WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise May Return for "Mission: Impossible 4"

Posted: January 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise May Return for "Mission: Impossible 4"Submit Comment
Back in October, JJ Abrams (Star Trek) revealed that he will not be directing the fourth installment in the "Mission: Impossible" franchise. He added that he will be producing alongside Tom Cruse.

At the time, it seemed that Cruise would not reprise his role as Ethan Hunt, but will only board the project as a producer. Now, Abrams has revealed that talks are still going on to get Cruise to star as well. "The goal would be for Tom [Cruise] to be in the film," he said.

Regarding the status of the fourth film, Abrams explained that the script is still being written. "We're in the second act of the script. There's an insanely long outline, it is probably longer than the script. It's going great," he stated. "We have ['Alias' writers] Josh Applebaum and Andre Nemec writing it. We're very excited and we're looking to make that movie."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:49:40 PM

Sure a lot of 'what if's' and 'they almost played that character in that movie'... in the news lately...

Zzzzz...

Oh, I'm a contender for Conan.
And if Cruise backs out this time, I'm playing the lead in MI:4.
Oh... and I kill Stallone in the next Expendables... maybe.
And don't get me started on how many times I turned down playing Batman... almost.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:57:40 PM

"There's an insanely long outline; it is probably longer than the script."

WTF?? How is an outline longer than the script?

Anyways, do we really need another rehash of the King of Scientology running away from his gay thoughts while defying gravity and blowing stuff up?
nope.com writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:00:07 PM

Ethan Hunt and Xenu

together at last?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:21:50 PM

@ranger
haha no sh*t dude.

This site is getting worse and worse everytime I'm on.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:20:57 PM

I dunno.. I like MI:3. But he was retired or some sh*t at the start of that, then they bring him out to get one of his mates, then at the end he retires again. So in 4 they bring him back? Again.. Nice.
billofill writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:22:21 PM

He was retired because he,.......f*ck it you saw the movie you know.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:52:00 PM

This site is getting worse and worse everytime I'm on.


That may be the reason why Mink isn't on here anymore. *sigh*
LeeMaca writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:36:28 PM

Ignore RANGER
I Kill Stallone, SPOILER AHEAD Ranger only has a cameo in the movie but he does kill dandy!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:15:13 AM

MI 1 and 3 were f*cking awesome. There can't be another without Cruise.

PS: f*ck all you Tom Cruise haters! The guy makes great movies (when he doesn't work with John Woo), who gives a sh*t about his Xenu worship. I never here anyone talking sh*t about Travolta's films, and he's like next in line to enlightenment behind Cruise.
lost_addict writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:09:32 AM

bring john woo and the doves back...
TeemSelami writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:22:05 AM

Tom Cruise's Penis Doesn't Have a Head
rabid writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 5:48:06 AM

I didnt even know they made a part 3
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 7:06:29 AM

Tom Cruise is a c*ck.
Thank you for reading.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 6:31:26 PM

@HorrorJunky...I have noticed MINK will disappear for a while and then return for a while. I am sure he will be back.
jdl107 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 2:03:49 AM

Well thats the dumbest headline I ever read, but thats okay, because this is by far the dumbest article I've ever read.
Montana writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:07:13 PM

LOVE Cruse.
MattC903 writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 5:48:11 PM

wait toms cruise has aids.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved