WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

It's Official! Marc Webb to Direct "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: January 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ItSubmit Comment
By now everyone knows that Sony Pictures will reboot the "Spider-Man" franchise instead of develop "Spider-Man 4." Since the studio is starting over, it has been looking for a director to replace Sam Raimi.

Such directors as James Cameron and David Fincher have been rumored to take over, but Sony has now confirmed that Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) has already been selected and signed. NY Mag is claiming that Webb will helm the next three "Spider-Man" films.

"At its core, Spider-Man is a small, intimate human story about an everyday teenager that takes place in an epic super-human world," said Amy Pascal, co-chairman of Sony Pictures Entertainment. "The key for us as we sought a new director was to identify filmmakers who could give sharp focus to Peter Parker's life. We wanted someone who could capture the awe of being in Peter's shoes so the audience could experience his sense of discovery while giving real heart to the emotion, anxiety, and recklessness of that age and coupling all of that with the adrenaline of Spider-Man's adventure. We believe Marc Webb is the perfect choice to bring us on that journey."

The new movie is being written by James Vanderbilt (Zodiac) and is scheduled to hit theaters during the summer of 2012. Next step is casting, with rumors currently pointing at "Twilight" stars Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner, and "21" star Jim Sturgess as the actors in competition for the lead role.

Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 90 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:04:10 AM

I SWARE TO f*ckING GOD

If either of those faggoty ass twihards are peter parker, i will never look at spiderman again.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:05:30 AM

Thank god it wasn't James Cameron or Michael Bay :)
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:17:25 AM

joseph gordon levitt as peter parker? quite possibly
Detrimental writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:40:02 AM

Give it Ryan Reynolds. He should be every superhero.
Detrimental writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:40:16 AM

it to *
Phil writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:56:36 AM

Gotta go with Jack on this one. Those girly boys just won't cut it.
super_suck writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:03:57 AM

Give the role to Michael Cera. His schtick needs a new twist. Or better yet....give him the cameo of the spider that bites Peter.
cblackwell writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:18:11 AM

Don't spend so much time from Peter Parker to him becoming Spider-Man i mean we all know he gets bitten by a spider.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:27:23 AM

Why him he makes one 1 romantic comedy and a sh*t load of music videos. why did they have to remake it, it would of been better to hire a different cast OR JUST GIVE RAIMI CREATIVE CONTROL
aioros writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:36:50 AM

i heard a lot of complains about tobey maguire being to old to play spiderman, when spiderman 4 was on production. But you should remember that when the first spidey movie was filmed tobey was 26 years old. So, if the studio want to go with spiderman in high school through several movies, they should go whit a younger actor, in the range of 17-20 years old like for example the one that is playing percy jackson (im not saying that he should be peter parker, but they should go for actors from that age). I only hope that no actor from twilight would be selected.
LastActionHero writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 7:01:23 AM

Just get another actor and continue the current franchise.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 7:01:37 AM

They picked this guy for two reasons:

1. His last name will make for lots of witty comments regarding the movie

2. The studio doesn't have to worry about him trying to be in control of the movie
jdDiedforyou writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 7:59:34 AM

i honestly could care less about the spiderman movies anymore since tobey isn't coming back.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:16:41 AM

This is some of the worst news I've ever heard on WP. Why dont you just kick my dog while you're at it Hollywood! Spider Man is dead to me.
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:25:07 AM

Sigh....
"At its core, Spider-Man is a small, intimate human story about an everyday teenager...''
You stupid c*nts Sony! Stick to making Walkmans and leave the superhero's to those in the know.Now i now i don't speak for everyone but i think if you guys filled a 2 hr movie with Spiderman kicking ass instead of Peter f*cking Parker and his endless moaning over Mary-Plain then you will have(i think)a hit.And don't take the mask off him in the climax battles either and a little wisecrackery would not go amiss.

PS Give the rights back to Marvel and go and sort out some spanky new TV to watch films on instead of trying to provide the content.
Agent Calavera writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:45:35 AM

HOLY f*ckING DOGsh*t! 500 Days was good but f*ck OF SONY!

JOCK SPIDERMAN!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:49:49 AM

Mark Webb... Spider-Man...

Webb... Spider...

Sounds... appropriate... I guess...

(sigh)
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:50:36 AM

"We wanted someone who could capture the awe of being in Peter's shoes so the audience could experience his sense of discovery while giving real heart to the emotion, anxiety, and recklessness of that age and coupling all of that with the adrenaline of Spider-Man's adventure."

Maybe I'm mistaken, but isn't that what Sam Raimi did with the first one?

Anyway, I've always thought Tobey Maguire was a pretty terrible Peter Parker. And fugly Kirsten Dunst couldn't act her way out of a paper bag.

Although this reeks of the studio trying to gain more control, I'm still interested to see what Marc Webb can do. I definitely think that Spidey/Peter needs to be in high school for more than 1/2 of a movie. The character dealing with typical high-school teenage problems AND a secret superhero life are what made the original comics so cool. I guess we'll see how this turns out.

barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:03:05 AM

I knew i was right!! Pattison is going to be the new spiderman! Dear god.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:05:34 AM

why the f*ck mark webb? why? it doesn't make any sence.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:07:27 AM

Barley, don't scare me, girl...!
Knock on wood!!

(I'm knocking on my wood right now)
Agent Calavera writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:08:33 AM

who the f*ck wants to see spider man in school!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:20:10 AM

I, like most people on this site, grew up with Parker in college snapping pictures for Osborne. Who the f*ck wants to see a younger Spidey? Smallville SM will suck!
kevo10183 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:22:21 AM

Do the Venom story right this time!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:26:30 AM

Pattison is almost 24 years old. How long can he keep up this high school sh*t? They know he's not a vampire in real life, right?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:30:46 AM

@kevo: You can't go backward and do a Venom story. That happens a lot later in Parker's life. Its just another problem with going with the younger SM.
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:41:30 AM

im wood knockin now! haha. You now it's going to happen though parker!
MontoyaWA writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:42:34 AM

The balls on Sony execs to think they can reboot a franchise that is only 8 years old.

Definetly will not be anticipating thise shyt in any way shape or form.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:42:46 AM

pattinson...maybe.....Lautner....f*ck NO!!!!!
rcazzy writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:47:18 AM

Think that he may do a decent job considering the lack of good (and faithful) characterisation for the most part in Raimi's films, along with the witty comedy aspect of Parker's alter ego. Hope he can manage the action well enough and gets a grasp of what the fans want and Sony doesn't screw us over again with sh*ttily planned out villains like 3 for the sake of money.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:52:59 AM

this franchise is going down, is going to sucks so much, f*ck Raimi and thoper Grace they f*cks this sh*t with his f*cking Venon!
tcu21 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:54:35 AM

So if I understand their concept correctly, this Spider-man movie will never leave high school? I guess it's not the worst idea, but come on the franchise is 8 years old. I thought it was bad that we were rebooting 80s movies and now this. Hulk reboot was understandable cause the first one sucked, but I'm not sure about this. I'll decide once they say who's playing Spider-man. However if it's Lautner or Pattinson I will never watch it.
TheStig writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:00:45 AM

Everyone knows it's too early for a reboot. Sony doesn't have balls for making this reboot so early on, they just need to actively be working on it or else the contract gets voided and the rights go back to Marvel and (unfortunately) Sony is smart enough to not let their cash cow go back to Marvel which means we get a premature reboot....
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:02:01 AM

I hate when they make films set before the first ones! the only succes story (ish) was dumb & dumberer, when the actors were very like the originals, and u could believe that they were younger versions of themselves
CCBlev writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:02:18 AM

why are thoughts of suicide now running through my mind?

"We believe Marc Webb is the perfect choice to take us on that journey"
Acid does take you on a great journey, and Webb is probably your seller you *ssholes, once you all take a hit, Peter, Mary Jane and the Green goblin will all be in that room playing with you. Jesus, f*ck you sony!!
CCBlev writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:05:52 AM

by the way look at his pic, you can tell he's an over doser, f*ck him, what a ruh-tard
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:09:52 AM

@ Barley:

In case you're right, I'll give you an idea of what we can expect:

Pattinson Spidey: "Oh no... It's the Hobgoblin... I don't wanna fight you Hob. I'm too sad and depressed to fight."

"Oh, Mary Jane... I love you more than anything in the world, but we can't be together. We're too different.
We mustn't see each other ever again."

"Oh Lizard, I have a skin condition as well. I understand how you feel, all that anger. Hug me..."
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:14:58 AM

Well I have lost all hope for spiderman on to something better wich is just about anything (except twifags and avatard) at this point.
Carpen7er writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:25:18 AM

So what ?
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:25:35 AM

Haha Parker!You make me giggle so.
I get the feeling that you missunderstand me and think I am FOR Pattison being Spidey.

I am, of course, not!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:25:59 AM

just reading who might be the new Spiderman made me puke in my mouth...yea Im not seeing the rest of the franchise, I guess its been dead to me since the 3rd one and will stay that way.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:38:57 AM

@ Barley:

You being for Pattinson as Spidey? Hell no!
I know better than that. The thought never crossed my mind.

I've been learning to trust your good taste... ;)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:46:27 AM

LastActionHero and jd: I complete agree with you both.

It's Official: I'll probably not give a rats ass about seeing this movie and hope to the heavens above that it fails.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:59:02 AM

f*ck me in the mouth...!
Spider-Man is now dead to me :(
telur writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:02:46 AM

is sony don't know the director named Uwe Boll?
Stuntastic writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:16:54 AM

Y the hell would I want to see a reboot of the original Spider-Man? The first 1 is still fresh in my mind
ian_918 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:38:45 AM

500 days of summer was good. He isnt the right choice for this though.
masKritic writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:49:04 AM

Ever since the 3rd film ive been waiting for the 4th with high hopes that Lizard would be the villian. Even if he was planning on doing Vulture i still wouldve been excited...but now i have completely lost interest and i dont give a f*ck anymore.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:52:11 PM

Are you kidding me?! They get a guy who directed a chick flick to direct a superhero film! Sony, you guys are the most retarded group of people I have ever meet! And by the way, this great stgory you are talking about was already covered. Raimi did it all in the first ten minutes of the first film. Not that you would know because your money-licking suits and not actual filmmakers. When this movie sucks at the box office, I'm going to love watching you get down on your knees and beg Raimi to come back to fix your mistake.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:55:45 PM

@TRUEMAN
You know that Venom was put in BECAUSE of Sony right? I think this was their plan all along. They destroy Raimi in the third one to make fans question his ability to direct the series so they can do their crap for the next three with new people.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:01:36 PM

@ Sleuth:

"I think this was their plan all along. They destroy Raimi in the third one to make fans question his ability to direct the series so they can do their crap for the next three with new people"

- Not sure if that was humor, or too much conspiracy theory in your head, bud...

BTW, Spider-Man 3 didn't destroy anything. It had bad moments and, in general, could have been better. That's all.
moviebuff writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:15:27 PM

maybe they should look at Aaron Johnson from Kick Ass ( and the new john lennon movie nowhere boy) 20 year old looks 17, perfect and use to wearing a costume, personally i think Sony has shafted every spidey fan
tcu21 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:40:27 PM

@Sleuth

To be fair, (500) Days of Summer was an excellent film and I wouldn't be surprised if it scored one of those 10 best picture nods, but I see your point. Webb has only directed one feature film, so let's see if he can score a 2nd hit with this one, I'm willing to give him a chance.
HOCK writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:44:59 PM

I still think this is a farce. Watched the whole trilogy this week. Best super hero movie franchise period. You really messed up here Sony.
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:13:04 PM

@ Parker

I'm going to take that as a compliment and not as a sarcastic remark that, in all honsety, would make sense based on the fact that you know that i am a Twilight fan!

A twilight fan however, NOT a Pattison fan :)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:14:01 PM

well, this seems to be a day of defeat for us spiderman fans. wish i could say i won't watch it but i know i will cuz i love spiderman. if there's one thing us fans can get, can it be that we get different villians? like lizard or mysterio, and of course done right. hope thats not too much to ask, Sony, you pieces of sh*t
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:22:03 PM

@ Barley:

That's exactly how I meant it, as a compliment.
C'mon, girl, you know I enjoy your posts!

After you said: "i dont like crude, i'm a respectable f*cking lady", on the Harry Potter thread, you won my unconditional admiration!

Cheers
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:32:41 PM

Lol Peter, Ok, genuine thank you then :)

You either have an extrodinary memory Parker, or you can somehow look back on old threads, which i don't seem to be able to do (or work out how to do).
mdp711 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:38:28 PM

This site has become a joke, and you can all just shut up and suck it. No wonder MINK bailed.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:49:29 PM

I dont care who is the f*cking person in charge of this sh*t, if i was sam raimi i will quit the projet if the studio make me put Thoper Grace as Venon, f*ck this crap no reboot until 10 years from now no more sh*tty movies!
triggax writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:52:47 PM

I wonder if he'll put in a dope little dance number after Parker f*cks MJ for the first time...
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:52:48 PM

@mdp711

when this site was serius?, and what do you mean shup up and suck, f*ck you if you dont like the site go and suck SAm W. ass cuck sucker lover eat my sh*t! this is a free country and i write what i want mother f*cker Cameron lover!
MattC903 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:58:28 PM

i dont even know what to say about this... whatever happens happens i guess.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:59:16 PM

@ Barley:

I had to google your words to properly quote what you said on that thread, but that was a great line.

But I do have a very good memory though, almost photographic, kinda like Tom Hank's character in "The Da Vinci Code".

For example, I remember mdp711 over there is a f*cking moron who, every time he posts here, is either to ask about Mink, or to express how much he hates this website.

Nevertheless, the dumbsh*t keeps on reading and posting.

I say the little fudge-packer is trying to get a date or something.
Not sure what his intentions are, since he keeps on reading and posting, despite of the hate he nurtures for the website.

mdp711, you're the joke here.
Good luck for tonight, since it's shaping up to be another night of lonely masturbation to gay bondage material.
MattC903 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:01:03 PM

lmfao @ TRUEMANS statement...... at least hes still here to get a good laugh in.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:06:12 PM

Nothing against Webb (500 Days of Summer was amazing) but this is the dumbest f*cking idea. The series started in 2002 and were are going to reboot it with an all new cast and crew 10 years later. What the hell? Just keep that sh*t going, and let Raimi do what he wants, sure Spiderman 3 made bills but the first two were soo much better. Give Raimi control, guaranteed the movie is going to make so much money.
c-prime writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:24:06 PM

It always frightens me whenever a studio places a prized, big-budget franchise into the hands of a music video director. The "Friday the 13th" remake stirred similar surprise in me, but then again, I don't really have as much reverence for that series as I do this. Granted, I like many of the music videos Webb has helmed and I just saw "(500) Days of Summer" Sunday night (not too shabby), but still, this raises eyebrows.

Sony's making a big gamble here in hiring a guy that's never produced a film of this scale before. I don't mean to sound pessimistic, but, sh*t, I had faith in Marc Forster, too, and look how huge of a f*ck-up "Quantum of Solace" was! You'd think the studio would've learned their lesson after that.
makingcircles writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:25:28 PM

This reeks of Joel Shuemaker's destruction of the Batman franchise. Good job Sony. Why don't you throw a teenage pregnancy in the storyline while your at it.
SuluNakamura writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:32:57 PM

Shia is gonna be the new Spidey
Fincherincher writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:39:44 PM

Apperently actor Nickelodeon "True Jackson VP" star Matt Shively is highly rumored to play Peter Parker. That would fit the role
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:41:11 PM

Shia, Zac or Patz...

Ugh!

I'm going on a killing spree!
rabid writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:05:46 PM

Spider-Man is my favorite Marvel superhero. I won't be very accepting of a high school Spider-Man, and I'm not that interested in rewatching his origin story again.
What idiot greenlighted this idea? Perhaps the same idiots that thought it would be fun to give Superman a son?
BigUnit writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:18:53 PM

i could see the kid from 21
disturbed01 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:22:15 PM

mybe Anton Yelchin
matternm58 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:40:13 PM

ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER is Peter Parker in SPIDERMAN 4: DIE SPIDER DIE LOL
tcu21 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:45:19 PM

Raimi could have stayed if he was willing to adjust his World of Warcraft movie and (dollars wise) Spider-man 4 is a better option. Raimi should have at least wanted to go out on a higher not than Spider-man 3. I don't mind a recasting and a new director, just don't reboot, go on with the 4th as planned.
Crossdrill writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:46:27 PM

Will NOT watch if it's rob or taylor!!!
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:05:22 PM

Gentlemen, I believe the solution is simple:

Megan Fox must become spider woman....

The title.... Spider Woman takes on New York titty
Hobo Michael writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:10:37 PM

Well the 3 thing's that will let me know if i want to see it is 1# Trailr 2# Cast 3# Plot

The only way I will like this one more is if it's closer to the comic book's!

& i loved sam's Spider-man movie's so it's got to be better then thos & for me that will be hard
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:11:10 PM

i for one am not against a reboot, but i am against sony doing the reboot. i mean spider-man 3 was below average(witch was all sonys fault for forcing venom into the movie). so i have no problem with a reboot but Marvel Studios needs to do it..not sony
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:15:14 PM

@ranger
im with you...i feel like shooting someone
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:08:53 PM

I see what they're going for with this decision I just hope it all works out. I've become a fan of JGL just on the simple fact that he looks like he could be Heath Ledger's little brother. He is proving he can act damn good as well.
matternm58 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:24:54 PM

Or better yet. Liam Niessen is Peter Parker in Spiderman 4: Die Spidey Die
encoreyourface writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:55:08 PM

so i guess all those conspiracy theories many people had on this site about it being a publicity stunt or whatever was off by *just* a little.

i figured it was real, and i'm fine with it. however i am not familiar with this guys work.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:08:48 PM

A reboot.

From a story told only 3 movies ago told only 8 years ago?

Sony... f*ck off and die!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:09:54 PM

@tru21
Well that's true that Webb is inexperienced and I'm sure 500 Days of summer was good (My family loved it). I'm just saying they get a director who made a romantic film, solely romantic, to direct a film that has elements in practically every genre minus horror. Plus, as I have disputed, I really loved the Raimi films and, out of respect for Raimi, this was done with no regard for a filmmaker's work before and no respect for the character.
simplytyson writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:36:36 PM

is it possible to reboot a sequel in the series because if it is they should just reboot spider man 3i think
lostwarrior writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 4:00:13 PM

If raimi isnt involved, let this serious rest for about 10 years or so.. then perhaps bring back spider man, but dont do a f*cking reboot, just continue it as the 4th in the series. And im sorry but I would rather see Cameron do the flick rather than this ass...
lewarren writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 5:41:20 PM

Thank god for that. No more Sam what's his name. I think I am going to like this movie already.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:39:57 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved