WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Saw VI" Director to Helm "Paranormal Activity" Sequel

Posted: January 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Saw VI" Director to Helm "Paranormal Activity" SequelSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is moving forward with a sequel to "Paranormal Activity" by hiring director Kevin Greutert (Saw VI) and TV writer Michael Perry ("Millennium," "The Dead Zone") to bring it to the big screen. The goal is to release the new film in theaters on October 22nd, right before Halloween.

"These guys get it, and the fans won't be disappointed," said Oren Peli, who masterminded the first "Activity" and will return to produce the sequel. Both the story and the title are being kept a secret.

There is a good chance that Paramount will keep the budget of "Paranormal Activity 2" very low. While the original was made for $15,000 (and grossed $151 million), the studio will likely develop the follow-up for not more than $100,000, as part of its initiative to spend $1 million a year to make 10-20 micro-budgeted films.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:23:10 AM

Paranormal activity sucked balls. Was not scary one bit. Only reason it succeeded financially was cuz of the curiosity factor and that it wasn't a wide release, not to mention the pussies claiming it was Hellas scary. Wonder if they'll try to pull off the same sh*t with the sequel
VDODSON writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:35:33 AM

Wow, what a f*cking concept. These guys are just using the success of that stinker to spend less money on production of films, and to make a sh*tload back. Im not ashamed to admit that i scare easily, but this garbage didnt effect me in the slightest. I did hope that the ghost/demon would of groped the girls breasts at one part in the movie, but sadly there was no such grope.
jdl107 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:58:31 AM

f*ck yeah thats what I said, that was movie wasn't scary at all. Just some more lame over-hyped bullsh*t.
Barney Stinson writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:58:23 AM

^^^

What they said.
leezy84 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:39:57 AM

sorry but i think it was better than the usual horror/scary sh*t that comes out these days, 1st time i was in a cinema and people screamed, but they should deffo not make a sequel, specially with anyone who has anything to do with saw.
nope.com writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 8:12:08 AM

oh good so it'll be from bad to even worse
Peter Parker writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 8:34:21 AM

Just have the chick from the first running around the house with her tits hanging out, jumping up and down, and the second movie would be an instant hit.

Lots of folks would start developing some really freakish paranormal activity in their pants with that concept.
VDODSON writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:12:36 AM

@Pete- lol ''paranormal activity in their pants''.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:03:35 AM

f*cking Lame
TeemSelami writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:46:21 PM

if he can hold onto one slippery turd i'm sure he will do fine with the other
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:25:17 PM

I enjoyed Paranormal Activity. But maybe they should have kept the same team on it, because those last two SAW films were wretched.
MattC903 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:50:33 PM

this movie was f*cking garbage, i seen sh*t in between my toes scarier.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:43:01 PM

who cares. only saw the first two Saw (which where great btw) and never bothered with Paranormal Activity or the sh*tty knock-off and the rest of the Saw series.
FBO writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:23:21 AM

I've been saying for a while that game developers come up with way better stories than movie writers and I think PA proved me right. There isn't a Resident Evil movie that can match the stories in the games.

And I have a theory on why anyone says that PA wasn't suspenseful. It's cause you didn't let the movie do it's job. Some movies you can't really appreciate unless you let yourself get sucked in, like Shawshank Redemption which is an all right movie until you watch it trying to imagne yourself being Andy Dufresne, not being in Andy's postion, but actually being Andy. That's when it becomes one of the best pictures ever made.
FBO writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:25:50 AM

Oh and btw, The Saw movies are like the retarded sisters in what is known as the Suspense/Horror genre. NO WHERE near scary, just retarded is all.
barley_cat writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:33:00 AM

@ Johnny Boy,

I am one of those pussies, it gave me nightmares!

As for a sequel?! PFFT
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 10:53:37 AM

I was disappointed with the first one. I doubt they will make a sequel that actually manages to..I dunno, SCARE ME?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 12:47:47 AM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved