WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"Submit Comment
Director Joe Johnston (Jurassic Park 3, Jumanji) is currently promoting his "Wolfman" remake, but is also answering questions about some of the other films he is set to direct. One of those is a fourth "Jurassic Park" movie.

"Well, there is going to be a Jurassic Park 4," he told Boxoffice magazine. "And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second Jurassic Park trilogy. It's going to be done in a completely different way. That's pretty much all I can tell you."

Back in November, Johnson said that if the film ever gets off the ground, it would not revolve around people going back to the island. He said: "Why would anybody go back to that island? It was hard enough to figure out the second and third reason for them to go."

If nobody will head to the island, what will this film be about? There is a rumor from 2006 stating that the script focuses on a government that has trained dinosaurs to carry weapons and use them for battle purposes. I pray this is not true.

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: Boxoffice magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:44:27 AM

If that script idea is true then all i hold dear is lost.....
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:00:43 AM

oh sh*t. do all of you hear that? DO YOU!?!?!?!?
This was my childhood movie. Seriously, i have watched this movie(the first one, i mean) at least 50+ times. Such a classic. Now they're gonna f*ck it all up. And btw, the sound was a tyrannosaur ripping Ranger's d*ck off. Yeah, i couldn't hear it either.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:23:07 AM

oh, that's a joke on Ranger's super small d*ck. BC everybody knows that Rabbits have small d*cks. lol i'm tired. and high. and drunk. and bombed. and on kedamine. kedamone is like, uh, huh huh., a tool to give cats to go to sleep.

PORN
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:26:21 AM

Yeah Joe Johnston... I had those toys when I was a kid too. Dinosaurs with frikken lasers attached. The idea was gay back then. It'll be gay in JP4. And yes, gayer than black daughter white father in JP2.
Jensama writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:27:10 AM

I am curious, nothing else.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:42:07 AM

I too hope that's just a rumor. And didn't Joe pretty much kill this franchise with JP3? Who wanted him back?
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:08:46 AM

Why would anybody go back to that island? Well, I suppose it's because there are dinosaurs.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:18:57 AM

Probably be put in the porno section here in South Australia if it has dinosaours with frekin laser beams attached to their heads!
WV-Films writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:47:08 AM

I sort of hope they go ahead with the trained government raptor assassin idea. It's so absurd, you can't not do it.
Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:27:27 AM

I say we put a hit on Mr Johnson before he can ruin more of JP's good name.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:36 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:50 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
Ryanlawson writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:08:40 AM

We have to go BACKK!

@HidiousSecretion - DINO RIDERS!

@enocreyourface's last sentence in first comment and entire second comment = Kedamone win

Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:37:37 AM

Wait.... They may reboot it, hell everyone else is, IF A MOVIE FAILS MAKE IT AGAIN!
themovieguy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:49:29 AM

OK...so we have an abandoned island of misfit dinosaurs leaving us with two new movie options: 1. A new holiday Rudolph and the Island of Misfit Dinos episode, or 2.) Scientists find a new DNA strand in a piece of amber in Northern Canada, nothing that matches the previous dino DNA strands but to clone it they need the tech that was left on the island. They get there and run the sequences and create TUROK the Dinosaur Hunter. Now they can cast Steven Segal as Turok and their POS movie will be complete.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:31:44 AM

Simple have the dinos eat and kill everything in sight. and have naked women running around with tons of explosions and you have a billion dollar movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:20:23 AM

no more of sh*t pls, the dinosaurs are dead let them in peace, and if this going to happen led the lead role to Sam W. he is the specialist in destroying franchises look what he done with the terminator franchise all because of him f*ck all the actors of the moment you all sucks faggots!
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:23:54 AM

sure they gonna do a reboot of the franchise just to get in the bandwagon in hollywood. this is gonna stinks like Yeti Poop.
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:26:31 AM

@trueman surely they gonna put fancy colors on the dinosaurs, make the island float and paint dr. alan grant in blue! and just like all the movies now in hollycrap, they don't know either director, plot nor cast, but for sure they know this is gonna be 3D! so they can smear the poop straight on our eyeballs!
Goat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:36:56 AM

"And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen.

Ten bucks this is gonna be 3D
eddie499 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:31:47 PM

I'm glad I'm not the only one who caught the Dino-riders thing. Those were gay even in the mid-80s, so yeah...not setting any hopes for this one too high by any means.
Whitta writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:55:09 PM

just cross Back to the Future into this some how :)
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

f*ck Jurassic Park 2-4. Of course I haven't seen the 4th one yet, but if its directed by the same idot that made the 3rd installment I'm out.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:27:35 PM

Thats the worse idea i ever heard.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:54:28 PM

Well this will suck.

I do remember seeing the first movie in theaters. I screamed my head off.

But the the improvement in FX since then, I can understand why they would want another shot at this franchise.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:27:03 PM

Shhhh......did you hear it?........that's the sound of Michael Crichton turning in his grave!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:28:07 PM

Man creates dinosaurs, dinosaurs eat man, Women, Dandy and Derp are safe.....
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:02 PM

@ realgirl76:

LOOL! Too funny.
Goldblum himself would be proud of that sentence of yours!
barley_cat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:11:17 PM

I wonder what poor ex-jurassic park star will have to cameo in this potential load of crap!

God i was looking forward to this movie until i read about god-damn weapon-carrying Stego's!!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved