WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Night at the Museum 3" is Being Written

Posted: January 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Night at the Museum 3" is Being WrittenSubmit Comment
The first two "Night at the Museum" installment, starring Ben Stiller, have been enormously profitable at the box office, which is why it comes as no surprise that 20th Century Fox is already planning a third film.

Co-writer Thomas Lennon has hinted to Access Hollywood that a script is being written. He said: "I think it's a really outstanding idea to do 'Night at the Museum 3.' I wonder if someone is not even already working on a script for that. I cannot confirm that for a fact, but I cannot deny it for a fact either. It might be in the works."

He then joked: "Here's a little spoiler alert 'Night at the Museum 3' is set in the Liberace Museum."

The first film, released in 2006, grossed almost $575 million in worldwide ticket sales. The sequel brought in $413 million.

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:31:16 AM

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Bigcheese writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:32:37 AM

Let it die.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 5:01:25 AM

this needs to be made like a sequel needs to be green lit for The Tooth Fairy
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:20:18 AM

"Night at the Museum 3" is Being Written

Why?
CCBlev writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:30:01 AM

Omg kill me now, f*ck my life
nope.com writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:36:30 AM

Stiller finally makes a good comeback with Tropic Thunder and he wants to piss it away for kids movies
nope.com writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:36:40 AM

no wonder his wife walked out on him
nope.com writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 8:36:59 AM

poor girl, had to sit through Zoolander
Peter Parker writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:26:08 AM

3 nights at a f*cking museum?
They might as well just call it a hotel.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:27:16 AM

here's a little spoiler alert: IT'S GONNA SUCK MAJOR sh*tBALLS!
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 9:41:50 AM

Tropic Thunder sucked. I couldn't get into it.
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:02:33 AM

Stiller was on Conan last night and outside of the fact that one is funny and the other is old and boring, I'm not sure that he and BJ Novak aren't the same person.
MattC903 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 11:23:41 AM

where is Zoolander 2?
victor arroyo writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 12:26:24 PM

"nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo"

""Night at the Museum 3" is Being Written

Why?"

"no wonder his wife walked out on him" hahahahahahahahahahahaha LMFAO!

"3 nights at a f*cking museum?
They might as well just call it a hotel."

hahahahhahah lol!

jeffw1978 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 12:47:37 PM

This has got to be a f*cking joke.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

Never saw the first 2.

Won't see this one either.

Thx. for playing.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 3:12:45 PM

I didn't like the 2nd movie so I know I'm not gonna waste my time seeing this one.
ian_918 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 3:13:47 PM

The first was just eh.. i didnt mind renting it. The second was the same sh*t as the first but more stupid. A third would be like a hot lead butt f*ck.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 3:57:43 PM

Hey no fair!!! I already wrote this script last night. On toilet paper when I wiped my arse after a duece!!!!
thedotsays writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:12:48 PM

^^ f*cking funny!! I bet it reads so close to what they wrote FooFoo you'll get sued for copywrite infringement.
GIST writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:13:34 PM

Have you guys ever spent a night at the museum?
That sh*t is based on true events. Unfortunately, they made a mockery of my story and wrote it as a comedy.
I lost a few of my friends at the Louvre to wings of Victoire de Samothrace.
*sniff sniff
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:26:49 PM

LOL @GIST.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:17:10 PM

f*ck NO!! the second one looked like complete sh*t and i didn't even attempt to torture myself with such crap.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 3:39:20 AM

WHY!!! WHY!!!! WHY!!!!
First was amusing, good idea.
Second was as boring as hell.
Third mmmm let me think.....I would rather shave my arse with a broken bottle.
Kenny writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 1:30:21 AM

I think the first two were good. They say the third movie always ruins the series, so i'm not so sure about this one.
Movieguru2 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 5:33:25 PM

you got to be kidding me
Wallace writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 5:53:40 PM

I couldn't care less.
MadHatter writes:
on February 19th, 2010 at 6:13:48 PM

Ranger, unfortunately i saw the first two night at the museum movies, and they were awful. I will never see a another night at the museum movie ever again. The studio that makes those night at the museum movies should not even be considering making another one, just because of how bad they are.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved