WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Gremlins" Remake Coming in 3D

Posted: January 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Gremlins" Remake Coming in 3DSubmit Comment
Back in July, director Joe Dante confirmed that a new "Gremlins" movie was in the works and that it will be a remake of the original. Now comes word from MarketSaw that not only is the project happening, but it will be in 3D.

The project still has several hurdles to pass, but Dante (director of the original) is on board to bring the remake to the big screen. The decision to develop it in 3D came after Dante's "The Hole" (also in 3D) started getting good reviews.

The original movie was about a boy, who inadvertently breaks three important rules concerning his new pet and unleashes a horde of malevolently mischievous monsters on a small town.

Source: MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:24:48 PM

hey...another remake...thats uhhh...great
SeWerin writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:39:46 PM

And this is how the greatest Christmas movie got ruined...seriously why remake Dante? How can't you be satisfied with original?!
BuuMonster writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:50:01 PM

Just another franchise Hollywood is going to bleed dry
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:53:15 PM

WOWZA!! another 3-D movie!!! it's like a dream come true!!! I just can't wait!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:02:13 PM

@Buumonster-

i agree. they're just finding anything and re-booting it to death.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:08:21 PM

I really enjoyed gremlins as a kid thanks for potentially ruining my childhood *ssholes!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:10:33 PM

Aaaaaw... Gizmo... I always thought the little furball was adorable.

He's so cute I could f*ck him in the ass.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:26:44 PM

pp lol
darthraige writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:27:04 PM

f*ck you hollywood. Die, for making remakes!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:39:50 PM

Why don't they just make a Gremlins 3?

I sent a proposed treatment to Dante himself for a 3rd installment focusing on the Gremlins origins as well as a whole new story, but WHY WHY CONFIRM A BLOODY REMAKE...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:50:41 PM

Since avatar does have some sex scene I wonder if there will be some gremlin sex. Or we could just settle for Peter Parker f*cking gizmo(Jk PP)
BuuMonster writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:50:50 PM

@encoreyourface

I think we need to form the AWLM (Ass Whoopin Lynch Mob) and show Hollywood what we think of their POS remakes
Peter Parker writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 10:02:07 PM

@ johnny:

May the gods read your words!!!
And in case it happened, we'd finally see 3D being put to good use!

I wonder, if I f*cked Gizmo after midnight, what would happen?
Telly like it is writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 10:19:52 PM

@Peter Parker Lol

Bright Light!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 10:56:43 PM

I wouldn't mind a sequel or a reboot even. But remake of the original? I don't f*cking want to see CGI Gremlins. Oh and how can we have a Gremlins movie without Phoebe Cates!? This is a bad idea.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 11:15:30 PM

Hahahaha sweet. I didnt even read the article, but if it ends up looking anything like the upcoming Piranha 3D then I'm sold.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 11:45:21 PM

Buumonster-

i think you're right, it's like part of there programing to make re-boots and put them in 3-D.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:27:05 AM

You know what would be awesome? Life in 3-D! Like the whole world, I wish I could just reach out and touch it! Wouldn't that rock?
billofill writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:43:23 AM

Wow um why cant it just be a sequel?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 3:27:42 AM

f*ck you Joe! I thought that you, of all the people in Hollywood, would understand that the audience don't want remakes of already good movies. But apparently your not, so f*ck you.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 3:28:15 AM

hmmm wow... Gizmo will not be the same i guarantee it... STOP THIS AT ONCE!
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 5:35:28 AM

Another remake, another 3D..
How shocking..
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:21:54 AM

YEs! my MESSAGE ANTI-REMAKES IS GROWING, f*ck remakes! no more of that sh*t REMAKES! FUUCK SAM W. i mEAN REMAKES f*ckSSSS!
gotsghostrider writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:44:30 AM

well as long as they don't make the gremlins CGI ill see it
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:07:48 PM

i wanna c a nice long dark d*ck in 3D, c*mming right at me....mmmmmmmmmm dont' we all
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:08:34 PM

@gotsghostrider: I agree.
The charm (gay?), the whole magic around the "Gremlins" movies is all the work they pay on the puppets. They should keep it that way.
f*ck the 3D part and keep it old-school!!
lewarren writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:14:05 PM

God please NO!!!!
Don't ruin this movie. This one is a classic.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 2:37:52 PM

If they were going to go ahead and pursue this franchise, I would much rather it me a remake than a sequel. The story is gold, the original is a classic. I don't have a problem. I mean if they were to do a sequel they'd probably show their kid coming across one and starting the whole trouble all over again, which is annoying.
billofill writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 3:26:13 PM

Billy Peltzer never got Gizmo Wet in either of the Gremlins films so i dont know what your talking about kid. It was Corey Feldman and John Astin respectively.
fsport81 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 7:51:59 PM

Lets remake the neverending story too j/k

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved