WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jared Padalecki is Considered for "Conan the Barbarian" Remake

Posted: January 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jared Padalecki is Considered for "Conan the Barbarian" RemakeSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that the remake of "Conan the Barbarian" was in the middle of casting and has already auditioned Kellan Lutz (Twilight) and Jason Momoa (Stargate: Atlantis) for the role of young Conan.

Along with Lutz and Momoa, a third unknown actor also came in for an audition. The only thing we knew about him was that he was more famous than his competition.

JustJared has now learned that the third actor is Jared Padalecki (Friday the 13th, "Supernatural"). But Padalecki is planning to get married this spring and might not be available in March, when "Conan" is set to begin filming.

Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 7:54:13 PM

nobody can replace arnie
Derp88 writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 8:04:48 PM

gWT f*ckED THAT GUY IS A LITTLE BITCH
masKritic writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 8:52:10 PM

get a real actor.
masKritic writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 8:53:29 PM

movies like this need more defining actors and not just pretty boy looks.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 9:52:15 PM

f*ckin hot
thenight211 writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 10:41:23 PM

padalecki is good. i used to think he was a pretty boy douchebag, but after seeing him on supernatural numerous times, i changed my mind, he is a cool actor.
hunter207 writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 11:15:04 PM

TheNight-I agree, He's an excellent actor
Foxyllama5 writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 11:16:57 PM

i'll agree with the past 2 posts. he's a great actor, but to replace Arnold in Conan? I don't know... i guess we'll just have to wait and see.
hunter207 writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 11:17:03 PM

However, I dont see him as conan. Definetly not his type
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:43:42 AM

i like him in supernatural, but he is not manly enough for Conan, he just doesn't look tough.
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:35:28 AM

f*ck.He's a Barbarian not a Celvin Kline model.
jdl107 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:43:26 AM

I hate how you guys make it seem like Arnie is replacable. I mean c'mon, are you f*ckin' serious?

Not that Padalecki is any better, let alone those other little boys they're trying to cast. They should just drop this idea, because nobody's obviously making the right choices here.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:02:35 AM

Drop this movie idea and make a spoof of Conan.

Mini-Me as Conan.

Gary Coleman to replace James Earl Jones.

And this little bitch to play Red Sonja:

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/the-sexiest-midget-139458.html
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:15:07 AM

Sorry... bitch = cutie.
Barney Stinson writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:49:22 AM

Jared is f*cking awesome. Having said that however, he's not right for this role. Actually f*ck remakes, so I don't even care who they cast for this b/c I'm not gonna be watchin.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:07:15 AM

Steroids and a REAL muscular, barbarian physique, you dolts. He's not supposed to look "average"
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 8:00:00 AM

i dont get this sh*tt he is considered WTF, he doesnt even deserve to be considered!
i3u7n5 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:53:45 AM

"Source: JustJared"

Oh bullsh*t.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 10:09:06 AM

Nobody replaces Arnold. Which is why you shouldn't remake or reboot (I'm f*cking sick of that word) his films. Although I will make exceptions for Terminator Salvation and the upcoming Predators movie. T.S. wasn't that bad and Predators looks awesome.
warlord writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 11:06:46 AM

even more gay
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 12:11:43 PM

Arnold does not own the right to be Conan forever.His turn was ok,the first film is Fantasy classic but thats not to say Conan could not be done better.It's from a series of books from the 30's and having read most of them i can say that Arnie bore little resemblence other than big muscles.Conan is a very intelligent warrior for starters and Arnie didn't really capture that,good effort all the same.My point is i want this to be based on the Conan character from the books not Arnie.And if it looks like a two hour Frank Frazetta live action painting that wouldn't hurt either
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g166/tattoomagic_photos/conanearlnoremjr1.jpg
thenight211 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:23:57 PM

They have to choose someone for the role of Conan and that someone HAS to be YOUNG. Padalecki at least is an actor. He is not the guy of the picture above any more, not even his face is the same. He bulked up, when he is not filming, has a caveman look.
rabid writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:29:48 PM

I don't need the actor portraying Conan to be a great actor. He just has to give the impression of being able to rip your head off should you look at him funny. Conan is supposed to be a beast, not a pretty boy. Arnold was a terrible actor, but he portrayed the role perfectly. It was just like the books.
blinkbomber writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 2:42:41 PM

well if they arent going for the whole body building mr universe type but still want a big guy, i dont see why padelecki couldnt do it. i remember seeeing him in friday the 13th and thinking how the f*ck he got so big since house of wax.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:04:25 PM

they need a roughing looker man. he doesn't even have to be a great actor, i mean as far as i remember Arny hardly ever spoke as Conan
Dre-EL writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 4:27:20 PM

Jared is too skinny to be Conan, he would have to do some serious bulking up.

Plus just because white european Arnold played conan doent mean he has to be white.

Some of the best illustraters of conan (Frank Razetta) had him as dark skined, more likened to and american indian.

I say let the Rock play Conan, he would knock it out of the park.

Why go with a young Conan, just do the King Conan story already.
barley_cat writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:25:47 PM

Exactly what i was thinking DRE-EL, is Conan not meant to be some unbeatable warrior that makes his enemies sh*t-scared just by looking at the size of him?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 7:37:22 PM

that is exactly what he should look like @barley, an experienced warrior afraid of nothing.
Pathfinder writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 10:21:09 PM

Ray Stevenson from HBO's:ROME should be the next CONAN!!! At 6'5"tall. with agate blue eyes and a good physique, with 6-12 weeks of serious conditioning, Arnold would be envious of the Cimmerian that Ray would be. With the weapons training that Ray already has from ROME, he is ahead of the game. Its important to remember that Conan is not bulky, but muscular and lithe, "pantherish" in his movements. Conan was not only one of tthe strongest men in the world of REH, but one of the tallest, said to be FAR from full grown when at 15 yrs old he was already 6'tall and nearly 200 lbs at "The sacking of Venarium". It will take someone of Ray Stevenson's talent to fill the Cimmerian's sandals or boots, and to be able to wield a broadsword as easily as if it were a rapier or foil. Also, the broadsword was only one of the over TWO dozen types of weapons that CONAN wielded throughout his life...Show his versatility!!!! Come On Hollywood...Come on Marcus...SHow that you've got what it takes to direct and EPIC like THIS!!!!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on January 20th, 2010 at 1:03:17 AM

whatever happened to Colossus playing Conan?

Ranger. You are the f*cking man, that link is beyond great.

"To crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of the women."

No one could say that line and have it live up to Schwarzenegger saying it.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:46:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved