WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "Cars 2" Concept Art

Posted: January 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "Cars 2" Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Inside Disney's Annual Report is the first concept art from the upcoming "Cars" sequel, featuring a look at Lightning McQueen in Tokyo, Japan. Check it out below.

Plot: All the world's a racetrack as racing superstar Lightning McQueen zooms back into action, with his best friend Mater in tow, to take on the globe's fastest and finest in this thrilling high-octane new installment of the "Cars" saga. Mater and McQueen will need their passports as they find themselves in a new world of intrigue, thrills and fast-paced comedic escapades around the globe.

The sequel is directed by Brad Lewis and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 24th, 2011.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Cars 2."

Source: PixarPlanet


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:19:16 PM

I hated Cars, don't know why really? Maybe because of Owen gayish voice
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:30:04 PM

I liked cars, but then again I have kids so that is probably why, and I will probably see this one two.
billofill writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:32:08 PM

I heard there was a curse on the first Cars movie i mena look 3 cast members are dead see its cursed.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:11:35 PM

3 cast members are dead? didn't know 'em but they probably died of the horror from actually having anything to with this retarded movie where the planet is ruled by cars was it? and there are no humans? pretty f*cking stupid and a sequel may cause mass genocide.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:12:58 PM

also the concept art looks like crap.
billofill writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:29:13 PM

You dont know George Carlin or Paul Newman? i can see you not knowing the pixar director who died but geeze man.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:37:01 PM

eh, well unlike the really big names (like Bruce Willis for example)i have a harder time remembering actors names. (and i looked those people up, i don't remember seeing them in anything 'tell now)
vaodsi writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:01:54 PM

only pixar film i don't love... it's not bad it's just not great. But it's pixar so i'll give it a chance
TeemSelami writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:02:54 PM

that's it? just a formula 1 car. zzzzzzzzz.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:20:24 PM

Cars was good, but it really doesnt need a sequel. neither does Monsters Inc. but its not really up to the animators...
vaodsi writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:23:30 PM

paul newman... yeah he's one of those small nobody actors.. ;)
encoreyourface does your mom ever let you out of your basement? ;)
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:26:05 PM

This was one of my favorite pixar films (I mean theyre all great, except Bug's Life really, but this is one of the better ones) I think its highly underrated, I dont understand why people dont like it. The sequel may be unnecessary but Pixar never fails, I have faith, I'll be there come June 24th 2011
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:45:09 PM

@vaodsi- ha.ha.

I've just never really seen anything from some of those peoples works, and from reading on some of the things they've done i really don't plan on it (except Michael Keaton of course, and I've heard of Larry the Cable Guy)
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:46:15 PM

@vaodsi- ha.ha.

I've just never really seen anything from some of those peoples works, and from reading on some of the things they've done i really don't plan on it (except Michael Keaton of course, and I've heard of Larry the Cable Guy)
bale01289 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:09:26 PM

@encoreyourface - Really? I'm not trying to be rude with you, but if you aren't familiar with Paul Newman or George Carlins work, you should really check out some of their material! George Carlin was a comic genious! Such skits as "Rape Can Be Funny", "7 Words You Can't Say On TV", "Feminist Blowjob" and "I Aint Scared of Cancer"....he really pushed the envelope, and I LOVED his comedy! Check it out, you will be glad you did.
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:48:05 PM

oh so they are going to Japan like the Fast and Furious series? that worked out well. not.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:28:07 PM

@Bale-

lol, those did sound pretty funny ... (and i didn't think you where being rude)
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:31:37 PM

@Bale-

lol, those did sound pretty funny ... (and i didn't think you where being rude)
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:38:06 AM

Cars 2 - The Backseat f*ck
Cars 2 - Time To Change The Oil
Cars 2 - Under The Monster Truck
Cars 2 - Getting Rear Ended
Cars 2 - Swallow My Gas
Cars 2 - Sports Utility Vagina
Cars 2 - The Body Shop
Cars 2 - The Little Exhaust Pipe That Could
Cars 2 - f*cking Engines
Cars 2 - Riding In The Back
Cars 2 - Popping The Hood
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:14:54 AM

LOL!
bale01289 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:24:16 AM

Lol, PP. @encore, I think the first George Carlin tape I bought was called "Parental Advisery". You could prob find it for $5 at BestBuy in the cheap CD's. Incredibly foul for your listening pleasure. Enjoy!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:03:43 AM

I'll look for it online first, thanks.
vaodsi writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:08:59 AM

encore-

The Sting is the sh!t

so is The Verdict.

and butch cassidy and the sundance kid

highly recommended
GIST writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:38:54 AM

I can actually say that Owen Wilson looked handsome in this Pixar movie. You know, with no nose and all.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:08:30 AM

I just noticed that mcqueens lights are turned on. I thought they were supposed to be stickers.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:25:41 PM

What I want to know is when are they going to do a sequel to the impossibles?
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:42:49 PM

lol Cars + Japan = drifting movie
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:48:37 PM

Bitches + Japan = S&M movie! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
Hollywood1086 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:19:09 PM

ew. cars wasn't my cup of tea. however, little kids (esp boys) love it, so i guess they figured it would bring it $$. and that's what disney's really all about
telur writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 9:55:35 PM

cars: tokyo dirft?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved