WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gerard Butler to Star in "Machine Gun Preacher"

Posted: January 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gerard Butler to Star in "Machine Gun Preacher"Submit Comment
Deadline is reporting that Gerard Butler has signed on to star in "Machine Gun Preacher," based on Sam Childers memoir "Another Man's War: The True Story of One Man's Battle to Save Children in the Sudan."

Butler will play Childers, a former drug-dealing biker tough guy who found God and became a crusader for hundreds of Sudanese children who've been kidnapped and pressed into duty as soldiers.

Moved by the stories of the atrocities committed by rebels under the command of Joseph Kony's Lord's Resistance Army, Childers established an orphanage to house 200 children, then formed a militia to protect them, recover other kidnapped kids, and dispense outlaw justice on their captors.

The new movie is being directed by Marc Forster (Quantum of Solace) from a script by Jason Keller, and is set to start production later this year.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 4:43:08 AM

I saw this guy on Today Tonight the other day. His a f*cking badass. He smokes, swears, has a beard and beats the sh*t out of enemy soldiers.

Butler is an awesome choice. Even though Gamer sucked it showed that he is very capable of being an action star.
vwkombi writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 4:44:31 AM

Plus he said: "many people don't call me a preacher because i carry a machine gun. Well i am a preacher, and i don't care what they think."

Pure awesome line, better be in the film.
VDODSON writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:31:55 AM

All children dream of being soldiers, whats wrong with granting them their wishes early in life? I wish I had a ak47 when I was their age, those kids had it made if you ask me.
jdl107 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:54:32 AM

Hahahahaha, nice.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:40:15 AM

"All children dream of being soldiers, whats wrong with granting them their wishes early in life? I wish I had a ak47 when I was their age, those kids had it made if you ask me."

Not too mention all the drugs and booze they probably get....lucky bastards.


VDODSON writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:49:56 AM

@JEFF- your right man. Dont let the tabloids fool you, those kids are having the time of their ''short'' lives.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:34:13 PM

^ha ha ha ha ha ha ^
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:16:02 PM

vwkombi@

HAHA! That's hilarious!
Eben1277 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:42:32 AM

Nothing's better than a little outlaw justice

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved