WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Five Minutes of Peter Jackson's "Lovely Bones"

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Five Minutes of Peter JacksonSubmit Comment
Peter Jackson's "The Lovely Bones" already had a limited run back in December and is now scheduled to expand this Friday (January 15) in order to make back the $100 million budget. If you have yet to see the movie, check out the first five minutes from it below to find out if you want to see more in theaters.

Plot: The film follows Susie (Saoirse Ronan) a 14 year-old girl raped and murdered by her neighbor. From heaven, she watches her family deal (or not) with her death, and watches her murderer as he tries to hide the evidence.

Mark Wahlberg plays Susie's father, Rachel Weisz her mother, Stanley Tucci the neighbor and Susan Sarandon the family's grandmother.

First Five Minutes:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Lovely Bones."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:53:28 AM

shame this leaked onto the internet a week ago
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:40:15 AM

Great movie! :)
Stanley Tucci deserves AT LEAST an Oscar nominantion!
VDODSON writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:41:54 AM

I had hopes for this movie, but it dissapoints. I had the distinct pleasure of downloading the screener, but as soon as it was over I wished I had wasted the bandwith on another title. To sum it up, girl gets raped and killed violently, instead of giving her family clues about the killer, she opts to possess another girl so she can kiss her grade school crush. The peadofile gets away, lives a long life..the end. Pathetic movie, garbage story. You suck Peter Jackson, stick to hobbits and elves.
Barney Stinson writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:29:18 AM

@VDODSON - Well you just described the plot of the book. I'm sure Jackson wanted to stay true to the material and since the source material was just ok (I read it), he really couldn't improve it drastically without changing a lot of things.
VDODSON writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:38:04 AM

Barney Stinson- I read the book after watching the film, hoping that is was a poor translation and also hoping the source material was better. It wasnt, it was f*cking stupid. Instead of repossessing the body of another girl and kissing her crush, she f*cks him. I mean come on, the girl was just brutally raped, and she hangs out in purgatory with all the other victims riding moonbeams. It was bs, dumbasss story, dumbass movie.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:49:27 AM

Could have been epic but fell way short, too many holes, too much bullsh*t and too cheesy, also really lacking the balls to show or at least say what actually happened to her, its all just suggested, i think if they had at least told you it would have made you feel for the characters alot more.....looked ok tho
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:33:31 AM

Young girls getting raped and posession this sounds awesom too bad it sucks...such wasted potential.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:09:53 AM

Five minutes with Jackson's bones? EEEEWWWW!

This sounds like five minutes well spent for vindy.
rocketman writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:56:58 AM

No thanks,i want escapism from my films.Life is sh*t,i know it and i don't want to be reminded when i'm trying to relax thank you.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:09:54 PM

The film was overall pretty good, but what brings it down, surprisingly, is Peter Jackson's direction. The movie is so scattered and uneven and half the flick is sentimental overuse of CGI that Jackson found necessary to include. Its like how he took the 90 minute story of King Kong and stretched it out to over 3 hours because....he wanted to. Same thing here. The cast is good though, Ronan and Wahlberg are fine, and Tucci is the film's best point, probably a nomination in the bag. Was definitely expecting more though
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:37:56 PM

If there is not graphic minor rape I am not interested.
barley_cat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:13:11 PM

This book was extremely well writen, i hope they pull off the movie in the way it's deserved .
ian_918 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:03:18 PM

Yeah this sh*t leaked like 2 weeks ago and im pretty happy that i got to see it. I actually enjoyed it very much. Although, the book was outstanding.
ian_918 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:04:08 PM

Anyone have any questions about the movie ask me and il answer em'.
AshTrey writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:53:21 PM

anyone know where I can see it since it leaked?
julia2030ce writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:21:59 AM

It's a great book! And its not exactly aimed at testosterone inflated meat heads or geeks for that matter! Those of you who are displeased with the book, would not know a good book if it hit you in the head!
But the Movie left much to be desired though!
VDODSON writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 6:54:54 AM

Julia- I assume youve either been molested, have a learning disability or your just an idiot. The book was not well written, and is a piece of sh*t. It should be in tween section, or better yet it should of remained unpublished.

PS- Your moms a geek
julia2030ce writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:55:47 PM

VDODSON - My mom is a geek but thats besides the point.
Oh Am I missing something here, I thought this book was in the tween section??? I mean I read it when I was like 15. But I guess that wouldent occure to somebody who rated G.I. Joe 10/10... Need I say more?
FYI never been molested not that anybody in their right mind should ever ask somebody else that question!!!
VDODSON writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:18:24 PM

Julia- 75% of moms are geeks, I just took a stab in the dark. My apoligies, my overwhelming need to see the killer be punished for such a horrid deed has tainted my view of the book/movie.
julia2030ce writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 12:06:32 AM

VDODSON - But he was punished...KARMA.
I thought it was very clever how he died in the book, but in the movie I guess they thought it was too far fetched...
telur writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 2:30:07 AM

in Asia the pirate DVD lovely bones sell at $5

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved