WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell to Star in "Bruce vs Frankenstein"

Posted: January 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell to Star in "Bruce vs Frankenstein"Submit Comment
Bruce Campbell has just sent an email to AICN to let them know that he will return for a "My Name is Bruce" sequel, which is now being called "Bruce vs Frankenstein."

Here is what Campbell had to say: "Hello everyone. Bruce Campbell here. This urgent message is short, because my keystrokes are monitored and I fear for my life. My partner at Dark Horse comics, Mike Richardson (normally a very rational and talented man), threatened to have his foot soldiers "crush my spleen" if I did what I am about to do. But the fans deserve to know, so with great trepidation I officially announce Bruce Vs. Frankenstein, the sequel to My Name is Bruce. Principal photography begins this fall in Oregon. I'd like to live long enough to see the cameras roll, so please, for the love of God, do not tell anyone - I can't risk this announcement getting back to Mike! Thank you."

This only means that Campbell is not getting ready to film another "Evil Dead" movie, and we already know that he's not returning for "Bubba Nosferatu."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vampires_suck writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 4:52:29 AM

f*ckin hell yeah! My Name Is Bruce was pure gold. I know there's a whole lotta other ppl on here that like me have an unhealthy obsession with this other grown man. There is literaly no-one else like Bruce, he's one of a kind and i for one want to see much more of his own type of sh*t. Lets see his Bio made, If Chins Could Kill: Confessions Of A B Movie Actor, or my personal fav, Make Love The Bruce Campbell Way. Needless to say, i'm excited bout this news :)
Javicon writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:14:03 AM

AMEN!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:02:28 AM

More good news as a result of the death of "Spider-M4n"
Doc_Brown writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:04:23 AM

GROOVY!!!
Deathscythe writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 8:07:29 AM

Couldn't be happier to be getting some sugar again.
The-BRAD writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 10:26:55 AM

SWEET!!

Would still like to see Bubba Nosferatu though...
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 10:51:53 AM

Make another Evil Dead pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeease............
The-BRAD writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:01:09 AM

What EvilDeadAlex said!
makingcircles writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:06:16 AM

Awesome!
steaknugget26 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:57:26 AM

i just creamed myself
triggax writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:19:32 PM

Werd!!!

Bruce Campbells my hero...

I hope it gets a theatrical release... I bet if a studio would have it... They could make a lot of money... Im sure that like myself theres a billion other people out there that get a Broner every time they watch Campbell..
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:30:07 PM

groan... I love Bruce Campbell's work but My Name is Bruce was horrible. I hope they get a different creative team on it.
warriors187 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:40:35 PM

Good news!
oklahomaer writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 6:39:45 PM

my name is bruce was pure gold this should be great
triggax writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:12:28 PM

"groan... I love Bruce Campbell's work but My Name is Bruce was horrible. I hope they get a different creative team on it."

Spoken like a complete idiot.

Get out.
Shogo1307 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:46:47 PM

Bout time!!!!!!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:54:44 PM

f*cking loved "My Name is Bruce". Looking forward to seeing the sequel and I hope that he visits my home town when this movie premired.

Why can't it be this chin hosting The Tonight Show?
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

I honestly nearly pee'd on myself!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved