WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Star Confirms He's a "Conan" Contender

Posted: January 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Star Confirms HeSubmit Comment
Yesterday we reported that "Twilight" star Kellan Lutz was competing with "Stargate: Atlantis" actor Jason Momoa and another unnamed actor for the role of a younger Conan in the upcoming remake of a movie that made Arnold Schwarzenegger a movie star.

Lutz has now confirmed to E! that this is not a rumor. "I've been auditioning," he revealed. "They're finalizing so they're trying to figure out what happens next. I've been waiting for a while, doing screen tests. If it happens, it happens."

Lutz went on to explain that his take will be different from what Arnold has done. "It's not gonna be the new Arnold Schwarzenegger type of movie, no one's going to try and play that role," he said. "I think they're going younger, a different type of story. I'm just excited, because the script is great."

He continued: "It's something that I've been actively going after because I'd die to put the weight back on. I'm tired of playing young; I want to be the big guy that I was."

Lutz had previously expressed interest in also starring in "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: E!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:40:56 PM

Tired playing young at 24?
He can bulk up to 220 pounds but he'll still have a face of 12 year old girl. No offense, I think it's a plus to the resume in modern Hollywood.
There was this guy in X-men... Colossus or smth. He would be better in the role than this beach boy.
blonde writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:56:38 PM

honey,stick to twillight,it also haves great scripts......and stop takeing steroids
PencilNinja writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:18:42 PM

He looks like he just stopped wetting the bed!
rocketman writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:27:27 PM

Twilight has a lot to answer for.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:27:47 PM

Arnie's turds are bigger than that kid.
Manigirl17 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:30:17 PM

Yo i'd tap that sh*t! He is so sexy, but Taylor Lautner is so much more sexy!!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:18:13 PM

What is he going to play conans gay pet monkey
JRprime writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:20:40 PM

there's no such thing as a twilight "star"
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:48:38 PM

soo....sexy
8L.. meow :)
encoreyourface writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:12:51 PM

wow .. way to young to be Conan, and even with that body he looks like an inexperienced wimp.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:31:33 PM

He seems a little to fruity to play Conan. Plus...Twilight. Enough said, there.

I'd like to crush his genitals, see him driven before me, and hear the lamentations of his women!

Hopefully, they'll get someone buff who can also act and kick ass to play the Cimmerian.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:53:45 PM

Film should be called 'Conan the kid'.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 11:25:23 PM

but but I wan't to be Conan nowww
Goober3000 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 11:25:53 PM

sickem arnold
hunter207 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 11:49:54 PM

f*ck this guy, Jason Momoa could kill him with his pinky
SACdaddy writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:26:19 AM

Somebody needs to inform this jabroni that Conan is based on a comic starring a hulking musclebound character that goes on adventures and f*cks people up. What other way can they spin it? Arnie just filled the role. Colossus from Xmen would be perfect for the role. Good call Kurskij.
lost_addict writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:51:42 AM

and the new title is:'conan has aids'
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:38:02 AM

Gerald Butler beefed up.
Conan has dark hair and like i said before is from northen europe namely Scotland.He travels round Europe/western asia so has a decent sun tan,bronzed skin etc so Butler with a few days on a sun bed would be perfect.
On a side note,all women in this film MUST get their tits out.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 4:30:10 AM

Shouldn't they get their tits out for ALL films?!
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 6:55:23 AM

Well er yes i suppose...Jesus i need to MAN UP! i'm slipping in my old age.Every film should have at least one set of shirt potatoes on full display and that includes Disney flicks,f*cking remake Snow White now with fun bags galore for starters and start the petition for the next Harry Potter,Herimone's over 18 now right?
warlord writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:20:07 PM

gay
FFantasy1984 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:28:30 PM

Wow when I read the headline at first I thought they were going to say it was Daniel Cudmore, he also was in X-Men as Colossus.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:31:35 PM

@rocket - does Herimone have to be over 18 for us to enjoy her rack?

Old enough to kneel, old enough to squeel!
(NeoNazi's motto around his dad).
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 5:05:57 PM

@Ranger
Its the milk,i do like a vintage.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:26:51 PM

Now that Jay Leno screwed the guy over, everybody want to be a Conan contender...
victor arroyo writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 7:29:39 PM

both are sh*tty picks
darkraven28 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 9:52:17 AM

Um, a Twilight star in Conan? So he can be crushed by a sword to the top of the head in the first scene?
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:37:53 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved