WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan's "Last Airbender" Posters

Posted: January 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Yahoo has unveiled two posters from the upcoming "Last Airbender" movie, based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series. Check them out below.

The story follows the adventures of the successor to a long line of Avatars who must put aside his irresponsible ways and stop the Fire Nation from enslaving the Water, Earth and Air nations.

The new movie is directed by M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense) and is scheduled to appear in theaters on July 2nd.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Last Airbender."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
D.O.C. writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:46:42 PM

I'm going to pass.
Detrimental writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:50:55 PM

This will be the j*zz. I dare anyone to prove different. And I'm not saying I'll come to your home, slice you with a cutlass, and then snip your genitalia where your stand with hedgeclippers, but you should be afraid all the same. This will own.

Ownage. Pure pwn.
gorgoroth writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:52:29 PM

i guess this director got tired of his own crappy "twist" movies, and is now trying to make a cartoon into a film. Who am i kidding i"ll probably check it out.
tomnottommy writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:54:04 PM

lets get this over with so he can start workin on unbreakable 2
Detrimental writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:15:00 PM

Haters. Age isn't an excuse for ignorance. This movie will work. Despite you passing it over due to it being another live action adaption of a cartoon series, I'm trusting this movie 100%
SeWerin writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:17:53 PM

As long as he doesn't try to put a twist in this one, ill give it a shot
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:27:58 PM

I plan on seeing it, especially since the retarded sector (AKA DOC) won't be around.
atn5022 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:39:36 PM

I don't have much faith in this movie. I saw and loved the show but this will probably lack much of it's source material's charm and gravity.

I'll probably see it and I sincerely hope I'm wrong but chances are it's gonna be dumbed down to the point where it's strictly for children and preteens.
WV-Films writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:40:15 PM

Whatsamatta!!?? Avatar taken!!?? LOL ahhh......ok I'm done.
ToatsMaGoats writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:59:52 PM

in other news i have airbending out of my ass becuz this movie is gonna stink
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:30:56 PM

the cartoon show looked gay and the live-action show looks like a mix of Dragon Ball/Tekken and other sh*t fighter movies stuffed into Lohan vag and put on film.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:54:51 PM

Yeah i be passing this film, dosn't intrest me at all
vaodsi writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:58:29 PM

i love everything from shyamalan except the happening which sucked.
i will totally see this. any man who gives the world something as brilliant as the sixth sense has my full attention.
ShizPaf writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:02:18 PM

This is based on one of the best "American" made animated series to date. I am excited yet cautious for obvious reasons. On one hand great source material and the creator of Unbreakable and some other good stuff. On the other a character depth that may prove difficult to recreate and the creator of Signs and some other pretty blah stuff. I prefer ultimately to remain optimistic...not simplistic.
MattC903 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:20:08 PM

I want a better trailer soon, but either way I will be going to see this.
GIST writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:03:57 PM

I can bend the air with my farts.
lost_addict writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:13:17 PM

rated PG for puke guranteed
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:19:09 PM

lol
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:22:52 PM

if it's PG, pass. PG-13, offset disbelief with a shot of something cheap before leaving and a one-hitter in the unisex.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:38:38 PM

@jeff - Glad to see you still want my d*ck
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:49:01 PM

Nothing he makes will top the happening in overall badness
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:18:53 AM

That chink isn't the last airbender.
Chuck Norris is the last airbender!

Chuck Norris can do a wheelie on a unicycle.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:37:38 AM

So DOC heard you were sucking off dogs for quarters, whats wrong you couldn't get at least 50 cents wow you must suck at well sucking!! Silly Faggot
jdl107 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:42:49 AM

Hm, is it wrong to say that I'm actually looking forward to this?

What a twist!
telur writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:33:24 AM

i think this movie is the real avatar
Dre-EL writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 8:55:21 AM

I'm curious enough to go check this out, I hope M. Night doesnt f*ck this up.
The-BRAD writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:29:02 AM

@ Detrimental...

A Cutlass!? Really?

That's... Well that's...

That's awesome!
The-BRAD writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 11:30:35 AM

@ jdl107

LoL!
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:47:27 PM

@jeff - Yeah but I heard you eat pigs ass for free. So I guess that makes me 50 cents richer then you.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:45:20 PM

Pig's ass for free?
f*cking duh! Why would anyone pay your mother?

Spedattack writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 4:37:03 PM

It better be good i luv the show and if shyamalan screws this up im done watching movies made after the best cartoons ever
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 4:46:42 PM

@peterparker - well you've been sucking my d*ck for about a week now.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:13:02 PM

so you admit to sucking at leas two dogs off. Sick f*ck.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:00:19 PM

C.O.C., and there you go, thinking about d*cks in men's mouths again.
What a flaming faggot!

f*ck you, pillow biter.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:07:51 PM

@peterparker - And those goes groupie love I've been missing from you. Hows Ihop treating you?
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:10:46 PM

@jeff - so you admit to eating pigs ass.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:13:55 PM

@jeff, peterparker - Do you guys think off of each other. Not to be rude but I think D.O.C was talking to just Jeff.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:22:59 PM

@D.O.C. - I think you put a comment in the wrong headline, so I thought I'd just repeat it back.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:23:38 PM

Yep I eat bacon which comes from a pig's muscle so, if you eat bacon and some other pork products you are in fact eating a pig's ass.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:24:37 PM

"@jeff, peterparker - Do you guys think off of each other. Not to be rude but I think D.O.C was talking to just Jeff."

well I think we were just talking to doc..not you. Douche.


papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:25:31 PM

@jeff - I meant while the pig was alive. Man your dumb as sh*t
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:27:11 PM

@jeff - 'well I think we were just talking to doc..not you. Douche.' - Well 2 0n 2 sounds much more fair to me

jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:28:11 PM

Tell me something DOCs lover do you eat ham during the holidays? If you do you are eating pig ass.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:30:03 PM

I get sarcasm you stupid f*ck, I know you meant the pig was alive, so no I don't lick pig's ass, but I bet you like to suck on their balls, you f*cking animal rapist you disgust me.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:30:25 PM

@jeff - Yeah ham never floated my boat. Anything else stupid to say?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:33:55 PM

The only stupidity I am seeing is coming from you and DOC. I mean who the f*ck let you two out of the retard home? Your level of idiocy should be outlawed.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:34:06 PM

@jeff - You seriously need to stop making sh*t up in your head. If you eat pigs ass it's ok. You don't have to lie.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:34:51 PM

@jeff - Your the only one not making sense.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:37:33 PM

@ papajohn4169:

"Do you guys think off of each other. Not to be rude but I think D.O.C was talking to just Jeff."

- Which begs the question: If you're so concerned about whom the comment was directed to, why did you stick your nose into it?

But, since from what I can tell, you're asking out of curiosity, I'll extend you the courtesy of an honest answer. C.O.C. over there is a broken record, an idiot with the same monochromatic comeback for everything he's told. He's the ultimate one trick pony.
And if my word isn't good enough for you, and you need to know how I came to this conclusion, check out the following thread:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16490&count=66

Make sure you have about half hour free before you go there...
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:38:03 PM

@jeff - Thats funny. When I read the MLK argument between you guys I could have sworn D.O.C. said you were the one with the Down Syndrome parents. It was you right?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:39:24 PM

Nope that was Ranger you f*cking dipsh*t.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:40:44 PM

@COC I know english is hards for you to understand but at least f*cking try. Anyway don't you have more dogs to blow and walmart shelves to stock?
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:43:10 PM

@peterparker - I've been following everything since the MLK argument. I can see both point of views. But how much fun can be to tag team a guy. Especially one who you claim to be dumb as sh*t. D.O.C. seems like a guy with a good point but just has a lot of writing problems.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:44:59 PM

@jeff - Oh yeah your the one who works at Walmart and f*cks his cousins.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:46:34 PM

No he claims I work at Target, he works at walmart and trigax f*cks his cousin..If you want you can get in on f*cking his dead mom to.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:47:17 PM

@jeff - Sorry I'm an American citizen. I speak only English. Maybe if I was 16 again I'd be working with you at Walmart.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:49:05 PM

@Jeff - Sorry I like my women alive and healthy.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:50:48 PM

I think you guys should call a truce. You both have very good insults.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:52:00 PM

Well enjoy sucking each other off then faggots, its time for me to go. End of work (you know that thing honest americans do not lazy sh*ts like COC.) So f*ck off and hope to never hear from you again, and please know the world is a better place with out you.
papajohn4169 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 6:57:54 PM

@jeff - I guess all that sex with your cousins gone to your head. You must have had a hard day at Target.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 7:00:01 PM

@jeff - Maybe you should try having sex with people who are still alive. I heard it makes you less anger.
jdl107 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:20:27 AM

^^^

Haha. You two are like little girls.

jdl107 writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 2:24:05 AM

More like a couple of fags but... I don't know, little girls just goes down easier.

By the way.... I checked out what PeterParker posted and I gotta say... kudo's to you jeff. I've never seen a guy get so butthurt on the internet before.
D.O.C. writes:
on January 27th, 2010 at 6:23:42 PM

@jdl107 - Yeah and we really asked for your fagot ass opinion.
o Keymaster writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:31:10 PM

holy crap. these posters look awesome. i agree with Detrimental, its gonna be the j*zz.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved