WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Drops Hints About "Avatar" Trilogy

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Drops Hints About "Avatar" TrilogySubmit Comment
James Cameron previously revealed that an "Avatar" sequel will definitely happen and that he plans to explore the neighboring moons of Pandora and maybe even the planet that Pandora revolves around.

Now, speaking to Entertainment Weekly, Cameron has added that it would be stupid business-wise not to make a second installment. "It just makes sense to think of it as a two or three film arc, in terms of the business plan," he said. "The CG plants and trees and creatures and the musculo-skeletal rigging of the main characters that all takes an enormous amount of time to create. It'd be a waste not to use it again."

He went on to say that the first "Avatar" film has parts in it that set up future installments. "I've had a storyline in mind from the start there are even scenes in Avatar that I kept in because they lead to the sequel."

We're not sure what scenes he is talking about, but according to Cameron, the follow-up will pick up immediately after the end of the first film. "We'll follow Jake and Neytiri," he confirmed.

And while he has yet to begin any serious work on the script, Sam Worthington (who is set to return) already has some ideas for his character. "Jake should have abused his avatar and be fat and unfit and demand Neyteri to get him a beer," he joked.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:21:01 PM

Nice to know some actors actually have a sense of humor. I was unsure about him after Terminator Salvation, but he's really showing his ability to act while being an actually decent human being off camera.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:27:07 PM

Great now the avatards are going to go f*cking nuts.
barley_cat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:07:39 PM

Oh i know, they're going to have a child together, worrthington (sorry, Jake) will get all hyped, then the baby will be born purple, Bad Naturi! Worrthington goes on a hunt to seek out purple, Navi-type aliens, finds new planet, viola! Sequel.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:10:53 PM

Great now the avatar haters have more to bitch about.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:38:27 PM

I bet this sh*t gets f*cked up worse than "The Matrix" and "Pirates of the Carribean" put together
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:39:47 PM

I still have to see this. Damn Imax is still booked up in London on the weekends.

"It'd be a waste not to use it again."

I can imagine some porn companies would love to borrow that stuff Mr Cameron. By the way, 2 more films with Sam in, poor Trueman :(

Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:56:58 PM

Meh, Ill watch it.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:08:06 PM

haha that was funny ""honey get me a beer, and maybe we can link we can cross the link. if ya know what im sayin" haha
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:10:58 PM

Damn. Cameron is a real business-man. First he saved money by using an old plot, and now he's saving money by using old scenes. The man is genius. Why isn't he working on Wall Street?
TheStig writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:12:39 PM

@ Evil

I agree this is one movie that should be left at one installment because (like with The Matrix and Pirates) the initial unique thrill will be gone and the without that, this film is NOTHING
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:15:47 PM

So, let me see if I got this right... some of the movie is already done, the technology is already available and the script was already written.

I wonder, how will Cameron explain a $500 million budget this time?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:21:20 PM

Another question, what happens when the Na'vi (or Navy, or Naavy, or whatever the f*ck they're called) have to cut their hair?

Is it the same as chopping a man's penis off?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:56:23 PM

i think it is
Lowryder writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:43:52 PM

it took james forever to make the first one..how long is it gonna take to make the second? and how far over budget is he gonna go? my guess is 1million dollars over.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:57:52 PM

So when the sequel comes out will I be subjected to seeing half naked middle aged blue humans dressed up like the neyteri?
Popcorn101 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:07:03 PM

oh my f*cking god this will be great....avatar was an amazing movie and cant wait to visit any realm that deals with pandora...all the haters are just mad about avatars success...this truly is an epic movie!
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:13:14 PM

looks like Up In The Air 2
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:21:47 PM

Hope he doesn't go full Navi with next film. They have to bring humans back to keep it from completely being an animated film. Hopefully, with Cameron not relying on a 15yo script the story can be a lot better and more original. Maybe there's room for ARNOLD! Navi Arnold could be a good way to get past his age and he's definitely got a cool voice for an alien voiceover.
telur writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:23:54 PM

Let me quess.... they will have a children
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:29:27 PM

Appropriate titles for the sequel:

- Avatar 2, The Lost Script
- Avatar 2, Getting Rich Off Of Nerds
- Avatar 2, Great f*cking Hair
- Avatar 2, We're Blue, But we Ain't No Socialists
- Avatar 2, More Animal Raping
- Avatar 2, We Drive Hondas
- Avatar 2, Bluepeace
- Avatar 2, Happy Now, Morons?
- Avatar 2, Pimp My Dragon
- Avatar 2, Thereeee Deeeee... Preeeeeteeeee...
- Avatar 2, Hope For The f*cksticks Who Want To Commit Suicide Because They Can't Live In Pandora
- Avatar 2, If An Average Movie Is Enough To Make So Many Morons Go Crazy About It, Let's Make Six More Sequels And A Couple Of Prequels
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:52:31 PM

"We're Blue, But We Ain't No Socialist"

You're killing me Parker!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:16:20 PM

sh*t, of course a trilogy ... that's nothing like Star-wars, oh no nothing close to it ... i seriously regret i liked a lot of his films .. damn.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:17:03 PM

Avatar 2: slightly less retarded
Avatar 2: Attack of the Gian Blue Cats
Avatar 2: Papa Smurf's Revenge
Avatar 2: Back Door Animals
Avatar 2: Taking Tree Hugging to a Whole new animal raping level
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:50:57 PM

Avatar 2: Plotless and Loving It
Avatar 2: The Search for c*ck
Avatar 2: The Vatican Strikes Back
Avatar 2: I Don't Owe You a f*cking Autograph *sshole!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:24:33 AM

@ Jeff and SAC:

f*ckING LOOOL!

I'm kicking myself in the ass right now, for not thinking of those.
Good job.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:31:24 AM

avatar 2: the search for c*ck

made me laugh so hard i soiled myself
takai writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:52:59 AM

"Avatar 2: The Vatican Strikes Back"

hahahahahaha

That is my favorite, even though Parker and Jeff had excellent ones too.

My contribution is :

Avatar 2 : The Wrath of Khameron.

Avatar 2 : Na'vi's Reloaded

Avatar 2 : Dead Man's Incentive

Avatar 2 : Back in Business (<-'The Barbershop 2' reference no one will get)
takai writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:53:48 AM

Get it?

Barbershop?


Na'vi hair?


Yeah?

*bomb*
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:04:22 AM

takay... barbershop???? L-O-L!

Loving those movie references too.
Nice job.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:35:15 AM

I like Worthington's contribution

Avatar 2 : Where the f*ck's my beer?
takai writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:11:28 AM

You know what, it just hit me.

Cameron should use Robert Pattinson for the sequel.

Then they could call it, Avatar 2 : New Moon.

You could mix all the crazy fans into one franchise!
Bigcheese writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 4:30:44 AM

"Jake should have abused his avatar and be fat and unfit and demand Neyteri to get him a beer"

The mans a saint!

TRUEMAN writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 7:35:51 AM

Sam Worthington (who is set to return) already has some ideas for his character. "Jake should have abused his avatar and be fat and unfit and demand Neyteri to get him a beer,

set to RETURN, Cameron must be f*cking this gay

Ideas for his character, what that hell are you smoking, you don't know what is an idea, you are a f*cking actor you do what you tell

and the rest of his coment says all, this guy is faggot retard! and he is not jocking his brain freeze after that

SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 8:23:18 AM

Thx guys. Cameron did say there would be a 3 so.......

Avatar 3: The Return of the Bling$$$
Avater 3: Return to the Blue-Red-Magenta-Lavendar-Fuchsia Lagoon
Avatar 3: The Ballad of Gay Navi
Avatar 3: Live Free or Die Blue
Avatar 3: Attack of the Plot Clones
Avatar 3: Navi vs Predator (NVP)
Avatar 3: Die Sigorney Die (Darkman ref)
Avatar 3: Forrest Hump
Avatar 3: No Country for Old Plots
Avatar 3: The Final Insult


PS: I liked the movie but this is just too fun!
Avatar 3: A Couple of Blue d*cks
takai writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:16:05 AM

@Sac - hahahhaha

Too good.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:17:06 PM

"and he is not jocking his brain freeze after that"

hahahaha I don't know what that means but it sounds good
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:13:53 PM

it's means that Sam W. can't thinks, because he is a douche! and his brain will damage if he try to think!
triggax writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:13:11 PM

"Avatar 3: Die Sigorney Die (Darkman ref)"

LOL!! Hahah i laughed so hard... i just watched Darkman the other day for the 800th time... what an awesome movie...
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 4:20:42 PM

Some of Sam Raimi's best work. That fill had balls man....BALLS!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved