WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Weird Al" Yankovic to Direct Feature Film for Cartoon Network

Posted: January 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Weird Al" Yankovic to Direct Feature Film for Cartoon NetworkSubmit Comment
"Weird Al" Yankovic has announced via his official blog that he has signed a production deal with Cartoon Network, which will include a live-action feature film.

"The good folks at Cartoon Network decided that they liked me and wanted me to provide some content for them series, features, animation, live-action," he said. "They were open to anything. So after a couple years of the lawyers going back and forth, we finalized a deal now all I have to do is start making stuff! The first thing I'm on track to do for them is, in fact, a live-action feature film."

He went on to answer some questions, stating that the new comedy will not be a sequel to "UHF." He added that the script has already been written, but has yet to be greenlit. The star of the movie will be a teenager, but "Weird Al" will make an appearance. He is planning to direct it.

Source: AlYankovic, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:29:12 PM

This guy is still alive, were the f*ck has he been hiding lohag's vag?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:07:49 PM

Weird Al's old work was pretty f*cking funny, not so sure about his newer stuff.

also a show directed by him ... i dunno ...
Deathscythe writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:17:35 PM

I miss the parodies. not UHF.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:19:28 PM

I don't think I really miss any of it
thedotsays writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:39:37 PM

Gotta hand it to the guy, he's obviously been doing something right all these years. Still making money and still getting work. I see fallen off actors left and right relegated to doing commercials.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:41:08 PM

UHF is amongst the greatest movies of all time
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:24:34 PM

i like Weird Al, but WHAT??
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:39:17 PM

kinda thinking the same thing ...
bale01289 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:43:33 PM

@thedotsays - I agree. This guys been around for 20+yrs. I'm not real sure about his new material, but its probably directed more at the young audience. "White and Nerdy" was kinda funny for few days. I will give him props, for sure.
TheHundreds writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:15:22 PM

this headline had me sold. Maybe because his golden years was in my childhood, but i think this guy is a comedic genius
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:21:17 PM

@bale-

white and nerdy was pretty good, however i never really noticed a change in his directed audience (though never really listened to his more recent work)
Hobo Michael writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:48:26 PM

Last time i seen this dude was in Halloween 2 H2
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:48:36 PM

YEAH

This is awesome. HE CAN DO MORE TIM AND ERIC now.
venomex writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:28:43 AM

my vote's for a live action version of "the biggest ball of twine in Minnesota" it could be this generation's "national lampoon's vacation"
bale01289 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:31:50 AM

Yeah, you're right. Guess he has always been aimed at a younger audience. I remember when FAT and UHF came out. Pretty funny, at the time!
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:47:34 AM

@jeff - well he couldn't have been hiding in Lohag's vag... he would have fallen out.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:10:53 AM

yeah i guess your right. Must have been her ass then
VDODSON writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:15:04 AM

UHF was funny as hell, you cant forget Stanley Spadowski and his mop.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:25:02 PM

@thedotsays,
Yeah he's been relatively succesful all this time. And the parodies that do see the light of day are truly just the tip of his work. I've heard a few of his albums and they are hilarious. He has truly cornered the market on song parodies and comedic musical albums. Nobody putting anything similar out cannot go with being compared to him.
So I'm sold on him doing a show on Cartoon Network. Hell if they gave Andre 3000 from OutKast a shot at a show, why not anyone???
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:28:28 PM

I HAD SEX WITH YOUR MOTHER

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved