WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

MTV Doesn't Mind Replacing "Jersey Shore" Cast

Posted: January 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MTV DoesnSubmit Comment
TMZ has learned that MTV offered a $10,000 signing bonus and $5,000 per episode to each cast member of "Jersey Shore." The offer was quickly rejected, stating that the entire cast will walk if they don't get more money.

MTV responded with a new offer of $10,000 per episode and is currently waiting for a decision. There are twelve episodes in the new season.

The network has given the cast until end of Monday to make a deal. If a deal cannot be reached, MTV has already lined up replacements for anyone who is not willing to agree to the presented terms. Anyone who signs the contract will stay on the show.

TMZ is being told that The Situation and Pauly D are being hard-headed, which means that there is a chance the two will not be returning next season. That's not a problem since the network has received thousands of tapes from wannabe cast members.

The offer is considered by many very low since "Jersey Shore" is MTV's top show and that some cast members of "The Hills" get over $100,000 per episode.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:14:45 AM

There is no Jersey Shore without the ''Situation''. The cast are complete retards, but its funny as hell...fist pump.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:42:54 AM

def a funny ass show... the show NEEDS the situation
wonderBOY writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:43:15 AM

how can they replace them, you cant just find a snooki or the situation in some sh*t hole
MattC903 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:15:12 AM

as being a local from Toms River which is right over the bridge from Seaside, this show still pisses me off. I find it pathetic not funny.
VDODSON writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:53:50 AM

When we cant laught at ourselves the terrorist's have won.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:05:25 AM

What the hell is this sh*t, a bunch of spoiled teens trying to get 15 mins of fame from another sh*t reality tv show?

seriously explain it to me guys, i don't watch shows like these, i tend to watch shows with style, scripts, actors with real talent!
lawman writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:30:45 AM

Too bad your in the minority MattC903!
lawman writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:32:49 AM

Skippy, its a bunch of 20 something Italians living in a shore house in Jersey for the summer. They are not wealthy or come from money. It is juat them, interacting with eachother. They are the epitome of Guido's from Staten Island, NYC, and Jersey. It is a f*cking HILARIOUS show! You watch it for what it is. No one tries to learn anything from it. its just good, funny T.V.
MattC903 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:39:10 AM

not in my location... LOCALS UNITE!! GUIDO BASHIN TIME THIS SUMMER!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:45:36 AM

I just wanna see them hiring a new girl with the nickname:

- The Fornication.
darthraige writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:00:00 AM

I wouldn't either. They are f*cking idiots.
VDODSON writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:32:27 AM

Snooky is a fat chocobo, Situations sister is on point though. One of the funniest shows on tv, hope they keep it going.
lawman writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:34:42 AM

Snookie definitly is a little piglett but has the coolest personality out of all the girls! But she reminds me of a little pig. You could see her running around the house, getting into the trash, tearing up the furniture!
VDODSON writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:37:33 AM

lol at Lawman- I hear ya man. She does share a resemblance to ms piggy, still wouldnt pork her though...
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:22:05 AM

I have yet to see this show and still plan on not seeing it, just because of the retardation factor of it. It seriously looks f*cking stupid.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:41:24 AM

Jeff, it's a thing of beauty! The people on that show take ridiculousness to a whole new level, so much that you have to just laugh about it.

Also, people get punched in the face often, that's always a good thing.

I'm sure you must have seen this at some point, but here's a link to a scene to remember:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrh0A0VJ5WM
Mighte Migit writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:44:01 AM

the guy with the pink shirt in the picture is a fagget f*ckass
TeemSelami writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:44:38 AM

This show is great I would love to strangle JWOWW whilst beat'n up that puss. As for recasting, I thought all New York Italians acted like this. I'm pretty sure mtv could just throw a handful of rocks and cast who ever they hit.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:50:51 AM

I hate MTV. Once upon a time they showed music and they were the first to introduce South Park to the swedish viewers. It was good days. Now they have "The Hills", "Tila Tequila" and this piece of sh*t. Watching douchebags and skanks making an ass of themselves is enteraining, of course. The problem is that these sh*theads, who barely deserves to be called humans and, even less, to live, they're making from it. They get seen. They get whatever they want. And that's f*cked up.

I'm not a defendor of morality, quite the opposite, but I'm f*cking hate MTV.
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:32:57 PM

I have no idea who these 'people' are,but can somebody tell me if i read it right that there is a young fellow who calls himself 'The Situation' or is that just an injoke?
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:36:07 PM

And what the f*ck is a guido?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:51:04 PM

@ rocketman:

That's right, the dude calls himself "The Situation", because he says he has a situation going on under his shirt. No joke.

Guidos are what they call Italian Americans that, due to their very particular taste in fashion, constantly look like douchebags, pimps or faggots.

Here's some precious moments of the show:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZEdKXDoGuyE&feature=related
TeemSelami writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:53:07 PM

@ rocket there a bunch of roid rage fags who listen to house music, spike there hair like middle school kids, get spray tans, wear lip gloss, and smell like garlic. the are the equivalent of the persians in LA
TeemSelami writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:53:16 PM

http://guestofaguest.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/guido_collage_12408.jpg
TeemSelami writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:01:17 PM

Jersey shore sound board

http://www.complex.com/blogs/2010/01/21/the-complex-jersey-shore-soundboard-click-on-it/
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:12:21 PM

In this f*cking economy, they are turning down that kind of money?

Now I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that the whole cast is dumber then the sh*t that falls out of Lohan's ass before she eats it again.
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:16:18 PM

@PP
Nice punch,bitch went down like a bag of hammers.
Just checked out the cast...Greasy f*ckers,whats with the hair?f*cking lady boys.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:13:13 PM

There are a billion and one of these kids out there. And MTV is known for making household names out of nobodys. If these kids were smart, they'd tkae the 10k offer and do another season. Being that they only did one season, MTV can easily chuck them and make the Jersey Shore a revolving cast show like Real World. But if these kids take the offer, which for them is incredible money, and do another season, they more or less put their signature on that show. After two seasons, THEN people won't take a Jersey Shore without the entire group. Sure maybe one or two replacements but fans won't stand for a complete replacement of the cast after two seasons.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:19:53 PM

Oh and I am all for scripted highbrow real entertaining programs but sometimes I just want to veg out and watch something pointless, mindless, and insane. And this show fits. What I like about it above all the other ridiculous shows out there like Bad Girl's Club etc. is that these kids are (for lack of a better term) real.Too many times folks get on TV with fake lives and personas just trying to catch fame. I live in Philadelphia and have spent countless summers over in Seaside and I can honestly tell you, this is EXACTLY how these kids act over there. You just couldn't make up this stuff. I'm shocked nobody has ever put this to TV before.
triggax writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:47:18 PM

This is f*cking movie news?

This is absolute horse sh*t, if I see another article about Jersey f*cking Shore, or any other reality garbage brain melting pile of sh*t television show, I will never come back to this site.

You have no idea just how much it pisses me off that you put up an article about Jersey f*cking shore.. Is this TMZ.COM?

f*cking bullsh*t..
Dre-EL writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:50:05 PM

I say dont just replace them but kill them all, the show will work with anybody starring in it.

How dare they make demands of the mighty MTV. We created their pathetic careers and we can end it just as easily, it is ours to do as we please.

Never forget that BWAHAHAA
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 3:20:38 PM

who cares, it looks pretty f*ckng stupid in the first place and i feel sorry for any one unfortunate enough to watch this sh*t-burger or any reality show for the matter.
Flav writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:00:20 PM

It's MTV, a new cast would do just fine. But The Situation is what made the show.... Yep!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:06:45 PM

This show is a guilty pleasure, I was late to the party but I came in on the right episode (Snooki getting her dome piece ROCKED in the club). I went back and watched some of the older episodes. Those guys are too funny man.
MurphBucket writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:08:38 PM

I don't understand what gets most of you bent out of shape. Do we not all know the formula for reality television. If you don't know it...here it is. X + Y = Z. X being that they are on television. Y is that the show becomes extremely famous. Z is the end result of combining the two which leads to 15 minutes of fame followed by an eternity of shame. I like that this show just came out and the cast is already getting into trouble at airports and wanting more money. It's ridiculous. If MTV were smart, they would turn this into something like the Real World. I might not watch the next Jersey Shore, but I would love to see the Guido Gauntlet. These characters on Jersey Shore are all replaceable. There are hotter girls, and more entertaining people out there. I have a prediction....One of these fools is going to be on Celebrity Rehab within 2 years.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:29:10 PM

Murph, within 2 years, one will be on Celebrity Rehab, two will be getting out of rehab, some will be on the cover of Hustler magazine, some will be doing porn, some will just be unemployed and making some money in occasional party appearances, some will be doing time and one or two of them will be dead.

And next, the weather...
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:38:38 PM

f*ck these gabagool eating Guido's,come on WP must be a slow day if your putting this gay sh*t on here
BigUnit writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 6:39:26 PM

the only time i turn on the show is when i forget what a tool looks like.
fsport81 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:18:33 PM

Jersey Shore is the j*zz lol, is was classic when she got snuff but horrible too. a new cast wouldnt be the same. 10g's is pretty low but no more than 40g's per show
Deathscythe writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:21:20 PM

Jersey love, miss my state. Show's hilarious, no we're not all like that but i knew a character like each of these freaks. Funny sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:22:44 PM

@PP lol, they'll be dead from the absolute shame from doing a reality TV show in a month. look at Simon Cowell and the rest of the people on American idol, they've been dead for years.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:26:15 PM

also look at J. Alexander from Americas next Top Model, he's been dead since he contracted aids from all the d*cks in his vag.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:41:11 PM

Haha GabaGool
bacci40 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:00:51 PM

ya, i would much rather work in a pizza shop for minimum wage than earn 5k per epi, acting like a retard and drinking till i puke
Vin12 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:13:59 PM

YEAH JERSEY!!! REPRESENT!
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 10:47:17 PM

wow. This is just sad.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:33:29 PM

I feel the same way about almost every reality show when i hear something about, wither a commercial, ad or otherwise, a little bit of me dies inside.
venomex writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 12:31:49 AM

how about we not have a second season...hmm?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:12:31 AM

I feel the same way about almost every reality show when i hear something about, wither a commercial, ad or otherwise, a little bit of me dies inside.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:13:17 AM

sorry something weird happened to my computer so i posted twice ...
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 1:42:39 AM

Holy sh*t! Vin is a douchbag guido that f*cking explains alot. No wonder you like to suck c*ck and take it in the ass if you look like these f*cking faggots.
GIST writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:46:56 AM

I can see the SITUATION's love & life in the next 5 years.
Situation
Relation
Provocation
Rehabiliation
Humiliation
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 2:33:43 PM

I'm pretty much sure not one of these kids has a college degree and even a high school degree is suspect at this point. But even if I'm wrong, you mean to tell me anyone in their right mind would turn down getting paid over 100k to do EXACTLY what they would do anyway at the shore??? These kids are going to be this way regardless if a camera crew is following them around or not. Hell, might as well get paid for it!!!
lostwarrior writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 3:40:51 PM

how about MTVreplaces it self with a channel that actually plays music, would they mind doing that?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved