WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Saw" Creator to Direct "Further" Horror Film

Posted: January 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Saw" Creator to Direct "Further" Horror FilmSubmit Comment
James Wan will forever be known as the creator of the "Saw" franchise. He directed the first installment, and then went on to helm "Dead Silence" and "Death Sentence."

Bloody-Disgusting is now reporting that Wan is stepping behind the camera again for a horror film called "The Further." And he'll be getting some help from "Paranormal Activity" director Oren Peli, who has signed on to produce the flick.

Plot: A young family makes the terrifying discovery that the body of their comatose boy has become a magnet for malevolent entities, while his consciousness lies trapped in the dark and insidious realm known as The Further.

Last we heard, Wan was set to direct the big screen adaptation of the "Castlevania" video game. So we not sure which project he will take on next.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickPeters writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 6:50:32 PM

I'm convinced Saw was a fluke. It was an excellent horror movie but Dead Silence and Death Sentence were so bad they were unwatchable. And then of course all the Saw sequels were crap too, which I know he didn't direct but still...a lot of crap associated with this guy.
lostwarrior writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 8:15:00 PM

the 1st saw was good, but look at the actors in the film, danny glover and cary are good actors which is why it was better than the rest, as for dead silence I never saw it only because I knew from the trailer that walking infront of on comming traffic would be more entertaining, but Death Sentence was actually a descent flick.. but that my opinion... as for this new one, Ill wait till we get a trailer to make a decision..
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 8:45:57 PM

The first saw was great, Dead Silence was crappy but I always assumed it was intended to feel that way, and Death Sentence was a great film
gimple writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 9:02:36 PM

Loved Saw and Death Sentence. Dead Silence was okay, but there were parts that I thought we really well done, it felt like just a classic ghost story.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:06:54 PM

The first "Saw" was the best. "Dead Silence" was kind of a neat old-fashioned ghost story type throwback, with some creepy imagery and atmosphere. "Death Sentence" was pretty f*cking bad, though.

Based on the rather vague plot description, this could be something interesting. I guess we'll see.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:32:11 PM

the plot looks ... bleh. seems to be a complete different direction then Saw which is good, they kind of went over-board with that franchise which pisses me off. they made 6 movies in like, what 8 years? reminds me of WishMaster .. after the first two the rest where sh*t (not saying the Saw movies where sh*t though)
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 11:30:59 PM

Its unfortunate the series has gone on for so long because it will be remembered as just this formulaic money grubbing series with little creativity or flair (being that everyone knows to expect some poor dude getting disemboweled or dismembered and some "crazy" twist in the final five minutes) but those of us who know will protest that the first film, 2004's "Saw," was an incredibly well thoughtout, excellently written, and professionally directed horror flick. James Wan is to thank for one of the greatest horror flicks ever and probably one of the best in the past decade. We 'll also protest that he hasnt had any involvement with the series since 2004 thus he is not at all responsible for the sh*tty sequels (sans Saw 3, which was pretty dope). Dead Silence was pretty bad, but Death Sentence was pretty sick, Kevin Bacon really did a great job out of his element. I have faith in the guy's next project, he has talent and potential to make great films, and the idea sounds pretty interesting.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved