WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted "MacGruber" Trailer is Here!

Posted: January 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted "MacGruber" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Today we have a restricted trailer for the upcoming "MacGruber" movie, based on the popular "SNL" skit that parodies "MacGyver." Check it out below.

Plot: In the 10 years since his fiancee was killed, special op MacGruber (Will Forte) has sworn off a life of fighting crime with his bare hands. But when he learns that his country needs him to find a nuclear warhead that's been stolen by his sworn enemy, Dieter Von Cunth (Val Kilmer), MacGruber figures he's the only one tough enough for the job.

Assembling an elite team of experts - Lt. Dixon Piper (Ryan Phillippe) and Vicki St. Elmo (Kristen Wiig) - MacGruber will navigate an army of assassins to hunt down Cunth and bring him to justice. His methods may be unorthodox. His crime scenes may get messy. But if you want the world saved right, you call in MacGruber.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about about "MacGruber."

Source: Rogue


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
fraazjo writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:03:09 PM

This could be funny. But with the way SNL movies have played out before...
Tyrkae writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:04:59 PM

Please tell me this is a Limited release or Right to DVD
Deathscythe writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:08:40 PM

Ladies Man was still awesome.
pugi27 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:14:33 PM

no words....
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:17:42 PM

This looks funny.

victor arroyo writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:18:36 PM

Great cast, this could be good.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:18:58 PM

Wow, they really held back with that trailer. There is some seriously hilarious stuff that they must want to save until future trailers, etc. It's actually a pretty funny movie, especially if you're fond of 80's action movies.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:19:02 PM

please someone shove this dvd up my ass when it comes out, and if i regurgitate it, force it back inside :L
nmneid writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:24:56 PM

MAKING LIFE-SAVING INVENTIONS OUT OF HOUSEHOLD MATERIALS!!!!!
gimple writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:46:34 PM

What a sh*tty trailer! Hopefully the movie isn't as bad.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:53:57 PM

OK yourfriend WTF dandy not around to please you or what?
nope.com writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:24:48 PM

go kill yourself Lorne Michaels
atn5022 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:24:14 PM

ive never really been into the SNL sketch but i chuckled a few times at this trailer
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:31:12 PM

this looks hilarious.
secondbest writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:41:10 PM

I think I may actually see this in theaters.
P_Dangerous writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:47:22 PM

Oh Ryan Phillippe, things could have been so different...
vwkombi writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 10:29:57 PM

Holy f*ck, i have been badmouthing this film on previous posts, but that actually looked pretty freakin' funny. Once again i was wrong in my previous judgments.
ian_918 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:20:11 PM

"What the f*ck theres like a million green wires in here" hahahahahaha that looks hilarious
Kurskij writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:37:32 PM

Looks like sh*t. You know that when you have a character named Dieter Von c*nth you've got a case of Aaron Seltzer-style comedy coming at you.
Also, I don't know who the f*ck plays the main character, but who'll be able to sit through 2hours of seing his face on screen?
Randal Graves writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:16:08 AM

I absolutely hate the sketches with MacGruber on Snl, but I have hopes for this movie. Not high hopes, but hopes.
Mudders writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:36:06 AM

we dont get SNL here in new zealand but we do get the best of shows on comedy central,which is all good,but have never seen this before.

seems like some people on here from previous posts regarding this movie didnt like the idea of this happening,but from what ive seen they may have underestimated this.

looks good to me

Necronullus writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:47:04 AM

Well seeing as it stars Ryan and Val hmm let me think.... DVD.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:25:59 AM

Its no blues brothers or waynes world sh*t its not even wayans brothers
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:29:32 AM

Priceless.


Bundle this with Mega Shark and Piranha (just for starters) and we have the beginnings of a KICK ASS box set my friends!!!!


Upper decker... lol.

And I'm still living for the day I can do that 'date rape' joke to a girl whilst her Father is standing there.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:30:02 AM

'I'm like a 3-wire man...' --- LOL!
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:58:11 AM

Beat me to the upper decker Ranger,i will do that one day i swear.
film now writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:13:51 AM

Please someone give Kristen Wiig her own movie already...I'm seeing this one for her, she's funny as.
lost_addict writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:48:57 AM

they will never be able to surpass the brilliance of "it's pat!"
thedotsays writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:42:06 AM

Laughed hard when he looked at all the wires, other than that it was ok, Hopefully the whole movie will be better. I really want Wiig to have success although I'd hate for her to leave SNL.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 11:32:11 AM

tahaha stole my comment ranger. i dont even write much on here either lol.:P im a 3 wire man lol that was so f*ckin gold, SNLs current line up deliver when they need to. when you have been on the air that long, you dont need to push out gold every year. this on the other hand i thinks shows that they still have the capability to deliver
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:23:11 PM

Celery...It's not just for eating anymore.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:46:03 PM

This year DVD buys fo sho:

McGruber.
Mega Shark
and Piranha

TRUEMAN writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:14:31 PM

DVD ARE YOU CRAZY PEOPLE I WONT PAY ANY FOR DVD OF THIS sh*t, MAYBE mAAAbye i will see it online, maybe!
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:18:44 PM

Good for you.

HUGS!
scarface85 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:20:23 PM

jajajajaaaaaaaooooooooooo
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:40:31 PM

I can't stop watching this,silly as f*ck.This years Anchorman?
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:47:47 PM

LOL... no sh*t. I just re-viewed it myself about half an hour ago.

This is a must DVD buy. I won't pay theater price for it... as this is a keeper, DVD it is.
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:53:46 PM

Yeah i'm going to treat myself when its out.I'm in the moods for a daft comedy now,might plum for Hot Shots i think.
Lordchristo writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:33:20 PM

Hot Shots and Anchorman party? I'm in.

"Up your butthole." I dunno what it is, but when movies have scripts that curse like sailors, and they still use 'butt' 'poop' or another PC variation of a bad word, I get a little tingly feeling.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 2:58:15 PM

@rocket & lord --- lol.

HotShots... just upgraded that to DVD my good man.

Yeah... this movie is a keeper!
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:09:43 PM

Hot Shots part duex is underated to
Topper to Trautman
''If i'm not back in 15 mins you know what to do!''
''Make our daring escape(paraphrasing)?''
''No wait another 15 mins''
I nearly sh*t,the dumber the better.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:10:30 PM

Looks pretty funny, I hope they held a lot back tho (it seems like they did) because from what I've read this is supposed to be hilarious and I'd like to see an SNL based movie that doesnt suck complete ass
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:13:12 PM

Or that's at least as good as Wayne's World and Blues Brothers
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 3:25:53 PM

Tommy Boy is good.
rabid writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:08:21 PM

Hell yes, this looks great. I'm kind of excite to see Kristen wigg in a movie.
gorgoroth writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 8:39:01 PM

this could be promising
xxalimlle109 writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 10:32:57 AM

hope we have intelligent conversations about Megan Fox. All we got have been misogynistic remarks and cliched fantasies. [url=http://www.foreclosurehelp.org]Foreclosure Help[/url]

seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:42:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved