WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"Submit Comment
Director Joe Johnston (Jurassic Park 3, Jumanji) is currently promoting his "Wolfman" remake, but is also answering questions about some of the other films he is set to direct. One of those is a fourth "Jurassic Park" movie.

"Well, there is going to be a Jurassic Park 4," he told Boxoffice magazine. "And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second Jurassic Park trilogy. It's going to be done in a completely different way. That's pretty much all I can tell you."

Back in November, Johnson said that if the film ever gets off the ground, it would not revolve around people going back to the island. He said: "Why would anybody go back to that island? It was hard enough to figure out the second and third reason for them to go."

If nobody will head to the island, what will this film be about? There is a rumor from 2006 stating that the script focuses on a government that has trained dinosaurs to carry weapons and use them for battle purposes. I pray this is not true.

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: Boxoffice magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:44:27 AM

If that script idea is true then all i hold dear is lost.....
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:00:43 AM

oh sh*t. do all of you hear that? DO YOU!?!?!?!?
This was my childhood movie. Seriously, i have watched this movie(the first one, i mean) at least 50+ times. Such a classic. Now they're gonna f*ck it all up. And btw, the sound was a tyrannosaur ripping Ranger's d*ck off. Yeah, i couldn't hear it either.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:23:07 AM

oh, that's a joke on Ranger's super small d*ck. BC everybody knows that Rabbits have small d*cks. lol i'm tired. and high. and drunk. and bombed. and on kedamine. kedamone is like, uh, huh huh., a tool to give cats to go to sleep.

PORN
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:26:21 AM

Yeah Joe Johnston... I had those toys when I was a kid too. Dinosaurs with frikken lasers attached. The idea was gay back then. It'll be gay in JP4. And yes, gayer than black daughter white father in JP2.
Jensama writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:27:10 AM

I am curious, nothing else.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:42:07 AM

I too hope that's just a rumor. And didn't Joe pretty much kill this franchise with JP3? Who wanted him back?
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:08:46 AM

Why would anybody go back to that island? Well, I suppose it's because there are dinosaurs.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:18:57 AM

Probably be put in the porno section here in South Australia if it has dinosaours with frekin laser beams attached to their heads!
WV-Films writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:47:08 AM

I sort of hope they go ahead with the trained government raptor assassin idea. It's so absurd, you can't not do it.
Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:27:27 AM

I say we put a hit on Mr Johnson before he can ruin more of JP's good name.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:36 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:50 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
Ryanlawson writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:08:40 AM

We have to go BACKK!

@HidiousSecretion - DINO RIDERS!

@enocreyourface's last sentence in first comment and entire second comment = Kedamone win

Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:37:37 AM

Wait.... They may reboot it, hell everyone else is, IF A MOVIE FAILS MAKE IT AGAIN!
themovieguy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:49:29 AM

OK...so we have an abandoned island of misfit dinosaurs leaving us with two new movie options: 1. A new holiday Rudolph and the Island of Misfit Dinos episode, or 2.) Scientists find a new DNA strand in a piece of amber in Northern Canada, nothing that matches the previous dino DNA strands but to clone it they need the tech that was left on the island. They get there and run the sequences and create TUROK the Dinosaur Hunter. Now they can cast Steven Segal as Turok and their POS movie will be complete.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:31:44 AM

Simple have the dinos eat and kill everything in sight. and have naked women running around with tons of explosions and you have a billion dollar movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:20:23 AM

no more of sh*t pls, the dinosaurs are dead let them in peace, and if this going to happen led the lead role to Sam W. he is the specialist in destroying franchises look what he done with the terminator franchise all because of him f*ck all the actors of the moment you all sucks faggots!
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:23:54 AM

sure they gonna do a reboot of the franchise just to get in the bandwagon in hollywood. this is gonna stinks like Yeti Poop.
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:26:31 AM

@trueman surely they gonna put fancy colors on the dinosaurs, make the island float and paint dr. alan grant in blue! and just like all the movies now in hollycrap, they don't know either director, plot nor cast, but for sure they know this is gonna be 3D! so they can smear the poop straight on our eyeballs!
Goat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:36:56 AM

"And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen.

Ten bucks this is gonna be 3D
eddie499 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:31:47 PM

I'm glad I'm not the only one who caught the Dino-riders thing. Those were gay even in the mid-80s, so yeah...not setting any hopes for this one too high by any means.
Whitta writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:55:09 PM

just cross Back to the Future into this some how :)
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

f*ck Jurassic Park 2-4. Of course I haven't seen the 4th one yet, but if its directed by the same idot that made the 3rd installment I'm out.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:27:35 PM

Thats the worse idea i ever heard.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:54:28 PM

Well this will suck.

I do remember seeing the first movie in theaters. I screamed my head off.

But the the improvement in FX since then, I can understand why they would want another shot at this franchise.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:27:03 PM

Shhhh......did you hear it?........that's the sound of Michael Crichton turning in his grave!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:28:07 PM

Man creates dinosaurs, dinosaurs eat man, Women, Dandy and Derp are safe.....
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:02 PM

@ realgirl76:

LOOL! Too funny.
Goldblum himself would be proud of that sentence of yours!
barley_cat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:11:17 PM

I wonder what poor ex-jurassic park star will have to cameo in this potential load of crap!

God i was looking forward to this movie until i read about god-damn weapon-carrying Stego's!!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved