WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clive Owen is the Villain in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: January 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clive Owen is the Villain in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
Sony Pictures has just hired Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) to direct the "Spider-Man" reboot, and villain rumors are already circulating around the internet.

One of these rumors says that Clive Owen will play Kraven, a big-game hunter who set his sights on Spider-Man after gaining superhuman strength from drinking a potion of jungle herbs.

The Coventry Telegraph caught up with the actor and asked him whether there was any truth to this rumor. "That's the first I've heard," said Owen. "My girls would like me to do it though."

There is no doubt that Sony is already thinking about casting, since a director is already onboard and the script is already finished. And while Owen claims that this is the first he has heard of this, it's strange that he has already spoken about this with his daughters.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: Coventry Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bale01289 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:36:36 PM

Clive Owen is cool, but I don't think that's gonna be enough to entice me to see this movie! Seems like way too much, way too fast! I smell the strong stench of failure!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:44:32 PM

f*cking GAY!! (like COC gay).
Bigcheese writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:51:43 PM

They need to have goblin again, but this time truer to the comics
SofaKing writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:53:35 PM

He still has a lot of making up to do after the crap-fest that was 'Shoot Em Up'. The 'Inside Man' was good but please don't be in this sure-to-be sh*tty movie Clive. If not for me then do it for your daughters...
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 6:58:26 PM

he'd make a pretty good Kraven. it is definitely a better villain idea then Lizard or Vulture ... or *shutter* Black Cat.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:02:59 PM

wow could they pick a sh*tter villian. I want sony to pick the vulture just to f*ck with sam raimi
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:03:14 PM

it says his girls would like him to do it but also it is the first he's heard? that makes no sense. same thing happened to Tim Roth on being Abomination and turned out to be true.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:15:08 PM

I don't think he meant that hes talk this role over with his daughters. I'm pretty sure he knows his daughters are fans of spiderman and would like their dad to be the villain.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:15:15 PM

I see Kraven borrowed COC's pants for that cover shoot.
SeWerin writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:18:19 PM

I could see him as Venom
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:19:43 PM

@OwensWilsoNsose-

so his daughters thought before hand that there dad would make a good Kraven? that seems unlikely.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:20:37 PM

Maybe he dresses up like Kraven when he diddles them?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:20:59 PM

I do when I diddle them.
dianehussman writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:22:00 PM

Obviously he hasn't already f*cking talked to his daughters you dotard. If his daughters HEARD of this rumor, then they would like for him to take the part.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:27:07 PM

@dianehussman- You're right, but let the cursing out please.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:31:02 PM

@dianehussman-

"Obviously he hasn't already f*cking talked to his daughters you dotard. If his daughters HEARD of this rumor, then they would like for him to take the part."

you're right,that makes sense. however the way he said it, it kinda sounded like he was saying what i thought before though.
FBO writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:36:27 PM

I am going to hold back on opinion until they cast spidy
Peter Parker writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:50:19 PM

"Clive Owen is the Villain in "Spider-Man" Reboot?"

- No. The retarded executives over at Sony are the villains here.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:52:04 PM

lol.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:16:31 PM

Basically what i meant to say was, his daughters are fans of spiderman. and if hes involved in the project they would love it regardless. obviously he didnt talk to them about play kraven
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:19:40 PM

I think the really bad thing is that the actor who played Doctor Conners will never be able to play the Lizard now! i Was looking forward to see him play the Lizard.

Dylan Baker, thats his name!!
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:20:29 PM

I agree.
Sizz Jandwhich writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:25:44 PM

I think THe greatest shame is that we can never look at Venom again without thinking of topher grace.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:50:44 PM

Mel Gibson for Kraven.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:11:43 PM

So does that mean we'll see the lizard as well? Cuz kraven by himself would seem kinda boring
lostwarrior writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:13:50 PM

f*ck this sh*t, how about they just wait for 5 or 6 years then bring back spidey.... and im sorry but Clive is way too awesome of an actor for some sh*tty ass reboot.
simplytyson writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:17:24 PM

sony your f*cking stupid for doing a spiderman reboot
japaninmotion writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:21:56 PM

awesome but they can change the suit
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:35:53 PM

There's also a story that "Wizards of Waverly Place" star David Henrie may want to play Spider-Man.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:37:30 PM

And who's COC. Do we have another d*ckhead to worry about?
TheHundreds writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:51:43 PM

Craven could be easily and well adapted to the screen but taking any of these things seriously this soon is a waste of time
Matiax writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 10:12:08 PM

Damn. It fits with the "80 millions budget" thing. No Lizard, no Vulture, no Goblin= No expensive CGI.

Owen could be a good Kraven, though.

And Peter Parker, so true.
Who the hell is COC?
Goober3000 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 10:47:13 PM

blah
Peter Parker writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:02:04 PM

@ RoadDogXVIII and Matiax:

Guys, I'm glad you ask. C.O.C is one of those easily offended people, that are always waiting for an opportunity to point fingers, trying desperately to show values and morals, when deep down inside they have no personality nor intelligence. In other words, a p*ssy.
He goes by the name of D.O.C. on our site, and you guys can find a record breaking long conversation (with 473 posts, and counting) that involved Ranger, Trig, Jeff and yours truly (among a few others) on the Martin Luther King Jr. thread, here:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16490&count=33

Enjoy...
telur writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:30:53 PM

how aboout black kraven? Samuel L Jackson or Marlon Wayan for example?
Matiax writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 12:31:41 AM

Thanks, LOL. Still reading it!

Hey, put Mysterio as the villain, and give Conan the role. He needs the job!
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 1:59:41 AM

The reviewers on this site makes Armond White look like a f*cking genious.

This canīt go on..i have never ever in my molested,pathetic, raped youth seen worse reviews than on this site.

For f*ck sake.

Did u hear about the morgans is obviously a better movie than Avatar and Sherlock Holmes and a bunch of other movies..

Did someone on WP get buttf*cked by a british actor?

I want to claw my eyes out..but i canīt, thereīs to much horse semen on them..

i want to rip my d*ck off...but i canīt..itīs buried in a school boys ass.

And if i see that "get ripped in four weeks" banner one more time im going to puke.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:12:11 AM

They should do the Lizard/Kraven/Callypso storyline from the Todd McFarlane book.

Parkervonminkranger or whatever that name is... that is just the penultimate f*cking screename to take for this website.

And in regards to the COC postings from the MLK post... you guys have to find a way to let me know when some sh*t like this is going on, because I can't just be missing this sh*t all the time. Every f*ckin time I this kind of sh*t goes down I walk in late. f*ck Vin, Dandy, f*ckin batman guy, I miss all this sh*t. Even the one where the guy that said if a movie makes 150 million dollars when it cost 25 million to make, it's really only like a 10 cent profit. I missed the f*ckin chef one sh*t too. I'm just missing out around here lately, and that sh*t's not cool.

f*ck the Haters, WP forever!
Eben1277 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:16:05 AM

And for all you COC like easily offended simpletons out there... Deep fried puppy = delicious
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:19:46 AM

@Eben - see what happens when you miss staff meetings?
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:24:11 AM

Ranger: I need a second camera guy for my japanese scat session this afternoon, are you in?
Eben1277 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:25:29 AM

I'm hating my job more than ever after missing all this sh*t.
pomme writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 5:23:36 AM

that could be an interesting idea
Green Mist writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 8:54:25 AM

Let him be The New Green Goblin.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 10:22:47 AM

dammit then Id have to see the reboot! Clive Owen kicks ass, he'd make it tolerable to watch at least
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 10:51:18 AM

I could definitely see Clive Owen playing Kraven. He would make an excellent villain. Though, if they're rebooting the series, maybe they should hold off and have Kraven appear in the sequel.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 11:06:41 AM

@Eben: "Even the one where the guy that said if a movie makes 150 million dollars when it cost 25 million to make, it's really only like a 10 cent profit."

Lol!!! That argument was f*cking priceless! The level of stupidity and ignorance on this site amazes me sometimes, but its still entertaining as hell. I love the Bizarro world that is WP. Racism gets defended, great directors (like Cameron and Raimi)get bashed, Hitler can do no wrong, and Gary Coleman is a god. "Dogs and cats living together...MASS HYSTERIA!!!" Its amazing we ever find the time to talk about films on this site. In the future Eben just keep an eye out for any headline involving a black or hispanic, Avatar, FOX, Mel Gibson, Megan Fox, or Lohan and you wont miss a thing.

PS: Clive Owen doesn't do sissy PG films. Go watch Sin City if you want to see him do a comicbook movie.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 12:17:56 PM

LMAO, ok well if this is the direction they are taking the villains in the new Spidey trilogy, they might as well file the screenplays in the UNPRODUCED section, and never make them
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 1:58:30 PM

Kraven, a big-game hunter who set his sights on Spider-Man after gaining superhuman strength from drinking a potion of jungle herbs.



Jungle herbs? Hahahahahahahaha! I'm going to assume the "herbs" in question is weed only the really potent kind.

I'm surprised no one has made a joke of this yet.

And I stayed away from the MLK thread just because I sensed that there would be some kind of racist sh*t going down. To hear that the comments have reached pasted the 450 mark...I just might take a peek and satisfy my curisosity.

Manigirl17 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:09:43 PM

@Ranger and @Parker why are you guys so mean just cause your on the internet doesnt mean u can say sh*t and you wont get beat up for it. I bet you guys were nerds in highschool and now your both living in your parents house in your childhood bedrooms. You were on here on a friday knight when you should have been on a date or something at your age. I thing you both should grow up and get a real life.
Hobo Michael writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 3:15:25 PM

& i would like to see shocker.

i think he would work well for the first bad dude
Eben1277 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 5:52:26 PM

Speaking of Shocker, maybe we'll get a remake of that movie... o wait that was Fallen with Denzel wasn't it?
SHONUFF01 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 6:38:13 PM

Why the Frack did they even bring in Doctor Conners if they were not going to use him as the Lizard!?!? Hell they even gave us a way they could bring back Venom if they wanted to.
GIST writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 7:00:28 PM

@Peter Parker should play Peter Parker.
GIST writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 7:01:42 PM

Clive Owen shouldn't bother with this role. I think 70's era Ron Jeremy should be Kraven.
Blade12322 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 12:37:55 AM

i thought Shoot'em Up was a good movie
apart from obvious CGIness and improbabilities at times, it was fun to watch

and who the hell is this villain? never heard of him, i wouldnt mind a Vulture one, but on an 80 mill budget? we'd have to see
Goober3000 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 3:09:22 PM

i just dont care anymore about any of this...
Telly like it is writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 9:52:35 PM

I'm thinking maybe The Rock could play Kraven. I'm just trying my best to block out the Tooth Fairy. But slap a moustache on him and those animal print tights and he's good to go.


gotsghostrider writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 11:55:33 AM

isnt Kraven russian tho?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved