WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Johnston Reveals His Plan for "Captain America"

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Johnston Reveals His Plan for "Captain America"Submit Comment
Director Joe Johnston (Wolfman, Jurassic Park 3) spoke to Boxoffice magazine about his plan for the upcoming "The First Avenger: Captain America" movie.

"It's not going to be a Captain America that you expect. It's something different," he said. "It is influenced by the comic book, but it goes off in a completely different direction. It's the origin story of Captain America. It's mostly period—there are modern, present-day bookends on it—but it's basically the story of how Steve Rogers becomes Captain America."

Johnston continued: "The great thing about Captain America is he's a super hero without any super powers. Which is why this story, among the hundreds of super hero stories, appealed to me the most. He can't fly, he can't see through walls, he can't do any of that stuff. He's an every man who's been given this amazing gift of transformation into the perfect specimen — the pinnacle of human perfection. How does that affect him? What does that mean for him emotionally and psychologically? He was this 98-pound weakling, he was this wimp, and he's transformed instantly into this Adonis. You'd think he got everything he wanted. Well, he didn't get everything he wanted. The rules change at that point and his life gets even more complicated and dire."

"For me, that's the interesting part of the story. It's got some great action sequences in it and some incredible stuff that we've never seen before. But at the heart of it, it's a story about this kid who all he wants to do is fit in. This thing happens and he still doesn't fit in. And he has to prove himself a hero — essentially go AWOL to save a friend..."

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Boxoffice magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 141 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:01:48 AM

And Kevin Feige's office was talking with Neil Fifer's Manager about he playing CA only 2 weeks(ish) ago.

Hmmmm... I wonder.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:05:40 AM

Ranger,I agree. And this is ilovebatman.
I had high hopes for Marvel. Iron Man was GREAT. The new Hulk was way better than the 2003 one, but still lacking. Thor had potential. All our favorite super heroes making to the big screen. And now THIS FAG wants to tell us CAPTAIN AMERICA HAS NO SUPER POWERS!?!?!?!?!?

f*ck HIM!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:13:31 AM

I don't like how he says it's influenced by the comics but goes in a different direction. Kinda getting Hulk vibe, the first one by ang lee. Don't know why but this director doesn't sit right with me
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:25:02 AM

Another thing too, I just don't see this guy connecting it to the avengers as he should. Probaly try to do his own thing thus ruining it for us fans. Hope I'm wrong on this one
VDODSON writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:44:58 AM

Im tired of super hero movies focusing so damn much on the origins. 90% of those that will watch it know how he became Captain America. Hopefully this doesnt turn into the Ang Lee disaster called The Hulk.
VDODSON writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:46:19 AM

Stick to the damn comic, when will these fools ever learn? We dont want to see your take on how/why Captain America is who he is. We already f*cking know, we read it in the damn comics.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:00:53 AM

Soo let me get this straight. CA doesn't have any powers, he is just a guy who injected some steroids and got massive? Nice..
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:11:32 AM

Since when was Steve Rogers Peter Parker?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:53:35 AM

Sp basically, CA is a baseboll-player
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:13:53 AM

If all Captain America wants to do is to fit in, I suggest he should reevaluate his choice of clothing.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:23:06 AM

Well its nice to know that I dont need to get my hopes up for this film. This sounds reallly lame. Hope it isn't a bad sign for The Wolfman. I'll be really pissed if this *sshole messed that up too.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:41:20 AM

Well congrats for f*cking any hopes I had for CA
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:05:54 AM

This is all very nice, but the real question is:

- What health plan will Captain America have?
rocketman writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:45:10 AM

Do the first issue of the Ultimates and i'm sold.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:25:54 PM

PP@ lol

I actually think that this could be a decent film. Variety is neccesary if the Avengers is actually going to be able to pulled of as a decent movie- otherwise it'll just feel like some Professional Wrestling match/Transformers special effects.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:47:18 PM

Just one more thing I would like to know.... Has he actually read CA comics or is he gonna pull a Brett ratner and just look at a couple pages and just put those pics on screen
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:03:51 PM

I hope Johnston drops some of this 'romance' with CA, and gets into some 'realism.'

A 'SSS' (Super Soldier Serum) wouldn't just enhance a person's physique. It would enhance ALL their senses, and brain power. CA would be an organic Wolverine (for healing), sans claws. He could hear troop and equipment movements miles away. He's strong, stealthy, and super smart (reading a few thousand pages of battle strategy a day). I hope this Director get his head out of whatever limited box it's jammed into and makes CA the LEADER of The Avengers... and not just 90 year-old beach boy.
BurmaShave writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:10:41 PM

Why does Ranger persist with this madness about a 47 year old unknown Canadian playing Captain America...
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:19:11 PM

If directed towards me. I wonder Marvel's interest in him as well, if they've met with him a couple of times. Maybe to play CA's aged dad... lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:24:23 PM

I think the bigger story here (the only story) is that Johnston has an incredibly limited view of CA's abilities. He's a wrecking machine! He's a one man army! He can take out tanks with his shield. He moves too fast to get shot (almost 'Matrix-like')... and I wish this guy would get behind CA (sorry Vin... that probably gave you a bigger boner than when you watch your dad in the shower), and make this movie (and CA) - the dynamic, mind-blowing (sorry Derp... I said MIND-blowing) fest for the eyes (no Dandy... not like when your dad has you in the 69er!) that it could and should be!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:14:37 PM

i dont think this directer is the right man for the job. i agree with ranger and most everyone else it didnt just enhance is physicality, it also enhanced him mentally. try again buddy!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:36:12 PM

@ NEOMAN3001:

f*ck you. How's that?
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:40:09 PM

@NEO - thx. for that broad-stroked post.

Get this... those of us that don't like GayLight have NO problem with Avatar... etc. And the only one limiting CA's abilities on here IS THE DIRECTOR... JOHNSTON.

And just because he may (or may not have) taken out tanks in the comics, doesn't mean he shouldn't in the movie. If you want an exact copy of CA from the comics... THEN GO READ THE f*ckING COMICS! There's something in the arts called 'artistic license'... why don't you Google that smart-mouth (ie: dumb-ass)? Just because the comic is (or isn't) a certain way, you don't agree that the movie is the perfect medium/opportunity to IMPROVE on CA?

If not... go suck your Momma's d*ck... again.

Thx. for reading.

There's the traffic boy... go play.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:49:38 PM

@NEOMAN3001
f*ck you f*ck you f*ck you

@PP
hahaha you beat me to it haha
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:50:27 PM

@ NEOMAN3001:

Since this is only influenced by the comic that means he is probably going to f*ck it up.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:56:59 PM

@neo
i acctually enjoyed avatar and i dont usually say "this sucks" and "that sucks". get off your dam high horse
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:58:55 PM

True, CA does have some amazing Neo like bullet dodging skills for an enhanced human but he heals at a much lower rate than Wolverine does.

This does seem like the director thinks that CA's personality resembles Peter Parker which it doesn't. Silly man.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:00:09 PM

@everyone
here is the list of captin america's powers just to clearify any confusion

Powers
Captain America represented the pinnacle of human physical perfection. He experienced a time when he was augmented to superhuman levels, but generally performed just below superhuman levels for most of his career. Captain America had a very high intelligence as well as agility, strength, speed, endurance, and reaction time superior to any Olympic athlete who ever competed. The Super-Soldier formula that he had metabolized had enhanced all of his bodily functions to the peak of human efficiency. Most notably, his body eliminates the excessive build-up of fatigue-producing poisons in his muscles, granting him phenomenal endurance.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:05:09 PM

@Neo: The reason we all bash Twilight is, well, cause it's really bad. And if you fail to see that, then you probably failed the the test where the cube goes into the square hole.

Most people here don't hate Avatar, it's simply overrated.

And I have no knowledge of CA, but since Johnston have a reputation to f*ck things up, there's not that much faith in this project...yet.

On a sidenote: With all due respect, go f*ck yourself :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:07:09 PM

"phenomenal endurance"

Guess he's popular with the ladies then?
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:08:48 PM

@fruedin
dam!!! that had to hurt
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:10:08 PM

Thank you. I really am (and no VinDandy, Derp, etc... you're not the laid-ees we're talking about... Daddy-pokers!).

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:11:01 PM

"The Super-Soldier formula that he had metabolized had enhanced all of his bodily functions to the peak of human efficiency

no no no....that made im popular with the ladies lol
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:12:29 PM

I have phenomenal endurance!

After a case of beer or a bottle of jack.. whiskey d*ck is great, I can go for hours then.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:13:53 PM

@skate - good (informative) post: '...Captain America had a very high intelligence as well as agility, strength, speed, endurance, and reaction time...' --- which is what I was/am hoping Johnston will take notice of... not just the physical attributes of CA. The SSS would affect/effect ALL his systems. I was saying just this in my prev. post before NeoNazi stepped in with his gross generalization of everyone on here.

@Ricky - I should have been clearer. Yes CA would heal slower than Wolverine... but much faster than normal. I figure the SSS would turn him into a walking tank, with his intelligence he could turn on his primal killing instincts like a switch. Super compassionate meets super killer.

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:14:37 PM

@jeff
we all know your mom enjoyed it!!! jk bro
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:15:43 PM

@Ranger
thanks bro and please everyone take note that came straight from the marvel website
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:16:13 PM

She did enjoy it! you want a turn she is available.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:18:51 PM

@jeff
yes please!!! when and were?

@ranger
haha neonazi lmao
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:21:03 PM

I wonder what a super soldier sh*t is like.

I can imagine he fires them bad boys like mortar shells.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:22:55 PM

@Jeff: True. The problem is, the next when your sober, you realize that the girl is so fat, so when you thought you titty-f*cked her, in reality was her belly-button.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:23:01 PM

Tonight she will be with your mom for a 3-way.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:23:27 PM

did anyone ever wonder how the hell lois lane can have supermans baby? i mean seriously that kid would kick a hole through the womb and stomach
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:23:40 PM

@Ranger Its cool bro. I have trouble keeping up with all the powers of these superheroes anyway.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:24:17 PM

@freudian - at least I get my rocks off.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:26:59 PM


I would even write it in... that after a little exposure to computers, and as Stark would view CA as no security threat, let him in on the Iron Man armor's blueprints, only to have CA offer Stark a significant improvement to the armor that even genius Stark didn't think of.

His (CA's) physical abilities would give The Hulk a run for his money.

He's a living legend... decades old, which would/could put him into the fascinating of people wondering Thor's actual age.

Thinks even more outside the box than Stark.

Killer instincts and senses of a Wolverine.

With his speed and strength and shield can take on tanks, shattering their main guns and jamming turrets.

Uses his brain in battle... not gun-ho like Stark and not just relying on brute strength like The Hulk and Thor.

And gives The Wasp a nice little wet spot.

Is kind (old school), but brings himself up to speed in a day speed-reading all technical/battle journals of all wars past... in a day.

All these things (and more)... would make CA worthy of being the Leader of The Avengers.

HOW funny would it be that all The Avengers get drunk (incl. The Hulk and Thor) and they go for tattoos?

Jesus Johnston... think outside the box on this one.

The possibilities for CA are ENDLESS. Truly the MOST versatile Marvel Superhero around.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:27:21 PM

i do hope he realizes everything else CA can do like ranger was saying
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:32:19 PM

@Freudian - I like f*cking fat chicks.

A different fold of fat to f*ck every night of the month (don't even have to roll them in flour at that point scoping for the wet spots).
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:35:53 PM

@Ranger
not to mention they try harder and do thinks skinny chicks wont do
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:38:54 PM

You can make a skinny chick do anything, you just need roofies or some rope either way they will do anything you want wether they like it or not.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:41:59 PM

@jeff
yeah you got me there, ruffies are fun lol
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:42:33 PM

@Burma - to further answer your question re: Neil Fifer... as to why that name sticks in my head, and his 'resume' to play Captain America.

I read (somewhere, months ago):

1. Comes from a Military Family. Father and Uncle served in WWII - Father as a Tank Driver in Italy AND Paratrooper. Uncle killed in Japan in POW Camp.

2. Comic Collector - even produced his own 'Fanzine' in early 80's - still avail. on eBay to this day: 'Comic Cellar + Fifer' to find it.

3. Ancestry is Austrian - from Arnie's neck of the woods, and does an identical impression of the Governator.

4. 6' tall, 250lbs. Lives a 'drug-free' lifestyle, with Lt. Blue Eyes.

5. Bar Bouncer (past - for fun), Tradesman (Graphic Arts field), then Real Estate Investor. Retired a millionaire by 40.

6. Was the person that told Todd McFarlane (to his face) in the early 80's that he would make it (that credited to Neil by Todd's parents).

There was a bit more stuff... but you get the idea.

As for being an 'unknown'... I say kewl stuff!

Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:44:57 PM

@skate - true. But it's that initial peeling apart their thighs (that looks similar to peeling apart a grilled cheese sandwich) - then that waft of hot air as if one opened the door to a sauna (except that sauna smells like the east river at low tide!), then... THEN the flies exiting her vag. hitting you in the forehead as you attempt to tongue said peeled-apart grilled cheese sandwich... I'm a good sport... but that's a little bit to overc*m.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:47:32 PM

I always thought a great scene in CA would be... when he wakes up... modern lab, in a Shield High-Rise tower... CA is slightly alert... hears German (one of his Dr's), he panics, goes berserk... his only way he sees to escape is the window. He picks up a heavy steel desk, throws it out the window... only to be caught by Iron Man... CA turns around... and all The Avengers are standing around him... and it goes from there.

ACTION BABY... YEAH ACTION!!!!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:47:34 PM

@ Ranger - LOL so you were f*cking Iblowbatman's mom again?
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:56:19 PM

f*ck that @jeff that was just f*cking hi larious
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:08 PM

I'm still coughing up hairballs!

Ick!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:47 PM

@ranger
like peeling open a grilled cheese sandwitch LMFAO
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:01:52 PM

Hey... it's only funny 'til you've been there my friend!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:05:37 PM

@Ranger
"you dont know untill youve been there"
what? caughing up hair balls?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:09:14 PM

@Ranger did you find any left over pizza in the rolls?? LOL
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:10:53 PM

No... a flock of bats though!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:11:48 PM

@jeff
yeah he found a full large pepporoni
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:12:29 PM

and a half of a pinnaple pie
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:16:07 PM

Gives new meaning to pizza rolls I guess.

Bats! I guess there is more to loving batman than I thought.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:47:36 PM

And yet again Neo(Nazi)... you took all our comments too seriously.

If we didn't pick on you, we'd have to go to the playground to bother other adolescences, and that's just illegal.

Maybe you should be the one to lighten (and smarten) up... and get with the groove on here.

PS: your mother is a whore (seriously)!
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:48:57 PM



SIGN UP NOW EVERYBODY!

Neo is giving a clinic in 'Back-Peddling 101.'


Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:56:24 PM

'...im very lighten upted'

What the f*ck does that mean?!?!

Bwwaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaa!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:57:24 PM

The truth about the Captain's gifts?!

You know he's a fictitious character, right Billy-Bob?
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:11:32 PM

@Neo(Nazi) - relax Corky, I'm just jerkin' your chain to get a rise out of you.

It's fun.

Take a pill.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:15:31 PM

And the backpedaling comment (as you have obviously missed it) was from you coming on here name-calling people. Then when you got your ass kicked you came back with a kinder explanation.

Let me know if you require any more explanations, ok? I'm here for you... hope you know that... Rain Man.

Who's on first?
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:14:32 AM

@neo(nazi)
dude grow the f*ck up and take your licks like a man...jeasus christ man jeff made a comment about my mother, but you dont see me getting my chest puffed out about it...god dam dude it just a f*cking joke calm down and have a coke or pepsi
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:17:15 AM

@neo(nazi)
its really not a good idea to leave that sand in your vigina, seriously you run the risk of getting a yeast infection down there. now im no girl but i hear it burns down there but ill let you be the judge of that
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:20:48 AM

@ NEOMAN3001:

If you want to be taken seriously, first of all, learn how to write. It's "CAPTAIN" America, kiddo... "CAPTAIN!!!

Second, if you want to be taken seriously, you shouldn't start your post with "you guys know nothing about captian america"

You're the one who knows nothing, sweety.

A large group of users here are big comic books fans, especially Marvel's and DC's.

I collect comics myself (Spider-Man, X-Men, The Avengers, Hulk, Fantastic Four...) and I could school you on CA's origins, development, background, story... WITHOUT having to Google for info.

The reason why you got bitch-slapped by most of the guys here, is because you came off sounding as an arrogant and misinformed moron.

Ranger said Captain America is capable of destroying a tank, not that he in fact did at any point.
However, fact of the matter is that he has!
Go back to the time when the storyline had CP fighting in World War II. I recall, at least, two instances when he threw his shield against armored cars, successfully destroying them.

Also, in "The Avengers VS The Hulk", you'll see CP exchanging blows with the Hulk himself a few times and knocking him over with his shield. Now, we've seen the Hulk destroying tanks with his bare hands several times, right?
So, if CA is capable of knocking the Hulk over, a simple syllogism would suggest he is capable of destroying tanks too, agreed?
There, physics 101 for you.

And yes, the movie is bound to differ from the comics in several things. But that's almost a necessary evil. What works for a comic book, may not necessarily work in a movie.
The problem is, from what was released so far, Johnston seems to be more worried about portraying CA as the wimp who couldn't fight, than about the hero he quickly became.

Ang Lee did that with the "Hulk" movie, dwelling for most of the time on Hulk's origins and his conflict with his family, and ended up with a boring movie. And that's a hard thing to do, considering it was about the f*cking Hulk!!
Nobody here wants to see Johnston making the same mistake.

And to go on and on about how Steve Rogers has no powers, that's just f*cking stupid. Granted, the man can't shoot lasers out of his ass or anything, but he has superhuman strength, reflexes, accuracy, agility and enhanced regeneration power.
He didn't develop those characteristics by himself, as you may know. The Super-Soldier Serum was responsible for that.
So, if the guy's body wasn't responsible for his special abilities by itself, then it's pretty f*cking common sense to say he's not just a normal human being!
In that sense, he's pretty similar to Spider-Man and many others, that acquired their powers after being exposed to some strange element. To some it were radioactive spiders, meteors and Gamma rays, in Rogers' case, he willingly took the serum.
Different smell, same sh*t.

Call it superpowers, special abilities, doping, molecular science, call it a God's miracle if you want to, at the end of the day, the fact of the matter is that the character Steve Rogers is not just a man that got really really good at everything he does.
He's more that just an excellent soldier and, as fas as I'm concerned his abilities are in fact powers.

Also, as far as I'm concerned, your mother is an AIDS spreadin' whore.


But yeah, like you said, chill out, it's just a movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:35:31 AM

Angry? Who's angry?
I'm laughing my ass off reading those beautifully well written posts of yours.

Your ability to express yourself is equivalent to your knowledge about the subject at hand.

And why do you keep saying I don't know your mother? The bitch wanted to charge me 5 bucks yesterday for a blowjob and she wouldn't even swallow!

Dumb whore! ...that goes for the both of you.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:45:48 AM

@neo(nazi)
PP said it best you got bitch slaped is bc you came off sounding arragont and idiotic. i aslo collect comics (the amazing sider-man, thor, captain america yes!! i said captain america, and front line, among others)

and as for your mother i do know her, shes the one that gave me that horrible and painfull blowjob behind the 7/11...i still got got the scratches to prove it
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:46:15 AM

HAHA PP got ripped off she charged me a buck and swallowed.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:48:03 AM

in the words of our own PP "dumb whore, and that goes for both of you"
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:49:12 AM

Damn she gave me, PP and skate BJs she is a whore almost on lohan level.
TheStig writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:49:46 AM

Parker-
thank you for pointing out that info about superheros should comef rom...oh i dunno,,,the COMICS and not some wikipedia article that some bored 12 year old wrote in study hall. love it when other comic fans actually know the source material.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:50:06 AM

@jeff and PP and ranger
any one got any ointment for these scratches? the dumb bitch used to much teeth. they really sting!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:52:10 AM

I wouldn't use the vag butter from neonazi's yeast infection you may get aids, try vagisil.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:53:15 AM

@jeff
she's about 1 or 2 people off form being lohan level
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:54:41 AM

@jeff
really? vagisil works? thanks bro i hope i recover soon!!

by the way LMFAO on that post
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:55:01 AM

Thats why I said almost
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:57:18 AM

@jeff
that bitch as sucked more d*ck then dandy on the USS NEY YORK navey sh*t on shore leave
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:57:50 AM

NEW*
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 12:58:54 AM

Damn thats alot of d*ck(to keep up with dandy on d*ck sucking she must have superhuman powers also)
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:00:55 AM

@jeff
yes!! its called super sonic c*m sucker, she tapes into it with a wink of an eye
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:03:26 AM

@jeff
how do you think i got the scratches i asked her to use it, you know i was curious to give it a try. but thats what the problem was she went to fast and scratched the hell out of my d*ck. dam!! i had to smack her and say..bad whore!! bad bad whore!!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:04:09 AM

Jesus... I go out for a quick dinner and you guys school NeoNazi up one side of his bleeding vag and down the other... LOL! Priceless.

Put a leash on that Bitch... she is owned!!!

Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:05:09 AM

@PP - you CA101 - couldn't have said that any better my good man!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:06:02 AM

@ranger
LMFAO!!!, smack her nose with the rolled up news paper...bad whore!! thats a bad bad whore!! we do not scratch dadys d*ck, you do it again your back out on the corner
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:10:19 AM

@rang- dont tell me she sucked you off too!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:10:51 AM

@PP - 'you' = 'your'... can't type. Still laughing over the ass-busting you, jeff and skate laid on that poor, dumb bastard. I'll bet you his next allowance he's off somewhere shoving a tampon up his ass to stop the bleeding!

Just had flashbacks of watching the Rodney King beating all over again.

LOL!

@Nazi - hard pressed to see where we were bashing Twilight OR Avatar on this thread. So, don't group people, don't make sweeping generalizations (there... a couple of words for YOU to Google). And I don't know your source sonny, but CA DOES have SUPERHUMAN capabilities. What do you think... he just dresses up like it's Halloween and they'll let him lead The Avengers?!

Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:12:12 AM

His mother still has her braces.

They call her the: 'Black & Decker Pecker Wrecker!' in NeoNazi's trailer park.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:16:49 AM

@ranger
Black & Decker Pecker Wreck, tampon up his ass, and rodney king post's still laughing my f*cking ass off, dude if she sucked you off too then she is just as bad as the slut bag lohan(slutbag lohan posible new nickname? what do ya think?)
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:20:13 AM

acctually i bet he shoves the tampons up there for fun, and for practice and stretching for dandy to shove it in and punp it hard
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:27:56 AM

And I thought I was the only one getting special attention from NEOGAYMAN's mom... (sigh)

I must say, though, childhood must have been hard for dude. Growing up without knowing who his real father was obviously left some scars.

Kid, if you're still out there, let me break it to you:

Your real daddy was... a client!

Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:32:08 AM

@ Ranger, Jeff and Skate:

You guys are f*cking hilarious!
You're cracking me up over here.

"dandy in the navy ship" and "Black & Decker Pecker Wreck"... LOL! Too funny!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:32:58 AM

@PP
i thought dandy was his father? i mean someone had to have turned that dude gay!!! they day neo(nazi) found out who his father was, he felt just dandy
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:33:48 AM

your welcome for that PP im glad you enjoyed it
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:35:43 AM

"the day neo(nazi) found out who his father was, he felt just dandy"

in more ways then one
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:51:15 AM

@new(nazi)
its ok little guy its not your fault your dad is dandy but it is your fault you take in in the ass and mouth daily and nightly. i even hear that you like to give him rim jobs!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:53:42 AM

'Your real daddy was... a client!'

Holy crap... I cracked a rib over that one... LOL!!!

Priceless.

Ques: How does NeoNazi remove a condom?

Answer: He farts!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:55:12 AM

@neo(nazi)
but dude seriously you gotta put a leash on that slut mother of yours, she's showing her sh*t all over town just ask PP, Jeff, and Ranger. if you dont belive me
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:56:35 AM

@ranger
farts or sharts???
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:57:44 AM

It doesn't matter with that dirty girl... they're interchangeable.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:00:04 AM

his d*ck is ripped so much he and his daddy dandy dont even need to use lube to get it in....it just gliiiiides in niiiice and smoooth
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:00:44 AM

man this makes me wish mink was here to help ripp on this poor basterd!!
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:19:01 AM

NeoNazi's family reunion:

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/mom-son-and-aunt-162111.html
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:22:08 AM

@ranger
OH MY f*ckING GOD DUDE. HAHAHAHA!!!LMFAO
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:23:32 AM

Pretty hard to tell which one was the guy in that.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:24:58 AM

@neo(nazi)
so who is who?

@ranger
do you know what Neo(nazi)'s mom's favorite song is when hes around?

here we go..here we go ride that pony..here we go here we go ride that pony
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:27:43 AM

LOL!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:31:39 AM

@ranger, PP, Jeff
i reconized his mom(the one in the red) but who was the other girl Neo(nazi) was eating out and f*cking......oh sh*t i think that was his aunt bertha!!!! oh sh*t you know who she is right? she is bertha the face wetta!!! havent seen her in a coons age
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:35:55 AM

I can't believe everyone on the beach didn't start to try and drag her fat ass back into the ocean!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:37:31 AM

im suprised PETA wasnt out there screaming "we gotta beached whale here, i reapet beached whale" "we gotta get back into the deep ocean before she dies"
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:39:56 AM

Although... in that vid. it looked like NeoNazi enjoyed harpooning his Mother there a few times.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:41:14 AM

well he was screaming "harpoon that whale!! harpoon that ass!"
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:43:36 AM

OK Alex... delete away (we've had our fun my good man).
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:46:15 AM

@ranger
dude more then half of the post on this article are us four bashing that f*cker over and over
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:49:02 AM

Well... he drew first blood. We were all find and (not) dandy before his arrogance rolled in here. I like input from any and everybody... but when it gets personal... WE show them what their medicine tastes like. Dumb sh*t STILL doesn't see where he drew that first blood... f*cking moron.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:49:34 AM

@ranger
allways fun bashing people with you my good man
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:51:30 AM

yeah dude you dont come on this site and wave your sh*t around like it dont stink and think nobody is gonna f*ck with you and fire back. thats just moronic
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:51:33 AM

ditto.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:54:20 AM

@ranger
dude yours, PP's, and jeff's post's had me laughing all night long man. i was dieing of laughter i swear
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 2:59:44 AM

Thx. Bro.

I liked the housecleaning PP gave Momo on CA.

And that comment: 'You dad... was a client'... I almost spewed!

Have a good night Skate.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:01:38 AM

night Ranger ill talk to you tomarrow
telur writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:17:52 AM

I will wait for the sequel called CAPTAIN AUSTRALIA played by Russell Crowe
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:23:59 AM

Or Arnie's version: Captain Austria!

(nice one Telur).

Have a good night.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:23:03 AM

sh*t I go to sleep and miss all the good sh*t that was hilarious and neonazi can you be any more f*cking oblivious
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:34:25 AM

@neo(nazi)
"like you the only two on you guy arent that important."

do you not have an edit function?
and i have a question for you did they ever get your mother (the beached whale) back into the ocean. and i bet your ass still hurts from all the beatings it took from dandy
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:36:19 AM

"Cat.America"

@neo(nazi)
its Cap. America you jackass learn to spell!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:37:40 AM

@jeff
did you see the video Ranger posted with neo(nazi) his mom and his aunt getting down in the living room?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:41:35 AM

Nope I can't I am at work. I might check it out later, but with the description of harpooning a whale I may not.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:45:01 AM

@jeff
yeah!! it was pretty groddy
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:50:50 AM

groddy but funny as hell!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 3:25:49 PM

Sheesh someone can't take a joke, I guess its because his mom abandoned him for being retarded and gay.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 5:39:48 PM

NEOGAYMAN69

If you're bored, go read some books about English grammar, you ignorant moron.

You got ass-f*cked here harder that a teenage girl on prom night and you keep coming back for more?
That just means you're a bigger faggot that what I thought.

At first, I figured you as being the average retard that occasionally comes here to try and sound smart, but fails to do so on every single level, due to your stupid reasoning and your poor English skills.

Now I think you're even worse. Trying to score a date with other members, exchanging emails and sh*t... what a f*cking flaming faggot you've turned out to be!

If you like things up close and personal, tell it to that crack-head, c*m-bucket, AIDS spreading old fart mother of yours. She's the expert in up close and personal. Hundreds of men can attest to that.

And if you haven't spoken with her in 25 years, you should be thanking us for putting you up to speed with the family news. Your mother has been busy.

BTW, you better give her a call soon, she won't last another year. The AIDS thing, you know...?

Now, if your still bored, ask your daddy to entertain you the usual way, conducting probing experiments up your intestines.

Now, go f*ck yourself again.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2010 at 3:25:58 PM

Hey... maybe NeoLoser went and hung himself.

25 year old images of his Mother shaking her finger at him when she caught him f*cking the neighbors cat... just as darkness surrounds him... as his eyes close for the final time.

Gasssssssppp... Mommy... I'm, sorry for disappointing you...

(lol... f*cking loser!)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved