WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix's Rap Documentary is in Post-Production

Posted: January 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin PhoenixSubmit Comment
It has been over a year since Joaquin Phoenix first claimed that he will leave Hollywood to work on his rap career. He grew a beard, appeared at several concerts and the whole thing was captured on video by Casey Affleck.

Now, for the first time in a long time, a clean shaven Phoenix popped up on a YouTube video (check out below) trying to raise $1 million for suicide prevention. The video is for TWLOHA (To Write Love on Her Arms), which is a non-profit organization aimed at helping those struggling with depression, addiction, and suicide. Joining Phoenix are Miley Cyrus and ex-girlfriend Liv Tyler.

E! Online claims that the actor/rapper has cleaned up because he is now done filming his hip-hop documentary, which is currently in post-production. When we will see this thing is anyone's guess.

Video:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:38:34 PM

What a f*ckin' cracker..
bale01289 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:39:45 PM

Bound to be a train wreck! I will see it, for sure! Sounds way better than the Spiderman reboot!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:46:13 PM

"What a f*ckin' cracker."

I'm Offended...nah not really, he is a f*ckin' cracker
c-prime writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:54:15 PM

Damn, that sucks. Phoenix shaved the beard. And just yesterday I heard they were gonna offer him the part of Billy Gibbons in a ZZ Top biopic. Alas, what a shame.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:54:34 PM

What a terrible video. I wouldn't donate simply because of this retarded video.
SofaKing writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:55:57 PM

I just hope he decides to act again... I actually like this retard.
bale01289 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:02:06 PM

I agree, Sofa! Just cause he's a strange f*cker, doesn't mean he can't act!
c-prime writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:11:56 PM

Phoenix claims to have filmed a doc*mentary about building a rap career. So, does that mean that he sold drugs, got shot at, urinated on adolescent girls, and did a sentence in jail? Everyone knows you don't become a rapper until you've done all those things, and I sure as hell have heard his name come up in any stories like that that in the news.

Yeah, I bet Phoenix would get a real warm welcome in the clink. Especially with that bushy beard. You know what inmates call beards in jail? "Prison pussies." And, dammit, was he sporting a mighty large one. Every convict in the pen would be walkin' the line to get inside his gaping gob. By the end of the day, his mouth would be just like the real Phoenix (i.e., Arizona): hot, enlarged, and congested with Hispanics.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:16:12 PM

suicide is bad in all, but that video was sh*t. didn't even finish it.

also did any one else notice Miley Cyrus's body? she looks like a fat-ass now.
SeWerin writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:24:06 PM

Miley Cyrus The Virus?! Dammn Phoenix....damn - watch out whit who're you hanging
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:24:46 PM

@C-prime-

f*cking hilarious!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:36:44 PM

"trying to raise $1 million for suicide prevention"

- How are they going to prevent a dude from killing himself? Offering him the $1 mil?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:45:49 PM

lol
TeemSelami writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:25:29 PM

I'd love to help out but all i have to donate are razor blades and sleeping pills.
Sizz Jandwhich writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:32:49 PM

What happens when a chinese kid runs into a wall with a boner



..........he breaks his glasses
Sizz Jandwhich writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:33:27 PM

What happens when a chinese kid runs into a wall with a boner



..........he breaks his glasses
Sizz Jandwhich writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:34:00 PM

What happens when a chinese kid runs into a wall with a boner



..........he breaks his glasses
takai writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:49:43 PM

TWLOHA is just a fashion statement now. They aren't even allowed to have the story printed on the shirt labels.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:04:32 PM

@ Sizz Jandwhich:

Cracking up over here!!!

... "breaks his glasses" ... lol
telur writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:28:15 PM

so basicly Phoenix not leave Hollywood, just made fun of his life
c-prime writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:44:06 PM

Thanks, encoreyourface. I've been wanting to expound on "prison pussies" on this site for quite some time. Joaquin Phoenix finally gave me someone to refer to. Though I guess Mr. Ranger and Mr. Peter Parker beat me to the topic when they started harassing Dandythelion and Co. a few months back.
triggax writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 1:41:21 AM

Everybody lookit how smart and cool takai is... everybody lookit.... you're so cool and smart takai...

Stupid *sshole.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:09:36 AM

@ Sizz brilliant
Eben1277 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:21:35 AM

C-Prime... Urinating on adolescent girls is for people who want to become R&B singers. The other sh*t is for the rappers. Don't lump them together, COC might think you're racist.
Sev writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 6:08:27 AM

Christ you've got three actors there who could piss out a million dollars.
barley_cat writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 8:51:58 AM

Oh dear, who's seen Teen-wolf? Anyone think MR Phoenix here looks like his Dad?!

This idiot makes me laugh so hard i pee
barley_cat writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 8:53:29 AM

"Joining Phoenix are Miley Cyrus and ex-girlfriend Liv Tyler"

sh*t me, Cyrus is a lesbian too?!

rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 11:28:09 AM

the modern day Andy Kaufman
c-prime writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 12:50:15 PM

Sage advice, Eben1277. Thank you for the reminder. Last thing I'd want to do on this site is offend somebody. Ha ha.
BlueMobius writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:30:32 PM

This honestly endeared Phoenix to me. Pretending not to know who Miley Cyrus is worked. His timing is better than I thought it was and this video at least got me to visit the site. Interesting approach.
vaodsi writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 3:05:22 PM

HAHAHAHA i will totally watch this! Pheonix is a crazy man and one of the best actors of his generation... and probably the worst rapper. He also should have one for walk the line. I know hoffman was brilliant in capote but seriously.. i think toby jones made a better capote and he wasn't even nominated
vaodsi writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 3:08:07 PM

won not one.. gosh i'm tired
ToatsMaGoats writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 7:52:08 PM

I wonder if he will win an oscar for his role as Matisyahu?
tidedsued writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 9:20:08 PM

soooo if i dont give you 1 bizillion dollars....you will blow your head
ok do it
Flav writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 1:16:01 PM

I bet you he banged Miley
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 9:59:05 AM

WHAT THAT HEL IF HE SMOKING!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved