WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fin Fang Foom Easter Egg in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: January 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fin Fang Foom Easter Egg in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
Director Jon Favreau had previously revealed that he would one day want to include the alien dragon Fin Fang Foom in the "Iron Man" film franchise.

"I'm writing a comic book now with [Marvel artist] Adi Granov," he said. "Where Fin Fang Foom is the bad guy. That's what I want to see, but I don't know if I want that in the movie right now. Eventually I'd love to get to the point where the movie could accept that and you could develop a reality where that could work."

Now according to Granov, we may see Fin Fang Foom earlier that we thought. "This was my design for Fin Fang Foom (click below to see) for the Iron Man Viva Las Vegas book I was doing with Jon Favreau," he said. "But this image in particular was done for the [Iron Man] movie and used as a billboard in one of the scenes where Iron Man flies past it. It's very quick, but Jon wanted to have a kind of a cool easter egg in there."

Fin Fang Foom Image: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: CBM, SuperRobotMayhem


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:39:08 AM

so this is the villain of Iron Man 3?
nope.com writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 4:02:45 AM

the dangers of making a b-list hero an instant sensation overnight

.. weak villains = need for compelling Tony Stark stories.. 3rd one should have the alcoholism storyline in it

f*ck Disney, go with the source material Fav
wonderBOY writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 4:20:39 AM

whats the point of this we all know that Mandarin
jdl107 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 4:29:12 AM

The f*ck are you talking about nope. There's no mention of disney in there.
leezy84 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:29:29 AM

not really an iron man comic book fan but really liked the first film, is it just me are is fin fang foom just the sh*ttest name ever
telur writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 10:24:06 AM

the name Fin Fang Foom look ridiculous
warlord writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 11:06:01 AM

were fin fan foom is the bad guy has this guy ever read a ironman comic fin fan foom is a bad guy!!!!!
rabid writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 11:55:48 AM

He isn't always the bad guy. Just a couple years back, he was shrunk down to man size and became a private eye.

I think it's cool that Marvel keeps around this creature from a forgotten age. It's a nod to their roots.

Incorporating him into Iron Man would be easy. Make Fin Fang Foom the alien dragon that piloted the starship that crashed and dispersed the rings. Mandarin is collecting all ten so he can summon the alien, right? Make it Fin Fang Foom. Give Tony Stark some of the alien biotech and suddenly he's got the Extremis armor. It's not that farfetched.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:19:04 PM

drop the name and I'm cool with it - he looks badass
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:19:42 PM

Catchy name.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:20:43 PM

Fin Fang Foom can only be defeated by a game of Tick Tack Toe.

Ironman should one day fight Rob, the Nintendo laser game loading robot from the 80s. Here he is loading another evil game...

http://www.bermuda.ch/balduin/blog/gyromite.jpg
gitrmnky7 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:23:12 PM

Looks Sweet. Go ahead Favreau, you've proven yourself COMPLETELY trustworthy.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:27:15 PM

Isn't that the Alien from Cameron's movies?
rabid writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:31:23 PM

I love the name. Stan Lee was making fun of the Chinese movie Chu Chin Chow when he named him. Its funny and subtly racist, and I love it.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:20:51 PM

awsome!!! leave it to John to put an easter egg in the movie(i.e. Cap. America's shield)
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 2:14:33 PM

I'd fertilize Scarlett Jo's egg.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:01:50 PM

looks awesome. i'd love to see Fin fang Foom in live action looking like that ...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:15:14 PM

That should be interesting. But if he's that big maybe it would be cool if it's in iron man 3 while fighting the mandarin, then he calls the avengers for back up and then we see a avengers cameo.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:16:05 PM

While iron man is fighting the mandarin I meant to say
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:19:31 PM

So if all the rumors are correct.... a drunk Iron Man battles a cool looking dragon and a non-mandarin Mandarin.
Maybe FFF will just be a DT caused hallucination.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:04:50 PM

cool!
barley_cat writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:14:29 PM

oh dear iron man bollocks bores me!
BrandoFresh writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 1:05:00 AM

Bitchin!
VDODSON writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 2:25:22 AM

Shutup Barley, please head to the Twilight boards on IMDB.
leezy84 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 7:42:48 AM

lol @ vdodson, nice one
Stuntastic writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 9:08:38 AM

@RickyGab: LMAO!!! (SMFN) Shooting Milk From Nose
Goober3000 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:29:41 PM

@RICKY GABRIEL BIRD that made me lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved