WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"Submit Comment
Director Joe Johnston (Jurassic Park 3, Jumanji) is currently promoting his "Wolfman" remake, but is also answering questions about some of the other films he is set to direct. One of those is a fourth "Jurassic Park" movie.

"Well, there is going to be a Jurassic Park 4," he told Boxoffice magazine. "And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second Jurassic Park trilogy. It's going to be done in a completely different way. That's pretty much all I can tell you."

Back in November, Johnson said that if the film ever gets off the ground, it would not revolve around people going back to the island. He said: "Why would anybody go back to that island? It was hard enough to figure out the second and third reason for them to go."

If nobody will head to the island, what will this film be about? There is a rumor from 2006 stating that the script focuses on a government that has trained dinosaurs to carry weapons and use them for battle purposes. I pray this is not true.

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: Boxoffice magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:44:27 AM

If that script idea is true then all i hold dear is lost.....
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:00:43 AM

oh sh*t. do all of you hear that? DO YOU!?!?!?!?
This was my childhood movie. Seriously, i have watched this movie(the first one, i mean) at least 50+ times. Such a classic. Now they're gonna f*ck it all up. And btw, the sound was a tyrannosaur ripping Ranger's d*ck off. Yeah, i couldn't hear it either.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:23:07 AM

oh, that's a joke on Ranger's super small d*ck. BC everybody knows that Rabbits have small d*cks. lol i'm tired. and high. and drunk. and bombed. and on kedamine. kedamone is like, uh, huh huh., a tool to give cats to go to sleep.

PORN
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:26:21 AM

Yeah Joe Johnston... I had those toys when I was a kid too. Dinosaurs with frikken lasers attached. The idea was gay back then. It'll be gay in JP4. And yes, gayer than black daughter white father in JP2.
Jensama writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:27:10 AM

I am curious, nothing else.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:42:07 AM

I too hope that's just a rumor. And didn't Joe pretty much kill this franchise with JP3? Who wanted him back?
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:08:46 AM

Why would anybody go back to that island? Well, I suppose it's because there are dinosaurs.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:18:57 AM

Probably be put in the porno section here in South Australia if it has dinosaours with frekin laser beams attached to their heads!
WV-Films writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:47:08 AM

I sort of hope they go ahead with the trained government raptor assassin idea. It's so absurd, you can't not do it.
Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:27:27 AM

I say we put a hit on Mr Johnson before he can ruin more of JP's good name.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:36 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:50 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
Ryanlawson writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:08:40 AM

We have to go BACKK!

@HidiousSecretion - DINO RIDERS!

@enocreyourface's last sentence in first comment and entire second comment = Kedamone win

Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:37:37 AM

Wait.... They may reboot it, hell everyone else is, IF A MOVIE FAILS MAKE IT AGAIN!
themovieguy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:49:29 AM

OK...so we have an abandoned island of misfit dinosaurs leaving us with two new movie options: 1. A new holiday Rudolph and the Island of Misfit Dinos episode, or 2.) Scientists find a new DNA strand in a piece of amber in Northern Canada, nothing that matches the previous dino DNA strands but to clone it they need the tech that was left on the island. They get there and run the sequences and create TUROK the Dinosaur Hunter. Now they can cast Steven Segal as Turok and their POS movie will be complete.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:31:44 AM

Simple have the dinos eat and kill everything in sight. and have naked women running around with tons of explosions and you have a billion dollar movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:20:23 AM

no more of sh*t pls, the dinosaurs are dead let them in peace, and if this going to happen led the lead role to Sam W. he is the specialist in destroying franchises look what he done with the terminator franchise all because of him f*ck all the actors of the moment you all sucks faggots!
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:23:54 AM

sure they gonna do a reboot of the franchise just to get in the bandwagon in hollywood. this is gonna stinks like Yeti Poop.
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:26:31 AM

@trueman surely they gonna put fancy colors on the dinosaurs, make the island float and paint dr. alan grant in blue! and just like all the movies now in hollycrap, they don't know either director, plot nor cast, but for sure they know this is gonna be 3D! so they can smear the poop straight on our eyeballs!
Goat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:36:56 AM

"And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen.

Ten bucks this is gonna be 3D
eddie499 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:31:47 PM

I'm glad I'm not the only one who caught the Dino-riders thing. Those were gay even in the mid-80s, so yeah...not setting any hopes for this one too high by any means.
Whitta writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:55:09 PM

just cross Back to the Future into this some how :)
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

f*ck Jurassic Park 2-4. Of course I haven't seen the 4th one yet, but if its directed by the same idot that made the 3rd installment I'm out.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:27:35 PM

Thats the worse idea i ever heard.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:54:28 PM

Well this will suck.

I do remember seeing the first movie in theaters. I screamed my head off.

But the the improvement in FX since then, I can understand why they would want another shot at this franchise.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:27:03 PM

Shhhh......did you hear it?........that's the sound of Michael Crichton turning in his grave!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:28:07 PM

Man creates dinosaurs, dinosaurs eat man, Women, Dandy and Derp are safe.....
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:02 PM

@ realgirl76:

LOOL! Too funny.
Goldblum himself would be proud of that sentence of yours!
barley_cat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:11:17 PM

I wonder what poor ex-jurassic park star will have to cameo in this potential load of crap!

God i was looking forward to this movie until i read about god-damn weapon-carrying Stego's!!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved