WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Watch Jay Leno Promise Conan O'Brien "The Tonight Show" in 2004

Posted: January 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Watch Jay Leno Promise Conan OSubmit Comment
Even though Conan O'Brien was promised "The Tonight Show" by both NBC and Jay Leno, they are now taking it back from him after only seven months.

The network has been looking to get Leno into late-night again and has suggested to create a new 30-minute show for him at 11:35pm and move "The Tonight Show" to 12:05am. Conan recently made a statement that he will not agree to this because the legendary "Tonight Show" would be taken out of its time slot and would force Jimmy Fallon's "Late Night" to be pushed even further into the next day.

Many are stunned by how gracious Conan, especially when it should be Leno who should step out of the way. In fact, that's what Leno said he was going to do over five years ago when it was first announced that Conan would take over "The Tonight Show."

Watch the 2004 video below and then compare Leno's words to his actions today.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: FunnyOrDie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:00:56 PM

He said it was his but didnt say for how long.... i f*cking hate leno
gimple writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:07:11 PM

That big chinned bastard!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:24:27 PM

LOOOOOOOOOOSEEEEEERR! f*ck this sh*t!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:34:31 PM

motherf*cking liar
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:07:02 PM

that last part when the f*cktard starting saying that the shows supposed to be handed off and he doesnt want any fighting in the press....yea....what a douche, a big chinned f*ckin douche! CONAN 4EVER!
takai writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:15:39 PM

I don't think I could take three years without Conan. Seriously.

Does NBC not see a huge drop in ratings if Jay kicks Conan out?
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:16:03 PM

What a f*cking douche.
autiger10 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:20:13 PM

i'll give it to zack snyder. i loved when jay leno was merked as a zombie
nope.com writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:48:39 PM

liar liar he should be set on fire
OneTime writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:55:20 PM

jay leno is a bastard and the network people are f*ckin idiots.
warriors187 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:57:29 PM

That son of a bitch.
Worstpreviews!! Stop posting articles that make me clench my fists and grind my teeth!

lol I know its not your fault
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:13:22 PM

i'm tired of hearing about Conan and Leno, it's starting to piss me off ...
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:28:33 PM

f*ck You Leno
joelpatrol writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:32:10 PM

What a toolbag, screw leno
Projekt SHIN writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:40:24 PM

^^ took the words right out my mouth joel...

what a f*cking tool
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:43:04 PM

if Leno promised the show to Conan but did not write any forms or any other kind of promise to him on paper, i'm pretty sure he does not have to do sh*t. however, he is a complete douche-bag for breaking the promise.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:45:22 PM

*edit:

for some reason i thought it said promise up there, so change promise to "breaking his word".

God, where is the edit button when you need it ...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 8:11:43 PM

What a piece of sh*t! Maybe he'll see this and realize how much of an *sshole he is. I hope he starts all 500 of his f*cking cars with the garage door closed and dies a slow, nightmarishly grueling death
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 8:16:00 PM

Actually, that's not true. I don't care if I hear anything more about this d*ckhead ever again in my life. Some network just needs to grow a brain and some f*cking balls and give Conan a show and don't f*ck with it!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 8:27:17 PM

there's your f*cking proof nbc!!! you facless prickheaded pitch i ought to send dandys candy ass over there to rap you up the ass 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

now word may not be binding...but the contract conan signed is!!! now if nbc breeched the contraced(witch they did by do this) the contract is null invoid and conan doesnt have to live up his end of the bargin

nbc has royally f*cked them selfes bc Conans rating are now soaring through the roof
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 8:31:07 PM

@eVIL
you cant really blame Leno, yes he is a duche and i agree with you 100%, but thats not the point. the real person to blame is this Zuncker(or however you spell his name), because he's the one who set this all in motion
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 8:40:37 PM

TEAM CONAN!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:03:58 PM

Leno should go into politics.
He's been acting like a professional politician... a f*cking liar!

BTW, what happened in this video wasn't the only time Leno talked about Conan taking over the show after he left.
Months before leaving it to Conan, he brought it up several times and NEVER in ANY occasion he mentioned ANY intention to compete with Conan in any way.

He also mentioned several times what an honor it was to leave the show in good hands, how he knew the show would live on and keep getting better and better, how proud he was of the legacy he was passing on...

That f*cking tumor he has in his chin should explode and f*ck his face up!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:16:58 PM

Interesting picture of Leno that you posted. Looks like he is about to hock a loogie.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:17:12 PM

@PP
haha and spooge all over dandys face
Peter Parker writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:18:18 PM

@ Skate:

LOL! Although I think dandy would enjoy that!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:18:47 PM




Leno is so Lohan.



skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:20:56 PM

@PP
yes yes this is true, leno like it more i do suspect secretly gay is he. haha
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:27:19 PM

BREAKING NEWS!!!
It was reported to this station 10 minutes ago that Jay Leno was spoted with a young man presumably kown as "dandy" at a local theater seeing the atticapated(but sh*tty) sequel to Gaylight. the couple were seen snuggling and kissing and very cozzie together. it was also reported that Leno was seen buying a giant tub of popcorn and cutting a SMALL hole in the bottom, and "dandy" was very pleased that he went the extra mile
Metafact writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:33:55 PM

"AVATAR so reichley deserved all it got. The Hurt Locker was good but same old same old."

I laughed when I read this. The Hurt Locker is an unprecedented way of portraying the experience of the Iraq War, free of the pretension and preachiness of past films that tried and failed to do the same thing. How exactly is Avatar NOT the "same old, same old" cliched environmentalist racist crap we've seen before in Dances with Wolves, Ferngully, Pocahontas, and The Last Samurai?

Ah, fanboys. You don't know whether to laugh at them or feel sorry for them.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:41:21 PM

@metafact
wront article my friend
frankii writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:53:54 PM

had David Letterman said anything on his show about this whole mess?
super_suck writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 10:59:32 PM

Photographic evidence of how Leno gets his way at NBC: http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y249/99Cents/lenosucks.jpg?t=1263873501
secondbest writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 11:58:17 PM

Leno is such an *sshole. All he wants is attention. Makes me wonder how many NBC executives he blows just to get his way.
secondbest writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:00:00 AM

Oh hey, that photobucket pic does explain everything.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:34:36 AM

Tom Hanks, arriving at The Golden Globes under the rain, to an NBC reporter:

"NBC said it was gonna rain at 10, but they moved it to 11:30"

And the award for Best Jab goes to Tom Hanks.

lost_addict writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:35:55 AM

Breaking news!!!Jay Leno is dead!!!
Derp88 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:51:56 AM

WHO GIVES A f*ck ABOUT THESE TWO HOPELESS UNFUNNY c*ntS,STOP IT WITH THESE USELESS ARTICLES
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:03:46 AM

@derp
team coco team coco team coco mutha fuka team coco
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:24:00 AM

everyone go to tonightshow.com and vote for "what will coco do next"

no joke
jdl107 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:32:39 AM

That picture makes it look as if Jay Leno is taking a big ass c*ck in the mouth. Hilarious.
jdl107 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:35:31 AM

Damn, motherf*cking HorrorJunky beat me to it.
ZeusReit writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 2:17:02 AM

This is proof positive that Jay Leno is a lying backstabber just like the idiots that run NBC. This is just unbelievable. I wish Conan would air this on his last show.
Theatrdude writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 3:27:43 AM

Q: Why did the chicken cross the road?
A: Because Jay Leno wanted that side of the road. It didn't matter though because he wanted the other side too.
bobtrigger55 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 4:39:02 AM

he an Indian giver. he will give you the show and take it right back from you.
Charger520 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:36:41 AM

Conan sucks big hairy balls!!!!!
warriors187 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 2:10:01 PM

Hey Charger...FUUUUCK YOOUU!!!!
abcakaalex writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 2:14:09 PM

@Derp88 you are undoubtedly on of the most childish people i know and if you don't like this matter, then why are you reading it? conan got screwed, it sucks, and i think he needs to go rambo on nbc's ass
GIST writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 3:52:08 PM

@Charger520

If Conan sucks big hairy balls, you clearly suck Leno's harder.

Question:
Do you finger Leno's chin while you fellate him before his stolen show?
goat1202 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:26:16 PM

Those who say Conan isn't funny are the same ones that hang certain kind of people from certain kind of branches and light certain wooden contraptions on fire. Plus they are homos.
Mudders writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:23:35 AM

i reckon conan and letterman should team up and take this f*cker down!!
Charger520 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 9:40:55 AM

@Warrior187 and Gist, why don't you 2 fags go tongue each others balls and then when your done go toss Conan's salad you stupid f*cks!!!!
GIST writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 12:46:39 PM

@Charger520

Did Leno write that comeback for you after he was done braiding your pubes with his teeth, and gyrating your anus with his chin? Your reply and his sh*t-show have the same thing in common. You guys are both desperately LAME!
Charger520 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 4:50:34 PM

@Gist....Blah Blah Blah, don't get mad you little c*nt, you can still swallow Conan's c*m after he's off tv. Whiny little bitch you are.
GIST writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 6:12:51 PM

@Charger520

Again, LAME!
Go drink some AIDS juice & rot underneath Leno's chin.
I hear that's where he stores illegal immigrants, trannies,
future AIDS, dogs that smell like wet towels and your family.
abcakaalex writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 7:36:23 PM

@Charger250 You sound like a 13 year old little girl that just got her first period and can't stop being a bitch. Why are you sitting there complaining. Is your menstrual cycle to hard to handle? your calling gist whinny, a bit hypocritical wouldn't you say?
Charger520 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 9:17:02 AM

@GIST....You're the only lame f*ck here. Your retarded "observations" don't sound smart so please stop trying.

P.S. You're still a fag!!!!!
Charger520 writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 9:17:36 AM

@abcakaalex..... Mind your business you little c*nt!!!!!!!
abcakaalex writes:
on January 21st, 2010 at 6:47:00 PM

@charger250 You seem overly sensitive and a little retarded. How old are you? cause if you are 14 then it makes sense why you are immature but if your an adult you must be incredibly stupid. For calling other people fags you have a pretty flaming imagination yourself.. "you can still swallow Conan's c*m after he's off tv.." - This is a quote from you, how gay do you have to be to think of that??
Charger520 writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 12:15:55 AM

@abcakaalex..Well obviously you're gay cause you have a huge hard on for me you little queer. And like I said, MIND YOU'RE f*ckING BUSINESS YOU LITTLE c*nt!!!!!!!
abcakaalex writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 7:19:53 PM

@charger250 You keep saying gay sh*t like i have a hard on for you.. that doesn't make you seem strait at all, gist was right you probably do have some sort of crush on leno
Charger520 writes:
on January 23rd, 2010 at 2:54:29 AM

@abcakaalex....Yeah, I'm the gay one, you're the one that can't stop sending me messages. Oh and you're the one that has to keep being a nosey little c*nt. And you keep mentioning Gist, you must have a hard on for him too. For all I know you're stalking Gist. Watch out Gist, this homo has the hots for you. Get a life loser!!!!!
abcakaalex writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:08:29 AM

@charger250 you know you're one of the biggest hypocrites i have ever talked to.. completely immature and useless in your language.. you opinion would be validated if you weren't such a pompous ignorant person.. and i would just like to say i have had more sex in the past month than you can possibly attempt with your hand you lonely *sshole!!
Charger520 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:37:37 AM

@abcakaalex....Blah, Blah, Bleh, Blah.....Wow, you're still whining you little c*nt? Get a life you f*cking loser. So while you're having all this sex are you thinking about your next post to me? Yeah, I say FAG!!!!! Please little boy, the only thing you're doing is taking it in the ass with a broomstick. f*cking idiot!!!!!
abcakaalex writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:57:26 PM

@charger250 The only reason i talk to you so constantly is because of how funny you sound when you are trying to be intimidating. You keep calling me a c*nt and whiny... is that all you have to say? Lets see you say gay things like "the only thing you're doing is taking it in the ass with a broomstick" and "go tongue each others balls" the only person that could think of that would go on the street to pick up guys and when they all say you look a little to funny to f*ck you go home a spend time with your copy of Broke-back Mountain. You are unoriginal also.. "Blah Blah Blah, don't get mad you little c*nt... Mind your business you little c*nt!!!!!!!.....Oh and you're the one that has to keep being a nosey little c*nt.... like i said MIND YOU'RE f*ckING BUSINESS YOU LITTLE c*nt!!!!!!!" you say that same thing over and over.. you seem so f*cking hardcore when you write that or you think you are... unlike yourself, my balls have dropped and i know the difference between someone with a alright opinion and some little 11-year-old child that gets off and acting like a fagot. How old are you???
Charger520 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:36:23 PM

@abcakaalex.... Wow, what a loser. I obviously don't have as much free time as you to waste my time so I'll just reply, ummmmm........ Yeah, I'll stick with LOSER, since that's what you are.

P.S. Can I get a whole page reply next time?
abcakaalex writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:57:48 PM

Haha the funny thing is that that took me under 5 minutes to write because half of it was the gay sh*t you said.
Charger520 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:30:17 PM

LOSER!!!!!!!!
Charger520 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:31:10 PM

No wait, I like FAGGOT ASS LOSER better.....
abcakaalex writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 6:41:20 AM

@charger250 Haha your so badass
Charger520 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:06:28 AM

@abcakaalex... Yes I am!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved