WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Conan O'Brien is Selling "The Tonight Show" on Craigslist

Posted: January 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Conan OSubmit Comment
Conan O'Brien may be leaving NBC soon to make way for Jay Leno who will likely get back "The Tonight Show." While he still has a chance, Conan decided to sell the show on Craigslist.

The ad states: "This is a chance of a lifetime to own your very own late night talk show--guaranteed to last for up to seven months!!"

"Really must see to appreciate. Band can be sold separately. Buyer must honor Barry Manilow booking next Thursday. MAKE ME YOUR BEST OFFER!!!!! (Also willing to trade for Coldplay tickets.)
"

In related news, THR is reporting that people are rallying behind Conan, giving him a boost in ratings double his normal amount. Leno, on the other hand, took a dip in the ratings and is actually trailing Conan for the first time.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 5:09:24 AM

f*ck you Leno! you sell out money hungry tool
stevepoots writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 6:40:58 AM

Conan Forever!
buttabean writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 6:53:38 AM

I think it's a publicity stunt.
warriors187 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 7:37:16 AM

I've always loved Conan way more than anybody else on LateNight, and I do believe that this whole stint proves that opinion right.
f*ck YOU JAY LENO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 8:09:00 AM

I'm a Brit so i don't get this night show malarky,but i will say one thing,all the night show hosts(how many shows do you need) come across as a set of smug bastards.The only yank i can stand on a talk show is the Daily show guy.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:02:54 AM

take that jay leno! Conan rules!
wonderBOY writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:25:25 AM

isnt conan still getting paid $80 million fro nothing
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:28:26 AM

Damn Leno. Why would you want your old Tonight Show gig back now? Who the f*ck is gonna watch it other then your die hard fans?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:30:30 AM

Wonderboy: The network is buying out his contract. So they are wasting money by just handing him what they agreed to pay him had Conan been able to keep his job.

As you can see, the networks know how to waste money in THIS economy.

I say both Leno and Conan need to cough up some of that dough to us poor folk.
thedotsays writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:47:06 AM

@buttabean, I've been thinking the same thing ever since this all broke. I mean is NBC REALLY going to let these guys go on air and rip them apart like that? Regardless of creative freedoms, NBC still has some sway over what gets put on air. And I'm sure they would have reps there monitoring the tapings and red flagging questionable content. It's not like the show is live and they're getting away with murder.
Granted there is definitely stuff going on but I'm starting to have a hard time beleiveing it is at the level being played out on T.V.
If it is as big as it's being played out, then NBC truly is ran by a bunch of twats for allowing those guys to slam them at every opportunity. If it's not all that it seems then they're bigger idiots than I thought.
Sure they'll enjoy this ratings bump but when it all comes out that it was partially a publicity stunt, there will be a backlash the likes of which have never been seen before.

Either way Leno's a f*ckstick. Loved how Kimmel destroyed him on his very own show!!

Long live Conan!!!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 10:15:55 AM

god dammit this is ridiculous, i cant believe this is happening to Conan! go to f*cking hell Leno, you've never been funny and if you get your show back you still wont be funny! have fun entertaining the old, senile, and people with no sense of humor, you piece of sh*t chin!
Derp88 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 10:27:56 AM

Stop being a bitch Conan,you get payed millions and millions of dollars to be a unfunny dope,more important things going on in the world then this millioniare c*nt being a crybaby.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:11:16 AM

@Derp88 -
I'm so glad someone finally has the same opinion as me! Man, I have tried watching conan before, but in my opinion, he's just weird. And I believe we both agree on the whole whiny bitch part haha.
Derp88 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:14:22 AM

All Conan does is make wierd childish faces and weird childish noises,not even a 6 year old would find this goose funny.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:29:52 AM

haha i totally agree. Leno at least puts some thought into his comedy. I think the only thing Conan knows how to do is cry about it.
BigTate writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:48:02 PM

TAKE THAT, you dorito eating *sshole!! I hope you take over TTS just so the rest of the world can stop watching it and it all falls down on you!
Goober3000 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:45:02 PM

I never thought any of these guys were funny, but then again not alot of people think im funny...hmmm
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 2:28:15 PM

conan mentioned this on last nights show and i laughed my ass off!

"is willing to trade for coldplay tickets"
lol lmao
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 2:28:55 PM

TEAM CONAN!!!!! way to go with the ratings bost
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:22:29 PM

Does anyone really think Leno is funny?
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:30:01 PM

I feel sorry for Leno. He's taking all the blame for Zucker's screw up. What no one is willing to say is that Conan was an abysmal failure in that time slot. His ratings were garbage. He should have never been given the Tonight Show reigns. The whole switch up was a cluster f*ck from the word go. Now every douche with too few brain cells is blaming Leno instead of NBC. Why? Cause he stays on NBC and Conan moves to FOX (most likely). If Conan had better ratings it would be Leno they sent packing. And all these mindless stooges following like sheep for Conan would be doing the same for Leno instead.
pauly11789 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 4:31:15 PM

Conan O'Brien f*ckING SUCKS. He's by far the worst talk show host and there is NOTHING funny about him.

JAY LENO ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!
frankii writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 4:50:35 PM

i'm starting to smell a publicity stunt too. A little bit of bickering here and there between 2 late night hosts, and now the ratings are going up for Conan and down for the Leno whose pretty much ready to retire?

this little argument is gathering a lot of media attention, and reeling lots of viewers in

hmmmm
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 5:06:28 PM

@pauly - I gather you haven't seen Fallon's show yet?

Look up: 'Sucks sh*t!' in the dictionary...and a link to his show comes up.

thedotsays writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 6:41:19 PM

Regardless if you like Conan or Jay or neither. What NBC is doing is wrong. They should have never put Jay on at 10. When Jay took over TTS, NBC supported him and made sure there wasn't a suckfest vacc*m at 10pm. If they moved Carson to 10, Leno would have gone through the same sh*t Conan is now.
But Carson was the gracious and stepped away with little to no struggle. And as much as he didn't want Leno to take his show, he never did anything to upstage him or politic to get TTS back.
Sure this is all NBC's fault. But the reason why people are giving Leno so much grief about this is because he's totally fine with taking TTS back regardless of what it does to anyone. Conan on the the other hand would rather give TTS back to Leno in order to keep it intact at 11:35 where it should be. Leno would be fine with any situation be it his 1/2 hour show at 11:35 or getting TTS back. And that's a douche bitch-ass move. And as much as he claims NBC screwd him over and forced him to leave, he sure seems willing and happy to lay down with these same people to take it back. He has no morals. He should be giving NBC the bird and telling them to f*ck off, this is what they wanted, deal with it. But he's not. f*ckin' p*ssy.
otis writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 7:00:15 PM

I watch neither show and as such have no opinion on either host. But I can say this: Jay Leno is the weakest link. Goobye.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 8:32:42 PM

Conan is definitely not churning out fresh material but that being said he is still two decades ahead of Leno and Letterman. those fags just put me to sleep. f*ck everyone who has a talk show. someone should grind them all into dog food. Their screams would be alot funnier than their shows
encoreyourface writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 8:39:57 PM

i doubt he could sell it if he wanted to,he doesn't own the show.

plus the ad doesn't really make sense and isn't very funny. if his jokes are like that on the show no wonder his ratings dropped.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 10:09:32 PM

Cody Deveraux must be the saddest vampire on earth right now.

"If Conan's show is over, I don't wanna live anymore..." (runs out the door)

... AAAAAAAAAARRRGGGHHHH!"
encoreyourface writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 10:30:08 PM

lol
ZeusReit writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:45:39 PM

Haha, Peter Parker! Awesome!

Well, wherever CoCo ends up, you can bet I'll be going with him. I hope that the Tonight show tanks if Conan is forced out.

And Jay? Take Kimmel's advice and move the f*ck on.
lost_addict writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 12:37:22 AM

Leno's black bitch guitar player side kick can suck his d*ck
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 11:52:35 AM

Send Derp the link to that video.
Telly like it is writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 10:11:29 PM

@ thedotsays
"Regardless if you like Conan or Jay or neither. What NBC is doing is wrong."
Exactly.

@ Ranger Lol
jdl107 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 1:50:33 AM

To the f*cker with few brain cells (HideousSecretion):

Leno is to be blame because Leno is the one that CRIED to get the show back. Nobody watched his show, so he's gonna be a needy sellout bitch and completely f*ck Conan over.

It's simple, and it's f*ckin' obvious, so why don't you go f*ck your-damn-self.
steaknugget26 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:19:19 AM

That is some funny sh*t!
Dre-EL writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:38:10 AM

Ive seen both Leno & Conan and neither of them are very funny.

At times its hard to sit through their monologs with falling asleep.
warlord writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 11:11:33 AM

even leno dosent think leno is funny
Mudders writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 11:53:11 PM

after all this id say the coldplay tickets would be worth more!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved