shoot a bow?

Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:51:21 AM

Gay pirate, gay Trojan, gay soldier, gay Elf...

This guy's name should be Orlando Blow-me.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:16:55 AM

Bloom playing Thranduil is dumb, better to have Bloom just play a cameo role. Elves are immortal and there's no reason why he couldn't have been present in Mirkwood when Bilbo and the dwarves are captured. As far as incorporating actors whose (not "who's" WP..gg editing) characters don't appear in the film, wasn't the idea to work the White Council and Gandalf/Strider's infiltration of Dol Guldur (from the appendix of LOTR)into the films? What's the problem here?
VDODSON writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:42:19 AM

The Lovely Bones sucked, this might too.
lost_addict writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:16:28 AM

Orlando who?
RickPeters writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:17:47 AM

He just wants to be in a hit movie again. When was the last time he made something relevant?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:37:32 AM

He loves the c*ck!
Dre-EL writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:11:24 PM

@PP

LOL "Orlando Blow-me"

Funny cause its true.
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:15:10 PM

One note actor.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:24:38 PM

Guessing that the job offers aren't flooding O-Blooms mailbox...
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:41:35 PM

Thank f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:20:45 PM

I can't believe he hasn't been consumed by AIDS yet.
rocketman writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:24:49 PM

He would probably come back as a Zombi Bum Elf and go on a crazy bumming spree.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:30:33 PM

Playing the p*ssy loser, hiding behind his older brother for protection (as he did in Troy).
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:30:25 PM

"Playing the p*ssy loser, hiding behind his older brother for protection"

- Vindy?
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 4:43:38 PM

"Playing the p*ssy loser, hiding behind his older brother for protection (as he did in Troy)"


I'm no Bloom fan but...you guys realize he was playing a fictional character right? :)
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:10:28 PM

Um of course we realize it was fictional, but it doesn't take away the fact he loves the c*ck!, he LOVES IT, just ask Vindy
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:59:14 PM

See I hear about Pirates of the Caribbean 4 coming out soon. I ask myself, "How can this movie be good?". Then I start thinking that Orlando Bloom's character got interesting by the end of the third one and see potential for the character. So, Mr. Bloom, instead of being in a movie you're not suppose to be in, how about you actually help a franchise that needs it. I mean Johnny Depp carried the first three, but the other characters gave him the fuel to do everything. Not down for Keira Knightley returning, but Bloom's character, I won't reveal what happened to him at the end of POTC 3 for those who haven't seen the movie, really became something else at the end. He could actually help the 4th one, which is preferred instead of messing with "The Hobbit", which doesn't have him in the movie originally and, at most part, would only give him a small cameo as Legolas or Legolas's father which would take him all but a few days to film. I'm just saying.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:09:50 PM

@i3u7n5 (or Orlando as we know you by) --- his character in Troy was fictional?!

What bubble are you here to burst next?! Tell us some bullsh*t that Santa doesn't exist either?!

You're a mean, Mean, MEAN person lady!!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:43:07 PM

You don't want to play a pirate but you are more then happy to play a fairy...I mean elf?!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:06:27 PM

I'll bet he loves to play Butt-Pirate!

Arrr Billy... ever been blown ashore?!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:35:53 PM

he was cool as Legolas, but i don't remember him in the Hobbit ... (although, i don't exactly want all the singing in the movie adaption either, so adding a couple of minor things like this is no big deal)
Peter Parker writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 12:52:20 AM

@ i3u7n5:

Sherlock Holmes himself would envy your perception skills.

BTW, Bloom being a p*ssy wasn't him playing a fictional character, he was just being himself.
jdl107 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:39:05 AM

"As far as incorporating actors whose (not "who's" WP..gg editing) characters don't appear in the film,"

Why didn't you just edit when you were typing? You didn't really need to write that extra stuff.... I dunno, just sayin'.

But why in the f*ck would he play Thranduil? Either way, they just need to keep this faggel away from the franchise.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 9:36:58 AM

That "extra stuff" was a side note pointing out Wp's 7th grade level grammar and poor editing. I guess I could have gone with[sic] but that would more than likely just have confused the issue
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:22:10 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved