WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghostbusters 3" Will Be in 3D

Posted: January 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghostbusters 3" Will Be in 3DSubmit Comment
About a week ago, director Ivan Reitman revealed that he will return to direct the third "Ghostbusters" installment, which will begin filming in the summer for a 2011 release.

And with most films currently in development, "Ghostbusters 3" will be in 3D. This news comes from a source at ILM, a visual effects company behind such films as "Avatar", "Iron Man" and "Transformers."

This is yet another way that Ivan Reitman and his son Jason Reitman (Juno, Up in the Air) differ. Jason recently stated that he hates 3D and found "Avatar" very goofy. But I guess he couldn't talk his Dad out of avoiding the gimmick.

Source: MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:01:43 AM

ever see ghostbusters on weed........ever see ghostbusters on weed IN 3D????
Whitta writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:02:21 AM

As long as they show a double feature of the first 2 in the cinema, like what they have done with Toy Story, i'm happy
GIST writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:07:21 AM

@OneTime

They should advertise it 'WE3D'.
AshTrey writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:08:50 AM

THIS MAY NOT ACTUALLY BE THAT BAD. slimer all up in your face. may look cool in 3d. i hate 3d but this may be alright.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:12:08 AM

SURPRISE SURPRISE!!! isn't this shocking news? a movie in 3-D! brilliant!
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:23:29 AM

I'm sure it was a decision Sony made as they needed a 3D movie to be able to compete in the summer 2011 blockbusters, seeing as their 3D Spider-man 4 got canned.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:31:32 AM

we all bitch about 3D and well, almost about everything, but f*ck it, we're talkin about the goddamn ghostbusters here, and most of will watch it even if sam worthington is cast as a ghost
steaknugget26 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 2:04:46 AM

good point coldplay...i know i'll watch it.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 2:12:47 AM

wasn't the original Ghost-Buster like ... in the 80's? and doesn't it use several of the same people ... sounds ...iffy ...
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 3:07:10 AM

It is iffy, if they can't capture the magic in the very first film.

And like it or not folks, but 3D is PERFECT for The Ghostbusters!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 3:29:04 AM

3-D MIGHT fit the film if done right, I'll have to see a trailer or something to form a stronger opinion ...
Kurskij writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 4:31:26 AM

Emmm... Here's a hint: make porno in 3D. I mean, come on people, that's the entertainment it was meant for!
Kid_A writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 6:25:05 AM

Oh OK, all the Hollywood producers and companies, f*ck our eyes, really! In 7-8 years, all the blockbuster and great movies will be released in 3D, and my eyes are hurt at the moment... :(
Bigcheese writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 7:25:23 AM

I really hope this is good, with none of that murray as a ghost sh*t.
RickPeters writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 8:38:25 AM

Is it wrong that I've never seen a Ghostbusters movie?
kevo10183 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 8:42:03 AM

when slimmer flies in your face thet cinema workers should spalsh a bucket of slime up in the crowd for an enhanced experience
makingcircles writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:01:57 AM

Ranger...I couldn't agree more that if any movie should be 3D....it's Ghostbusters.
Whitta writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:08:31 AM

@makingcircles
yes... and Jaws 19
rabid writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:08:46 AM

excellent news. proton packs in yr face!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:27:36 AM

3D makes a lot of sense for this film. With all the right elements back in place the only thing left to do was to update the technology to 2011 standards. Not saying that every movie now should be 3D, just saying the story fits the medium. Its gonna be hard for it to suck. There's only one area that concerns me and thats the younger team of GBs in training. They need to get Danny McBribe, McLovin, Seth Rogen, and Zach Galifianakis to complete the perfect Dream Team cast.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:45:13 AM

3-D works for ghostbusters very well, some of the other sh*t coming out though not so much.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 10:49:47 AM

Just don't f*ck up the script and casting. Please?
lostrose815 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 11:34:59 AM

@ SACdaddy

"the story fits the medium. Its gonna be hard for it to suck."

I'm not sure I agree with this. It would be very EASY for this remake to suck: a bad script, bad acting and half-assed effects will kill this beloved franchise dead. Its gonna take more than a few screen-jumping ghosts to impress me...

billofill writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 11:42:53 AM

No Rickpeters but it might want to check out the best Comedy of the 80's and it's mildly enjoyable sequel.
rocketman writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 2:02:14 PM

@Onetime
I've seen everything on weed. Lord of the Rings and Star Wars are still the best IMO,that and anything in Amsterdam.
Ghostbusters wise,better be an improvement on part 2.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 3:31:18 PM

@lostrose: I hear you but its not a remake or a reboot. Its the just GB3. Like Ranger said earlier, if the chemistry is still there with the original cast it should have no problem providing the laughs we've all grown to love. But Gb wasn't just about laughs, the effects were groundbreaking back in the day. Most of the fun comes from their battles with the ghosts and the slime so taking that to a new level may only add to the entertainment. 3D doesn't get in the way of story or acting so there's really nothing to lose.
autiger10 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 5:14:00 PM

i aint'fraid no ghost
Goober3000 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 6:37:44 PM

Im thinking from this point on EVERY movie is going to be 3D its the new thing. When I hear 3D i instantly think blue and red plastic glasses and I shake my head. I havn't seen a new 3D movie yet so im going to stop judging. Can anybody tell me is that how its still done red and blue glasses? Is it an awsome experience? Iv been to IMAX that was the sh*t is the new 3D thing similar to IMAX?
bale01289 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 8:24:44 PM

@Goober - they did away with the red/blue glasses. Its WAY better now! I finaly saw Avatar yesterday, and really enjoyed the 3D. Give it a try.


I don't mind 3D movies every once in a while, but Hollywood is getting carried away! I do agree that this movie is perfect for the 3D IMAX experience! Maybe another apperence by Mr. StayPuft on the IMAX screen, along with slimmer coming at you in 3D! I remember seeing the first one in the theatre with my Dad, and this movie holds great memories for me! I really hope they get the story right before they gimmick it out, though!
bale01289 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 8:31:56 PM

@Goober - FYI, if you were wondering about 3D on DVD, so far, it still remains in red/blue glasses format. They actually have the theatre version of 3D being placed into home TVs now that will be on market this year, if you got the cash! I think the last red/blue 3D movie I saw at the movies was "Freddys Dead: The Final Nightmare" 1991.
barley_cat writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 8:31:53 AM

I didn't expect anything less to be honest.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved