WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roman Polanski is Working on Another Film While Awaiting Sentencing

Posted: January 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roman Polanski is Working on Another Film While Awaiting SentencingSubmit Comment
In the current issue of French fashion magazine Elle, Roman Polanski's wife Emmanuelle Seigner revealed that her husband is now in post-production on "The Ghost Writer" and has begun working on adapting the Tony-winning play "God of Carnage" for the big screen.

Polanski (Chinatown, The Pianist) is currently under house arrest in his chalet in Gstaad, Switzerland. A judge in Los Angeles is expected to hear arguments from the director's lawyers to decide whether the filmmaker can be absent during sentencing for his 1977 case involving unlawful sex with a minor.

"God of Carnage" won the award for best play at last year's Tony Awards. Written by French playwright Yasmina Reza, the dark comedy tells the story of two sets of parents brought together by an altercation between their respective children.

"God of Carnage" opened on Broadway in March with a cast featuring James Gandolfini, Marcia Gay Harden, Jeff Daniels and Hope Davis.

Source: LA Times, Elle Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:40:19 PM

Roman Polanski is ninja....pedo-ninja!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:51:59 PM

lol.

never heard of any of his movies or plays or whatever and really don't give a sh*t.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:16:03 PM

Is it titled "Confessions of a Child Molester", or "God of underage hymen carnage."
Peter Parker writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:25:08 PM

@ encoreyourface:

Really? "The Pianist"? "The Ninth Gate"? Not to mention the ones produced in Europe...
You're missing out on some very good movies!

I'm looking forward to "The Ghost Writer".

And it's about time they decide the damn sex case! The man f*cked a teenage girl in the ass, so what? Who hasn't?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:38:23 PM

@PP-

LOL! Yeah ain't it the truth!

also i may have to look into those movies, it seems lately I've been missing out on some good ones ... come to think of it I've never seen The God Father ...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:53:03 PM

(sigh) a no good rapist who probaly won't even get sentenced jail time gets to work and make millions. Just another example on how the universe is unfair. At least to us non-raping folks
Peter Parker writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:54:51 PM

@ encoreyourface:

YOU HAVE NEVER SEEN "THE GODFAHTER"???

No dinner for you tonight, mister!!!

Seriously, you need to check that out.
Also, I was wondering, did you have the time to check out the link I gave you on the "Nine Foreign Language Films Advance in Oscar Race" thread, about the "Street Fighter" animated movie?
If so, what did you think of it?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 11:14:55 PM

Maybe I'll get to see the play, my friend's aunt is Hope Davis
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 11:26:07 PM

Here's his body of work (unfortunately not shaped like the silky-smooth outline of a 12 year old --- BA-BOING!!!).

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000591/

grizzle writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 11:43:24 PM

ranger i love you...not in a polanski way (see PP's 1st comment), but still.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 11:43:53 PM

@PP-

yeah i keep meaning to watch The God Father but i couldn't find at my local Hollywood Video (which i found weird) so i was going to look for it online.

also i don't remember seeing your post on street fighter, perhaps tomorrow i will be able to watch it (i doubt tonight I'll have enough time) and give you feed back on my thoughts.
nope.com writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:09:19 AM

will the altercation in the film involve feeding them Quaaludes and f*cking em in the a**?

if so you can tell where Roman's influence comes in
nope.com writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:12:48 AM

btw.. I think a LEGAL 18 or 19 year old teenage girl and a 13 year old are two totally different realms

so yea, not everyone has f*cked a 13 year old in the a** like you claim.
it's nice of you to support your pedo director though
nope.com writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:13:54 AM

how bout more time swinging between buildings on webs and less on raping underage girls in the a**?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:42:54 AM

Did someone say raping underage girls in the ass? Now that's a hobby!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:46:35 AM

@ nope.com:

You can say/write "f*cked" and "ass", don't worry, you won't go to hell over it.

I'm not sure how much of the story you actually know, so here are some fun facts for you:

- The girl, Samantha Geimer, has already admitted she consented to the sexual activities. She also admitted to willingly have taken the drugs.

- Geimer has admitted she had lied to Polanski about her age, having told him she was 18 at the time. Polanski acted under the assumption she was an adult.

- Geimer took $500,000 as part of the civil settlement she agreed to, in 1993. Basically, it was a half million dollar f*ck.

- Geimer also publicly stated she doesn't regret the incident, that she grew a lot with all that happened and that she hopes they'll drop the case against Polanski .

So get the f*ck off of your high horse and go defend morals and decency some place else. The world isn't black and white, as a simpleton like yourself may think.

As to spending "more time swinging between buildings on webs and less on raping underage girls", priorities first. I'll take care of sweet impressionable little girls' asses first, and then I'll go fight the bad guys, alrighty?

On a different note, have you ever heard of irony, sarcasm, humor, tongue-in-cheek...?
Look it up, chump.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:07:42 AM

good explanation Parker, lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:48:42 AM

Tongue in cheek?!

I'll bet Polanski knows that move (lucky bastard) - face cheek, ass cheek - makes no matter when your f*ck partner is young enough to still taste like pee!

HAWT!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 3:32:29 AM

What a coincidence. I named my penis "God of Carnage" too...
triggax writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:02:58 AM

encoreyourface...


CHINATOWN, YOU HAVEN'T SEEN CHINATOWN!!!?

WTF Dude... You call yourself a film fan, get your ass out there and f*cking pick up Chinatown... or Rosemarys Baby, or f*ckING ANYTHING POLANSKIS EVER f*ckING DONE..
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 8:28:37 AM

of course he is working on another movie, he has to keep being busy or else he's gonna get buttf*cked!
barley_cat writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:23:18 AM

This man is only working on another movie to busy himself, it must be hard to stop himself going down to mothercare and hijackin all the young'ens for his "love closet"
gotsghostrider writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:00:49 PM

I've never seen any of Polanskis films everyone keeps telling em to watch them now those ppl are buried six feet deep in my back yard >.>
TeemSelami writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:46:30 PM

@pp you may not be able to walk and chew gum at the same time but i'm pretty sure you could web some youngsters to your lap so you could f*ck and swing around at the same time
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:20:24 PM

"f*ck and swing around at the same time"

- Now there's something worth using 3D for!

As to webbing youngsters to my lap, sounds like a good idea!
Now all I have to do is find a way to stop them from screaming "stranger, stranger!"
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:21:49 PM

I've found a 2x4 is particularly helpful in such a situation.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:50:23 PM

2x4... hum...
I can see it already:

"Hey honey, I have a surprise for you, but you have to close your eyes..."
triggax writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 3:56:46 PM

Teemsalami, Is that a picture of a bride pooping?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 5:31:57 AM

triggax, no...it a picture of a bride with a fish up her ass...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 10:26:27 AM

A bride with a fish up her ass?

I'm screwed! I promised Sandy I'd never show anyone our album...
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 4:30:24 PM

Maybe what he did was wrong in some way, but it has been 33 years and he has made some awesome movies, and she was a dumb slut... so let's all get over it.
Tizzle writes:
on January 26th, 2010 at 4:32:41 PM

PLus back then 13 was the same as 16 and 16 was legal age of consent im pretty sure... so it all works out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved