WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron Denies "Hangover 2" Rumors

Posted: January 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron Denies "Hangover 2" RumorsSubmit Comment
It has long been rumored that "High School Musical" star Zac Efron would be joining the cast of "The Hangover" sequel. But he has now revealed to access Hollywood that he has yet to hear anything about that. "I haven't got that call yet to join them but that would be amazing," he said. "I think that they're amazing and I love the cast that they've got going on."

Actor Justin Bartha, who starred in the first film as the missing friend, said that he would love for Efron to join the cast. In fact, he would love it if any heartthrob came onboard.

"If it gets people in the seats, yes, Zac Efron and the 'Twilight' guy," said Bartha. "All the 'Twilight' guys every one of them with their shirts off, and Will Smith."

"The Hangover 2" will bring back director Todd Phillips and the entire original cast. It is set to begin filming later this year and is rumored to take place in Thailand.

Source: Metro, AccessHollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:09:22 AM

WP dont get Justin's sarcasm.
VDODSON writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:10:54 AM

I bet cold cash, that there will be at least one scene involving one of the guys mistakingly getting involved with a thai ladyboY, and there will be an elephant/and or cobra in at least two scenes.
Detrimental writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:38:23 AM

This brings up a good debate.
Time for the Faggot Awards.

Zac Efron
Any Male Twilighter
Gary Coleman
Jay Leno
James Cameron
Brendan Fraser

Choose wisely. Write-in entries are acceptable.
TGDirector writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:17:58 AM

Jay Leno at this point wins that award.


I'm With CoCo!
wonderBOY writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:26:00 AM

whos next justin beeber
LastActionHero writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 7:03:23 AM

Leno is disqualified from the contest. You can't be both a douche bag and a faggot at the same time.
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:58:17 AM

I hate efron, he's an ugly red-faced, talent-less loser! God the only person i want to claw at the eyes of more is his co-star Vanessa!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:01:33 AM

Zac Efron denies "Hangover 2" rumors... but confirms the AIDS ones.
CCBlev writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:17:37 AM

aww look at the smile, he just infected another race with aids, he's happy he's done a great job on creating genocide, and he says to himself "If only Hitler had my aids, the things he coulda done."
tcu21 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:20:04 AM

Todd Phillips would laugh his ass off if he saw this.
thedotsays writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:30:20 AM

I really think The Hangover should be one of those "one and done" films. It shouldn't have any sequels at all regardless of how successful the original was. It just ruins the franchise. Like The Matrix, sure I wanted to see more of what the Matrix Universe was about but not at the expense of those sequels. Leave them wanting and aching for more and just don't give it to em'. Same goes for Boondock Saints, Star Wars, Smoking Aces, and I'm sure there's more.........
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:30:34 AM

VDODSON I will not take you up on that bet because I know this will happen.

I also won't bet that that ladyboy will be Dandy as I know this will also happen.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:33:35 AM

I'll co-sign with thedotsays.

The Hangover was fine as a one shot. WTF are they going to do in the sequel? "Accidentally" take roofies again? You would think they would have learned their lesson by now.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:34:20 AM

I bet the ladyboy is efron.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:35:19 AM

@Detrimental - I would like to nominate Micheal Cera for a Faggot Awards, and If we can write in users of this site please add Vin12.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:50:05 AM

Is it too late to add both Leno and Conan to the award list?

I like Conan and all and it was sh*tty how he got dumped from the Tonight Show but the man is getting a lottery sized severance package and will get an even bigger sign on bonus for the next network to hire him.

I've gotten tired of both of these men rattling their bank accounts.
telur writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:01:17 AM

Zac Efron looks handsome like Tom Cruise and Brad Pitt. Nothing wrong with that.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:03:17 AM

Zac Efron?!
You money-sucking motherf*cking idiots!
Why?! He sucks 666% as an actor!
If he'll get to star in this sequel I will absolutely not see it...
f*ck you, Hollywood!
ian_918 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:37:37 AM

f*ck YOU EFRON.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:59:56 PM

I agree with some on here...

The Hangover should be a one-shot movie. I'm hard pressed to think they can top that with any sequel.

They are being rea-tards.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:30:25 PM

Maybe they want Efron because the naked, gay, Asian guy isn't available?

And yes, I do know that: 'naked, gay & Asian' all in the same sentence is redundant.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:46:46 PM

Note - the above comment was not entirely meant to offend. But if you deem it necessary to take it that way... SUCK IT!
triggax writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:21:27 PM

Id f*ck Zac Efron
triggax writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:21:39 PM

Oh Whoops..

*hides*
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:25:37 PM

Telur, anyone ever tell you that looks don't get you anywhere in life? Efron's only famous because his mum f*cked the entire disney channel, giving him the starring role in the pile of crap that was High school Musical, WHICH only done so well because Britains female population have 3 brain cells between them.
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:29:27 PM

**YOUNG female population.

(otherwise i'd be insulting myself :) )
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:30:13 PM

"Efron's only famous because his mum f*cked the entire disney channel"

- I like that woman already.
MattC903 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:52:59 PM

he better not be in this.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:59:16 PM

@PP - nice!
makingcircles writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:31:24 PM

Efron is hard to like since he's good looking, famous, and a chick magnet....but he did do a good job on his SNL episode which kinda gave him a little street cred for me. Hollywood uses him in that niche and maybe the comedy niche will be a good one for him that he can actually continue.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:45:04 PM

@barley - you're my new hero(ine)!
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:45:52 PM

What happened to his eyes?!?!?!

WHERE ARE THEY?!?!?!

Is he trying out for the lead in Annie on Broadway?!
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:46:08 PM

PS: Lohan is a whore.
lostrose815 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:07:46 PM

I KNOW I'm gonna get some grief over this but...I dig Zac Efron. I think he's talented as hell; although most of his movies were sh*t (High School Musical1/2/3 and 17 Again), HE did a fantastic job. He has charm, good looks and solid acting skils. The kid has nice vocals too, very natural tenor. I wouldn't mind seeing him in this sequel because it would be the best way to break out of the Disney mold.

O.K. now go ahead and kill me...
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:18:45 PM

Hey lostrose...

At least you're honest.
No problem-o with your post.
Good for you.
lostrose815 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:27:15 PM

Ranger...RANGER...fo realz? Ok!
Awesome. Glad you warmed your icy heart. Now if we can just get you off Lohan...

Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:09:21 PM

lostrose815 has AIDS.
Sorry, bud, couldn't let that one pass.

My heart is still just ice and hate...

... oh, who am I kidding? I have no heart.
billofill writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:12:31 PM

In all fairness Justin's Sarcasm is about as subtile as a brick thru a window.
billofill writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:12:32 PM

In all fairness Justin's Sarcasm is about as subtile as a brick thru a window.
Crane writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:18:38 PM

For the love of god, no more Robert Pattinson,Tayler Lautner or Zac Effron. Just make Hostel 3 and put all those A-Holes in that movie.
LeeMaca writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:29:46 PM

If this all singing all dancing alec baldwin eyed f*cknut gets spider-man i'm getting a tattoo removed!!!
lostrose815 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:44:56 PM

@ LeeMaca

Its already been widely reported that unknowns will be cast in the reboot, so you can calm down now, dude
Crane writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:14:37 PM

Listen Leefega , i mean Leemaca. Alec Baldwin is a brilliant actor, so dont say dumb sh*t about him. I know for show that you cant act for sh*t. Perhaps trying to sing under the shower while watching Glee.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 12:08:05 AM

"lostrose815 has AIDS.
Sorry, bud, couldn't let that one pass.

My heart is still just ice and hate...

... oh, who am I kidding? I have no heart."

Yep, I am right there with ya no heart or soul. I think they are overrated anyway.



Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 3:38:28 AM

@lostrose... I'd never let Lohan get me off.

Nice to see you back on here posting again.
lostrose815 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 11:31:12 AM

Thanks Ranger. I feel like the whole Twilight war was my "initiation" or something...?

Whatever, nice to know that I won't be brutalized (by you at least) without doing some serious provocation myself.

And you SAY that you'd never let Lohan get you off, buuuutttt I bet that if you imbibed a few substances and met her in a dark club, you might have a change of heart!
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 3:51:14 PM

@lostrose --- oh, don't get me wrong. I'd slam Logag like the barn door she is for bragging rights with my buds at the Pub (mainly that I survived any disease her infected body tried to lay on me).

And the Twilight thing WAS a WP initiation... lol. We wouldn't have laid that dumping on you if we didn't think you had the spine for it. And you came through with flying colors my friend. You're a trooper.

Welcome back!
lostrose815 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 6:47:33 PM

@ Ranger

Well, I'll be damned. Glad to be a part of the community again.

And I lol'd at your Lohan comment, I have no witty retort...She nasty
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 3:46:19 PM

Ok granted, I'm a dame, but Efron's not all that bad. He took that Disney money for HSM and now has to pay his dues in flicks like 17 Again. Didn't do half bad on SNL and knows how make fun of himself. He's well aware of his success and the demographic he appeals to and he takes every advantage of that. I can't blame him. He's smart to know that those girls get older and their moms do to and he'll pad his fan base by doing a few more movies to appeal to them. Then he'll branch out and take on different roles before he's too pigeonholed into that genre.
One of the few people out there that control their own detiny IMO.
oh and Leve The Hangover alone. NO SEQUEL!!!
thedotsays writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:15:49 PM

Well you must be a legit lady, because no guy (except the vin / dandy male-ish f*cktard hybrid wannabe douche faced tranny bot) could type anything positive about Efron without chewing his own fingers off.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:23:14 PM

@Ranger, ok I've been flipping around these posts all afternoon and one thing if very clear, Lohan has a big target painted on her back. (which is obviously ussed to score points in the popular Hollywood gangbang game: Leave it on Lohan, where contestants dog rape her from behind, take a few steps back and pop their protein emissions on her target painted back to score points. winner gets the antidote for all the STD's they contracted playing the game)

Oh and Dot, I'm not too sure what a (except the vin / dandy male-ish f*cktard hybrid wannabe douche faced tranny bot)

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16491&count=0#ixzz0dNWUyiDA
is. Hopefully someone will clarify.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 6:15:56 PM

@lostrose - like I've said... you're a pretty damn good sport! Nice seeing your post again.

@bunny - Logag's target on her back IS FROM my spooch! No, I'm not proud I've been inside of that.

I'm proud that I survived to tell about it!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:40:00 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved