WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: January 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
Ever since Marc Webb was hired to direct the "Spider-Man" reboot, Joseph Gordon-Levitt has been rumored to be in-talks to star in the movie. Mostly because the two recently worked on "500 Days of Summer" together.

MTV News caught up with Gordon-Levitt to find out whether there is any truth to the rumor, but the actor kept silent and only hinted that Sony Pictures may be interested in him. He finally said: "I've had some really cool conversations about what [Webb] wants to do with it, and I think it's going to be a really good movie."

Obviously this is not much of a confirmation, but this is not a denial. The studio is already looking for their new star, and Gordon-Levitt may be someone on their list. But since the actor is almost twenty nine years old, there is also a chance that he may play a role other than Spidey.

Watch the video below to see his silent reaction.

Video:


Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 5:20:42 AM

Too old. 10 years ago yes.The actor should look like a skinny kid,17 tops.
Derp88 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 5:27:37 AM

Doesn't matter at all if he is 29 years old because he still looks like a f*cking 10 year old anyway.


Its not how old you are its how old you look
rocketman writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 5:50:18 AM

Yeah and he looks like hes 20+.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 6:16:21 AM

So just because you don't immediately deny a rumor, it's news-material?

What if the police worked in the same way?
"Did you murder Brittany Murphy?"
"I was drunk that night, and can't remember much"
"Aha! You didn't deny it. To the gas chamber"
wonderBOY writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 7:04:29 AM

he is way too old, he has been playing a high school kid for 15 years
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:01:43 AM

i had a dream, this one i feel the need to mention.
i was happy for 'awhile' and i stopped being scared
and ashamed to say what's on my mind
but you thought i'd change after 'awhile'
you said "you'd better treat me different, or else!"

"or else" seems like a stupid f*cking thing to say to someone like me.
someone like me?

wow.
wow.
wow.
wwwwwwwwwow

don't be surprised, i can look you in the eye
but it's hard to take you serious when you take me inside.
don't be surprised, i can look you in the eye
but it's hard to take you serious when you take me inside.

i am worse than what you think you'd catch from me
'complicated' is understated, did you stop and take a look at who you fell in love with?
at who you fell in love with?

it doesn't matter how many times i say it
it never gets old
that's why i have to say...

wow.
wow.
wow.
wwwwwwwwWOW

don't be surprised, i can look you in the eye
but it's hard to take you serious when you take me inside.
don't be surprised, i can look you in the eye
but it's hard to take you serious when you take me inside.

it doesn't matter if you're going to come
or just going
i never wanted you to come here anyway
there's a word that's like you because it can be a noun, a verb, aa exclamation or the thing i say when something is unbelievable. when i'm not able to believe how unbelievably unbelievable that you believe you could not be leavable. that's when i have to say..

WOW.
wow.
wow.
wwwwwwwwwow

don't be surprised, i can look you in the eye
but it's hard to take you serious when you take me inside.
don't be surprised, i can look you in the eye
but it's hard to take you serious when you take me inside.
tcu21 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:20:47 AM

Maybe this means it won't be all the stupid high school stuff. Either way, he'd be perfect for the role and be a worthy replacement for Maguire.
Sev writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:25:41 AM

Hope to god it is him, least he can f*ckin act.
bale01289 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:47:15 AM

@encoreyourface - I think you posted on the wrong headline. Ode to Andy d*ck should have gone on the previous article!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:59:24 AM

I can never decide if I like this guy or not. Just saw 500 Days and thought it was ok. I also just saw Kill Shot and thought he completely ruined the movie. In fact, I'd be hard pressed to name a more annoying character than his in any other film. He is a MJFox type that will look like a kid for the rest of his life and he's short so he can still fit the role though.
rocketman writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:16:53 AM

He was funny in 3RD Rock but he will always be that guy to me.
SeWerin writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:51:37 AM

I would like to see him more as a Joker, but then again - he can pull both. He has become great actor
Peter Parker writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 10:31:33 AM

Another bullsh*t article, that is asking for more Chuck Norris facts:

- Chuck Norris can slam a revolving door.
bale01289 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 10:46:05 AM

@peterparker - lol! Chuck Norris doesn't wear a condom, cause there is no such thing as protection from Chuck Norris.
rfernandez writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:06:44 PM

he should play a baddy for sure maybe scorpion, shocker or morbius but vampires suck. Yes pun intended
Flav writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:14:46 PM

@SACdaddy He's a really good actor. Watch him in "Brick" and "Mysterious Skin". It's a no brainer that Webb wants JGL, they are good friends.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:30:13 PM

I have to do this....each one of chuck Norris's testicles is larger than the other.
Hobo Michael writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:32:02 PM

I think he would be pretty cool as PP. & spiderman im kinda hoping it's him he also look's very young for his age he look's like he's 17 or 18 & he has for year's lol

Im getting a little pumped for this :)
pomme writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:42:45 PM

every one except Robert Pattinson or Zac Effron!
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:43:37 PM

Tobey Maguire was 27 when the first Spider-Man came out; I see no reason why Joseph Gordon-Levitt couldn't be Peter Parker/Spider-Man. He's a good actor, and his performance in "(500) Days of Summer" was fantastic. Wouldn't bother me at all if he was chosen to be the new Spidey.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:56:43 PM

The interviewer looks JUST like my history teacher
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:57:42 PM

Oh yea, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt is awesome, he'd probably make a good Spidey, dunno if he's the best choice, but he definitely wouldnt be bad. I still think rebooting a franchise thats not even 10 years old is a dumb idea...Franco even said so.
vaodsi writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 2:07:00 PM

gordon-levitt has been camped out in indieville for EVER not because he can't get big roles... but by choice. So all of a sudden being branded as PETER PARKER for the rest of his life.... that would be an odd choice for him based on his history.
then again toby maguire has had a good career outside of spidermen. so who knows.
i certainly don't (care)

LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 2:45:10 PM

I don't want Gordon-Levitt to get stuck in a franchise.
BrandoFresh writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 3:20:02 PM

I like. Yes, please. Do this. Cast him. He's the sh*t. [in my opinion]
Mighte Migit writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 3:34:05 PM

i'd audition for spider man but i don't live in hollywood
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 3:36:19 PM

Look at little Heath. I mean c'mon does he look like Heath Ledger or what? Like his little brother or something.
shine2rust writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 4:14:35 PM

Maybe he should play a teen joker dealing with high school angst in the next Batman pre-/sequel/reboot.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 4:33:19 PM

TDK-I totally agree! f*ck it looks just like him! and yeah the earlier post was for the andy d*ck post. f*cked up there.
simplytyson writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 5:08:50 PM

haha he'll probly be the villain cuz they want him to be like the joker in the dark knight but idk which character that would be
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 6:44:17 PM

i guess if they changed his hair-style and stuff he could make a decent Peter Park.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 6:44:30 PM

*Parker
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 6:52:37 PM

once f*cking again, "my" last two posts where not by me, but @Ilovebatman.
ToatsMaGoats writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 7:38:00 PM

who cares spider man is the lamest of all action hero's out there.....ill take the deathpool movie over this load of crap anyday
vaodsi writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 7:41:43 PM

@darkknight

agreed. heck he's like 30.
he could totally be a joker replacement..... (wow did i just say that?)
but serioulsy batman 3 needs some sort of joker. cause otherwise it's like all of a sudden the joker is just... gone?
i mean seriously... is he still hanging upside down?
maybe the police took him to the asylum but i don't think police could handle him... as we've seen....
and wow i'm not even on topic anymore but zack efron has aids.
TwoTakez writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:18:33 PM

I think the bloke could do a job as Peter Parker, but isn't anyone else thinking "Why the f*ck are they re-booting Spiderman"? What's next? Batman Begins.....again?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 8:50:29 PM

uh ...you do know that Sam Raimi and Toby McGuire quit the franchise, right? they pretty much had to re-boot it or leave the franchise alone forever, but that wouldn't make them any money so they re-booted it.
JFARO writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:53:03 AM

This is going to be epic trash.
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 12:38:30 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare
That's called Faux News/Glenn Beck Syndrome
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 4:47:39 PM

he should do it, he can play young and he won't be changing anytime soon unlike an actual teen could, would or might.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved