WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Johnston Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"Submit Comment
Director Joe Johnston (Jurassic Park 3, Jumanji) is currently promoting his "Wolfman" remake, but is also answering questions about some of the other films he is set to direct. One of those is a fourth "Jurassic Park" movie.

"Well, there is going to be a Jurassic Park 4," he told Boxoffice magazine. "And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen. It breaks away from the first three it's essentially the beginning of the second Jurassic Park trilogy. It's going to be done in a completely different way. That's pretty much all I can tell you."

Back in November, Johnson said that if the film ever gets off the ground, it would not revolve around people going back to the island. He said: "Why would anybody go back to that island? It was hard enough to figure out the second and third reason for them to go."

If nobody will head to the island, what will this film be about? There is a rumor from 2006 stating that the script focuses on a government that has trained dinosaurs to carry weapons and use them for battle purposes. I pray this is not true.

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: Boxoffice magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:44:27 AM

If that script idea is true then all i hold dear is lost.....
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:00:43 AM

oh sh*t. do all of you hear that? DO YOU!?!?!?!?
This was my childhood movie. Seriously, i have watched this movie(the first one, i mean) at least 50+ times. Such a classic. Now they're gonna f*ck it all up. And btw, the sound was a tyrannosaur ripping Ranger's d*ck off. Yeah, i couldn't hear it either.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:23:07 AM

oh, that's a joke on Ranger's super small d*ck. BC everybody knows that Rabbits have small d*cks. lol i'm tired. and high. and drunk. and bombed. and on kedamine. kedamone is like, uh, huh huh., a tool to give cats to go to sleep.

PORN
HideousSecretion writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:26:21 AM

Yeah Joe Johnston... I had those toys when I was a kid too. Dinosaurs with frikken lasers attached. The idea was gay back then. It'll be gay in JP4. And yes, gayer than black daughter white father in JP2.
Jensama writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:27:10 AM

I am curious, nothing else.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:42:07 AM

I too hope that's just a rumor. And didn't Joe pretty much kill this franchise with JP3? Who wanted him back?
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:08:46 AM

Why would anybody go back to that island? Well, I suppose it's because there are dinosaurs.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:18:57 AM

Probably be put in the porno section here in South Australia if it has dinosaours with frekin laser beams attached to their heads!
WV-Films writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:47:08 AM

I sort of hope they go ahead with the trained government raptor assassin idea. It's so absurd, you can't not do it.
Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:27:27 AM

I say we put a hit on Mr Johnson before he can ruin more of JP's good name.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:36 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:04:50 AM

This franchise was f*cked with the making of LostWorld. Did anyone else read the books (JurassicPark and LostWorld)? The second movie only took small bits and pieces from the book, and then filled in the spaces with a sh*t story! Stan Winston is dead, and they need to gracefully put this script 6-foot under dirt with him!
Ryanlawson writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:08:40 AM

We have to go BACKK!

@HidiousSecretion - DINO RIDERS!

@enocreyourface's last sentence in first comment and entire second comment = Kedamone win

Preditorian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:37:37 AM

Wait.... They may reboot it, hell everyone else is, IF A MOVIE FAILS MAKE IT AGAIN!
themovieguy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:49:29 AM

OK...so we have an abandoned island of misfit dinosaurs leaving us with two new movie options: 1. A new holiday Rudolph and the Island of Misfit Dinos episode, or 2.) Scientists find a new DNA strand in a piece of amber in Northern Canada, nothing that matches the previous dino DNA strands but to clone it they need the tech that was left on the island. They get there and run the sequences and create TUROK the Dinosaur Hunter. Now they can cast Steven Segal as Turok and their POS movie will be complete.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:31:44 AM

Simple have the dinos eat and kill everything in sight. and have naked women running around with tons of explosions and you have a billion dollar movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:20:23 AM

no more of sh*t pls, the dinosaurs are dead let them in peace, and if this going to happen led the lead role to Sam W. he is the specialist in destroying franchises look what he done with the terminator franchise all because of him f*ck all the actors of the moment you all sucks faggots!
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:23:54 AM

sure they gonna do a reboot of the franchise just to get in the bandwagon in hollywood. this is gonna stinks like Yeti Poop.
MuchoQueso writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:26:31 AM

@trueman surely they gonna put fancy colors on the dinosaurs, make the island float and paint dr. alan grant in blue! and just like all the movies now in hollycrap, they don't know either director, plot nor cast, but for sure they know this is gonna be 3D! so they can smear the poop straight on our eyeballs!
Goat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:36:56 AM

"And it's going to be unlike anything you've seen.

Ten bucks this is gonna be 3D
eddie499 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:31:47 PM

I'm glad I'm not the only one who caught the Dino-riders thing. Those were gay even in the mid-80s, so yeah...not setting any hopes for this one too high by any means.
Whitta writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:55:09 PM

just cross Back to the Future into this some how :)
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

f*ck Jurassic Park 2-4. Of course I haven't seen the 4th one yet, but if its directed by the same idot that made the 3rd installment I'm out.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:27:35 PM

Thats the worse idea i ever heard.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:54:28 PM

Well this will suck.

I do remember seeing the first movie in theaters. I screamed my head off.

But the the improvement in FX since then, I can understand why they would want another shot at this franchise.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:27:03 PM

Shhhh......did you hear it?........that's the sound of Michael Crichton turning in his grave!
realgirl76 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:28:07 PM

Man creates dinosaurs, dinosaurs eat man, Women, Dandy and Derp are safe.....
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:02 PM

@ realgirl76:

LOOL! Too funny.
Goldblum himself would be proud of that sentence of yours!
barley_cat writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:11:17 PM

I wonder what poor ex-jurassic park star will have to cameo in this potential load of crap!

God i was looking forward to this movie until i read about god-damn weapon-carrying Stego's!!

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved