WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's X-Ray from "Expendables" Accident

Posted: January 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
About a week ago Sylvester Stallone revealed that during a "vicious" scene with wrestling star Stone Cold Steve Austin in "The Expendables," the 63-year-old actor ended up breaking his neck.

"I haven't told anyone this, but I had to have a very serious operation afterwards. I now have a metal plate in my neck," he said.

Some skeptical fans thought that Stallone was exaggerating and just wanted to create some buzz for his film. To prove the seriousness of his injury, he posted his X-Ray on the StalloneZone website. Check it out below.

"For the doubters and the haters, a picture is worth a thousand words. You walk the walk, you pay the price," he wrote. "As bad as it was, at least we have it on film. The reason I was never seen in a neck brace is because I stayed at home for three weeks to heal."

X-Ray:


Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: StalloneZone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ugh writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:20:21 PM

The older he gets the more awesome
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:52:06 PM

I've heard when he's done eating a whole cow for dinner (no... not Brigitte Nielsen), he pulls that meal plate out of his neck and floss's with it.

Apparently it's quite a disturbing sight when he does that in public.

Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:54:54 PM

meal = metal... whatever (they both work).
blinkbomber writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:16:42 PM

in his next film, he'll be clinically dead for two and a half minutes then be brought back to life...

... on film.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:21:09 PM

When he awakens... he'll be pissed of course, and have to go on a killing spree, wiping out all the bad guys.
rocketman writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:22:45 PM

I bet he did the operation himself...left handed for a bet.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:32:25 PM

How come we make all these Chuck Norris jokes, but no one ever makes a Sly Stallone joke? I mean I get the name isn't as catchy, but Sly has proven himself to be epic every time. Dude bleeds for his movies (I'm not being metaphorical on that either). He is the definition of awesome!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:55:55 PM

@rocketman - lol.

@sleuth - are you kidding my friend?! Where were you on the last Expendables thread that noted Sly's surgery (done by himself... left-handed, while eating lunch... a full cow!). Cripes man... there's dozens of Sly (respectful jokes - for fear of he killing any of us... with but a look!). Go find it and let us know what you thought.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:02:30 PM

Sly got a stiff neck

Call him ram rod now

Sly placed it on his neck, Chuck Norris Roundhouse kicked it in.
rocketman writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:03:48 PM

It's the letter E for expendables...its that attention to detail you get from Sly,if you're going to break the old neck* you might as well get some advertizing out of it

*(i heard it was a decapitation but he didn't want to sound like he was showing off)
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:12:32 PM

An E for expendables LOL that is attention to detail still proving he is the ultimate bad-ass!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:46:44 PM

@Ranger
Wow, I didn't see that. I got to check that out.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:45:27 PM

ive worked in an xray department for 8 month now and ive never seen nothing like this b4 granted i live in the uk but surely they cant be that different even the plate is a great deal bigger than anything i have seen b4 ever strange
SACdaddy writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:32:17 AM

Whoever said the Stunner was a weak finishing move needs to peep Sly's X-rays. I know somewhere Stone Cold is having a beer and laughing his ass off at this. Who am I kidding, Stone Cold doesn't laugh.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:28:02 AM

I've seen some stallone x-rays before and there is something fishy about that c-6 vertebrae.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 2:42:12 AM

damn. that most of hurt like hell. and why would he lie about an injury like that? not much to gain from it ...
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:43:28 AM

It may look different to any x-rays that some of you guys are familar with and thats because Sly made the plate/bolts himself in his shed,fitted said plate himself with his left hand(for a bet) in his kitchen whilst fixing his breakfast hippie-shake .He then left the house to kill commies bare handed(he calls this excercise).
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 4:12:07 AM

@Sleuth... did you find that prev. Expendables thread?

Sly respect galore in that thread!
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 4:28:41 AM

@Skippy - Sly and Chuck in the same joke... NICE!
Goober3000 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:58:50 PM

Stalone installed that thing himself with a dremmel and a power drill
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:19:12 PM

@Sleuth ---

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16307&count=132

darkraven28 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:50:21 AM

That just is.....it's breathtaking. What's with all you other pussies in your sixties who can't do the same sh*t? WHAT'S YOUR EXCUSE, BITCHES!!!!??
NatG83 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 2:47:33 PM

How ironic that Stone Cold Steve Austin broke someone's neck. Austin had his neck broken by Owen Hart, and he never spoke to or forgave Hart for the remained of Hart's life.

Obviously, Stallone isn't holding a grudge.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved