WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Wanted to be in "The Expendables"

Posted: January 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Wanted to be in "The Expendables"Submit Comment
There are plenty of action stars who should be in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables," including Chuck Norris, Wesley Snipes, Steven Seagal, Kurt Russell and Jean-Claude Van Damme.

Out of all these actors, Van Damme has taken the most criticism for turning down the chance to be in the film. He recently made a small comeback with "JCVD," but then went right back to starring in straight-to-DVD flicks.

But according to Van Damme, he wanted to be in "The Expendable" and it was Stallone who didn't give him a fair chance by not telling him anything about his role. Here is how Van Damme described their phone conversation:

"[Stallone said]: 'Well you know, you gonna talk with Jet Li and you gonna have a fight. You know, you win the fight, then I am coming in and Boom, Boom, Boom.' And I said: 'What do you mean? BOOM, BOOM, BOOM? What's my story?' [Stallone replied]: 'Who gives a f*ck, you gonna make money.'"

Watch the video below to hear all the details, if you can understand them.

Video:


Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: YouTube, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:22:14 PM

Everybody knows Van Damme only takes projects with Oscar potential...
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:40:15 PM

Bwwaahahahahahahhaaa!!!

Like he's ever picky about what he takes (meaning what is offered to him). At least Seagal has always been his own Producer, mean in bank account terms:

JCVD - 0
Seagal - 1000000000

JC... pull your dumb, washed-up head out of your ass. Stallone calls... you reply:

When do you need me?
Can I drive you to the set?
What do you take in your coffee.

Stupid sh*t!

blinkbomber writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:19:18 PM

^^brilliant Range. just brilliant.^^
rocketman writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:25:45 PM

Scripts are for p*ssys.
Exposition=BOOM! everyone knows that Van Dumb.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:58:13 PM



JCVD = Jesus Christ... it's VinDandy!


jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:17:06 PM

Bwahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Its VinDandy.

What part of you gonna make money don't you understand van dandy
billofill writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:28:31 PM

After seeing the trailer im not shocked by this news. Way to follow up two of your best Directed films with this horse sh*t.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:42:07 PM

Wesley Snipes - Was unable to do this movie only because his tax evasion bullsh*t with the government, he wasn't allowed to film outside the US.
He was offered Terry Crews part originally.

Steven Seagal - Is a fat useless sh*t. But that's not the reason he didn't work on this, apparently him and the producer don't get along.

Kurt Russell - Didn't want to be apart of an ensemble cast.

JCVD - Apparently thinks he i stoo good for this.
He was offered Dolphs part I believe.

Chuck Norris - I dont think he was offered sh*t? I personally think he is overrated anyways.

BrandoFresh writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 9:44:45 PM

Soo basically Van Damme is an idiot.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:50:24 PM

He understood Stallone on the phone!?

I presume was offered the job as the on set translator then.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:55:19 PM

JC was good in the 80s and early 90s but now he cant act for sh*t and hes to old for serious action movies and that clip just shows how much of a d*ck he is
SACdaddy writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:05:57 AM

^^ NOW he cant act? What 80s and 90s JC films did you see buddy?

btw JCVD was great! By far his best acting role. He's still an idiot for questioning Stallone.
lost_addict writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:15:07 AM

van damme's masterpiece was 'hard target',everything else he's done was crap.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:21:35 AM

watched sudden death last saturday. i couldn't have asked for anymore from an actor. it's not every day JC put a woman's hand in a deep fryer then kills her with a dish washer.
Vlahka writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:27:50 AM

He's as much of an idiot as Kurt Russel and others. I dont get why Van Damme gets so much abuse but the others are allowed to just go on their merry way. Double standards.
telur writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 2:07:01 AM

Peter Parker always the funnier in here. I think he should be in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables.
pH0u57 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 6:11:43 AM

just an excuse, because he was too stupid to see the chance and now he's pissed..
rocketman writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 7:11:43 AM

f*cking ballerina cokehead,glad he's not in it.
jaz_mayor writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 8:35:20 AM

What van damme wouldn't be one of the main characters. Cameo. Whats the point.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 8:54:50 AM

What a numpty, Stallone is a legend for hanging up on him twice
Goober3000 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 1:48:03 PM

LOL they should just crop in the scene from Kickboxer with Van Dam dancing. Then everybody blowing him away
OneTime writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 9:55:33 PM

i hear about 3 or 4 claps in the backround..sounds like not to many people showed up to this..
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:01:44 PM

How about this? Read the script, make up your own story.

Guess he doesn't need the money. Him being so rich.
rhopkins writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:22:28 PM

gutted van damme isnt in the film, if stallone hopes its goin to b the start of a new franchise, i hope he gets van damme involved, segal wud b class aswell!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 12:21:52 AM

Seagal (I hope and suspect) would be in an sequel in a heartbeat is Sly unloads that Producer that screwed Seagal over in the past.
jdl107 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 2:28:39 AM

Van Damme may be a bitch, but Stallone's a dumb f*ckin' ape. I mean first of all, I don't see why he'd be talking sh*t like this AFTER (supposedly) rejecting that role (And I don't remember reading about any OFFICIAL confirmation from Jean Claude either). Second, I mean good for him, he may not be a good actor (Let alone a decent actor) but so what, I mean it's obvious Stallone was just scrambling to find any "tough guy" and throw him in the film just for.... I dunno kicks I guess, and he was gonna use JC for some stupid sh*tty ass cameo.

And what is this "chance" people keep talking about? This movie looks like a pile of dog sh*t. I mean it's a good concept (I guess), but like I said, Stallone got the excitement of a child and decided he was gonna throw all these famous dudes in, even for little things, and not even make good use out of it. I mean even JC knew this movie was just a stupid, pointless cash cow, and he questioned him. Good for that guy, now hopefully he'll take an acting class so he could actually be in demand, and have something to show for all these little twats who just like to talk bullsh*t for no reason.
jdl107 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 2:30:02 AM

And if there is an article that showed that the rejection came from his own mouth then.... consider me a dumbass.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 3:23:04 PM

@jd - good post.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 5:20:15 PM

Timecop, BITCHES!!!! Because I Van Damme and I can f*ck Ferris Bueller's chick and turn Ron Silver (RIP) into a blob. WTF can YOU DOOOOOO?!?!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved