WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tekken" Trailer is Here

Posted: January 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tekken" Trailer is HereSubmit Comment
We now have the trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Tekken" video game, directed by Dwight Little (Anacondas 2, Deep Blue, Murder at 1600) and stars Luke Goss (Hellboy 2) as Steve Fox and Jon Foo (The Protector) as Jin Kazama. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in 2039, the greatest fighters from around the world come to compete in the last and greatest sporting event of all time, the Fist Tournament. After World Wars destroy much of civilization as we know it, the remaining territories are no longer run by governments, but by corporations the mightiest of which is Tekken. In order to keep the masses down, Tekken sponsors the Iron Fist Tournament in which fighters compete to the death for ultimate glory and receive a lifetime of stardom and wealth.

We are introduced to this violent world through the eyes of Jin Kazama, a street fighter that enters the tournament in order to avenge the death of his mother that he blames upon Tekken's powerful and controlling Chairman, Heihachi Mishima. He knows that the only way to get close enough to Mishima to kill him is to win the tournament. With the help of Lucas, an aging Iron Fist Champion and fight trainer, Jin makes his way through the tournament, but in doing so, he begins to uncover his own past and inner demons as well as exposing a dark underbelly to Tekken that threatens the very existence of humanity. With futuristic and imaginative sets, a compelling story, and fight sequences combining fighting styles from all over the world.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Tekken."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 5:25:46 AM

.....sound affects WERE AWFUL!!!!!......However, for some reason I felt the did the source material justice. IT WILL STILL SUCK BALLS THOUGH!!!
telur writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 5:27:50 AM

Uwe Boll should directed this movie
chrisc20002003 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:25:01 AM

^ Where did you learn how to speak Engrish.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:39:51 AM

At least involved a bunch of fights, but my God that did suck. I can't understand how directors that have been proven that they are awful, keep getting jobs. Even if it has potential of being sh*t, couldn't they at least hire a new director?
VDODSON writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:52:39 AM

This looks f*cking terrible. Where is the panda, and the bear that does martial arts?? It seems like they skipped some of the characters, or how about that branch you can pick.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:23:15 AM

This one is straight to CD nO?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:24:43 AM

It could of been worse. The original Streetfighter set the benchmark so low that ill watch anything that isnt a less cheesy adaptation.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:25:40 AM

This one could be straight to VHS Trueman :)
Shan writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:34:22 AM

Looks like sh*t.

They also should not have mixed in the newer characters in there either.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:32:36 AM

Damn, this recession must have hit the sound effects industry pretty hard.
rocketman writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:47:21 AM

Ha,new guilty pleasure for me there.I do like cheesy B movies.
SeWerin writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 9:14:04 AM

I will see it, for sure. Yoshimitsu is in!
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 9:31:08 AM

i dont see the guy with the leopard head. king i think his name was king?

i know this will be aweful but at least have the good characters in it
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:32:35 AM

How Can a bunch of people kicking eachothers ass suck this bad.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 11:02:47 AM

hahahhahaah what a sh*tty sound editing
Popcorn101 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 11:40:21 AM

shouldve atleast showed the lightning screw uppercut
mustardayonnaise writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:25:08 PM

well hey! this looks like another bottomless pit of faggotry
CCBlev writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:30:34 PM

I'd rather see a 3rd mortal kombat movie than watch this sh*t
BrandoFresh writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:50:53 PM

I'm gonna watch this. Just because I love the Tekken games.
warlord writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:12:33 PM

uwe boll direct oh sh*t think i just sh*t my self
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:20:37 PM

@CCBlev

is there a 3rd mortal kombat movie when this happen?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:24:30 PM

"I'd rather see a 3rd mortal kombat movie than watch this sh*t"

Please don't give anyone any crazy ideas. Inevitably they will take it as people actually want a 3rd mortal combat because hollywood execs don't understand sarcasm.


HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:25:42 PM

I refuse to watch either the trailer or the movie.
pjmbdm writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:48:02 PM

Looks awful. They should have taken a more serious tone or made it in an "alternate" universe or something. I wonder if Jack and King will make an appearance. haha. My favorite was Yoshimitsu as far as playing the game went.
Joker1282 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 4:13:43 PM

couln`t even finish waching the trailer !! looks and sound are TOO cheap! i will def not see this movie ,although i would buy the video game!!
Montana writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 5:21:45 PM

looks gash
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 5:54:33 PM

And this could've been such a great fighting movie! (sigh)

Motherf*ckers...
masKritic writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:10:23 PM

haha incredibly awful they ruin these movies so easily.
BigUnit writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:41:13 PM

that looked like the video game, and thats not a good thing lol
darthraige writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:41:31 PM

At least the acting is good.
vwkombi writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:48:19 PM

@ Jeff

A third Mortal Kombat movie has been in development for a while. I plan to take my grandkids to see it after their graduation.

This trailer looks like crap. I think i might just go and watch Mortal Kombat. Way cooler. Plus Tekken was a sh*t game.
That_Genius writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:00:22 PM

WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

No Yoshimitsu???

And is that supposed to be Jin or some new guy???
encoreyourface writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:45:02 PM

it looks like they spent 10 dollars on the film. cheap ass graphics, stupid costumes, and not mention the plot looks stupid as hell. the fight scenes where nothing special either. looks like a mix between a mortal kombat film and that sh*t Dragon ball film.
Tyrkae writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:46:52 PM

quality over quantity i would like 1 or 2 good fight scenes not 20 ones with sound effects made from smashin pots and pans together
thegambit72 writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:29:53 AM

hell, i saw Street Fighter: the Legend of Chun-Li and that was crap, i'll at least give this one a chance
encoreyourface writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 2:39:32 AM

even after watching the trailer? at least don't wast theater money on it, wait for DVD or blu-ray ...
jaz_mayor writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 8:49:03 AM

WOW! That looked like it was a fan made trailer then a film.

Looks like it was recorded on a camcorder. Talk about having the look of the characters then going cheap on the film. Still won't be worse than The Legend of Chun Li.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 7:37:48 PM

I'm gonna get SO HIGH
rhopkins writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 11:08:45 PM

even tho it looks sh*te, it looks better than the first mortal kombat film. anything is better than that crap!
GIST writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 1:52:39 AM

This movie looks AWESOME!!!!
...to sleep through and ridicule.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 6:27:12 PM

not impressed
TheHundreds writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 6:35:19 PM

you guys are crazy i was legitimately surprised reading the comments after watching this this looks awesome so what if the storyline and sound effects are b grade this has the craziest characters and fighting looks to be incredible--reminiscent of cheap kung-fu movies that kick most of hollywoods ass
scarface85 writes:
on January 18th, 2010 at 11:56:23 PM

lol i agree with you thehundreds the game is a fighting game its looking better than kof or chunli legend
degerdi writes:
on January 19th, 2010 at 12:35:36 PM

looks like it was filmed at Del Taco
Rominus_the_Red writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 2:09:25 AM

HAHA this looks terrible
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:38:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved