WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Push" Movie to Become TV Series

Posted: January 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Push" Movie to Become TV SeriesSubmit Comment
There are clearly lots of similarities between Summit Entertainment's "Push" movie and NBC's "Heroes" television show. And those similarities are about to get greater.

The studio has just announced that it has partnered with E1 Entertainment to develop and produce a TV series based on "Push" and has hired screenwriter David Hayter (Watchmen, X2) to pen the script for the series pilot.

The new series will purportedly be an extension of the science-fiction thriller, centered on people with paranormal powers who band together to take down a corrupt government agency.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deathscythe writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:04:47 PM

Isn't this already a TV show, I think its called Heroes. Boring.
BigTate writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:12:01 PM

Yeah, that's stated in the article. Read it again.

Hopefully, this one will be good for more than one season, unlike Heroes.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:21:55 PM

push it up my ass
Sveppi writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:38:42 PM

"There are clearly lots of similarities between Summit Entertainment's "Push" movie and NBC's "Heroes" television show. And those similarities are about to get greater."

Exactly what I thought the second I saw the headline. Seems unnecessary.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:43:43 PM

looks like we got another Heroes on our hands ...
ifakos writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 8:19:57 PM

Well, at least the screenwriter is much better then Heroes'; Heroes sucked after season 1.
Farradin writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 8:39:15 PM

Wasn't this supposed to be Pilot?

As for Heroes I literally know noone who still watches that show.

CCBlev writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:27:37 PM

um yea, who wants to watch this piece of sh*t? this will be a one epsiode cancellation
good_MAY writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:07:25 PM

Solid Snake's doing the script
Goober3000 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:01:08 AM

yea push it yourfreindwiththebigd1ck's ass
vampires_suck writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:33:41 AM

If done well this could be really sweet, the film was suprisingly good and its premise is actually quite different to Heroes. But of course there will always be similarities.
VDODSON writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 5:12:38 AM

The movie sucked, this will suck as well. Dont call me Nostradomus, but just a man with common sense.

PS- Push it Yourfriendwiththebigd*cks ass, thank you.
lawman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:32:36 AM

VDOD>>>> I found YOURFRIENDWITHTHEBIGd*ck so annoying.....at first. But god damn iit if the comments arent starting to get funny. I dont know why but they are growing on me!
VDODSON writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:18:28 PM

Lawman- I agree, he is an idiot, but that stupid picture he's got, and the sick comments are pretty funny. Why the f*ck would he write ''push it up my ass'', hilarious.
lawman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:14:34 PM

VDOD>>>>> LOL I know. Like the other day, something about a director, and he writes, "I wanna suck it". It didnt even fit the story but I pissed my pants!
ironhide-autobot writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:04:24 PM

make a movie sequel and a sequel to jumper
Goober3000 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:46:26 PM

Im saying I agree just hurry up and push it up yourfreindwiththebigd1ck's ass and get rid of it at least somebody will enjoy this show one way or another lol
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 12:45:14 AM

LOL!!
GIST writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 1:49:14 AM

@Goober3000, @ VDODSON, & @lawman.

So who wants to get their sh*t pushed in?
Movieguru2 writes:
on January 25th, 2010 at 5:35:13 PM

What the heck? If Push didn't do well in theaters how is a tv show going to suceed?
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:43:04 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved