WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Returns for "Four Brothers" Sequel

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Returns for "Four Brothers" SequelSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is developing a sequel to its 2005 thriller "Four Brothers," bringing back many of the creative team for the new film, which is being called "Five Brothers."

Mark Wahlberg eyeing a return to star and hatched the sequel idea with original writers David Elliot and Paul Lovett, who are writing "Five." Lorenzo Di Bonaventura is back to produce.

The 2005 movie, directed by John Singleton, revolved around four adopted brothers (Wahlberg, Tyrese Gibson, Andre Benjamin and Garrett Hedlund) who come together to avenge their mother's death in what at first appears to be a random robbery. Although not a massive hit, it still grossed $74 million in domestic box office.

Plot details are being kept under wraps, and it is not clear which of the other actors, if any, would return. Hedlund would appear to be out, as his character was killed in the first movie.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kara writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:16:06 AM

this was a terrible movie..... why would you want to do a sequel???
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:51:44 AM

umm... why bother? What's it going to be called "Four Brothers 2: Mother's Day Revenge"? also the scrawny white brother... he died in the movie correct? so... will that make it "4 Bros -3"? haha
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:59:09 AM

@kara: agreed
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:22:23 AM

The first one sucked dandys balls. And having tyrease in it didn't help it either
Ari Gold writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:24:04 AM

The first movie was awesome what are you guys on about!! It was a solid action film that was fun!

Clearly they will introduce some new characters, I'm interseted to see how his pans out.
Dfresh writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:35:09 AM

That's lame...a sequel to Shooter is a better idea
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:10:37 AM

@Ari Gold - you need to see more movies! Worst movie idea EVER! How do they add two brothers to the mix, when MarkyMark can't say "Say hello to ya Motha for me!"? f*cking awful!
Ronsauce writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:49:12 AM

I'm with you Ari. Four Brothers was actually one of my favourite movies that year. I love me some revenge movies, and this one just happened to be fun with some decent action.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:59:00 AM

Why do people like Shooter and hate Four Brothers? At least you could understand what Walberg was saying in Brothers. He literally mumbled every line in Shooter.

@Ari: You're not the only one that liked Four Brothers. It reminded me of those cheesy revenge flics I grew up with in the 80s like Death Wish 3, Band of the Hand, and Let's Get Harry. You know the type, sh*tty acting but great violence. Plus they killed the most annoying character in the film(Hedlund), so he cant ruin the sequel. I know Singleton doesn't usually do sequels (TFTF doesnt exactly count) but he'd be a good choice to helm this again.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:09:53 AM

hell yeah, four brothers was the sh*t.
thedotsays writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:41:06 AM

The only good thing about the previous movie was Chiwetel Ejiofor. What are they gonna call this 4 Brothers, minus 1, plus 2.
JPC writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:46:44 AM

True they were minus one brother at the end (Where wil the other two come from?)However I did like this movie but I feel that Shooter more easily lends it's self to a sequel.
bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:02:36 AM

Hell has officialy frozen over....God help us all! Not trying to knock the overwhelming support of this movie, but come on.....this movie was NOT good. The part at the dinner table, where they had flashbacks of their Mom scolding them for being total tool sheds.....LAME! Say hello to ya Mutha for me......
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:24:06 AM

Three and a half men?
warriors187 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:32:04 AM

@Ari
I thought 4 brothers was a decent action flick too, man.
A better name for the sequel would be 3 brothers...
Don't see how their gonna add 2 ???
lawman writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:33:15 AM

I thought 4 Brothers was pretty good. It was an action/revenge movie. I completely delivered on both. If it wasnt acted out well enough or "deep" enough for some people then go watch the f*cking Notebook! Not every movie is Earth shattering, box office busting, Dicaprio starring, "and the award goes to" type movie.
lawman writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:34:12 AM

And I agree, Shooter would be a REALLY good idea for a sequel! I loved it!
Ronsauce writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:13:33 PM

@bale01289: Nope, the movie was good. The part at the dinner table was lame...you're right about that, but it was only a small portion of an otherwise kick-ass flick. I do agree with the folks who want a Shooter sequel. Lone-wolf Rambo sh*t always has a place in my heart.
Sylanya writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:19:21 PM

Umm...this is a terrible idea. Four Brothers was a self contained revenge story, it's not the type of movie that you can make a sequel too. Plus, FIVE brothers? Um, one of them died in the first movie. And they were only brothers in the sense that they were adopted together, you can't bring in two other "brothers" if they didn't exist in the first movie. I enjoyed Four Brothers, but this is an awful idea.

Paramount, go think up some original ideas and stop considering sequels!
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:25:50 PM

Actually, the only thing I was impressed with with this movie was the car chase in the snow. I just thought that was a good job on the director and dp's part for doing that. There should be more of it in other movies. A sequel sounds stupid, but I also agree with the Shooter sequel idea, let's make it happen!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:26:50 PM

So, one died and they'll now be five?
Dang! Those motherf*ckers have more brothers than the Jackson family!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 1:52:12 PM

The character in Shooter is a part of a series of action novels written by Stephen Hunter. This series covers 2 generations of Swagger men and follows them through some pretty bloody episodes in each of their lives. While I dont share the same love for Shooter (the book is MUCH better imo) as most of you, I do love the characters in the novels. The 47th Samurai is another Bob Swagger book that would make a great film if they got the actor for the part. Its a vicious revenge story based mostly in Japan (think Kill Bill meets Black Rain). There's Yakuza, Japanese porn, ninjas, etc. but at its heart is a pretty coool story about an ancient sword and all the blood its spilled through time. Like I said, it would make a great film. Just dont get Marky Mark to star as the lead (character is retirement age).
Dre-EL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:24:20 PM

There are 2 asian dudes the mother helped out from time to time, although she didnt raise them like the others, they always had a special place in her heart.
After reconnecting with the other brothers, the sh*t hits the fan when Marky Mark accidentally offend a yakuza boss. Of course all the boys stand together to deal with the threat. (Andre Benjamin now has an excuse to play kung fu)

Hey it could happen.

bale01289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:49:53 PM

@Ronsauce - I can respect that! Hey, at least you gave me cred for calling out the table part. I can agree to disagree, lol. BTW - your A7X avitar rules! RIP Jimmy "TheRev" Sullivan
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:00:13 PM

Will Marky Mark be naked in this flick? I'd be more then willing to watch if he is.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:15:55 PM

This movie was so stupid. It had potential, but the idea of a setup to kill these guys' mom couldnt even be fathomed by a logical human being. And it loses itself completely by the last act, when the cop turns on Terrence Howard, and Wahlberg all of a sudden has an iron fist and uppercuts Chiwetel Ejiofer to death. The only cool scene was when their house gets owned by a barrage of gunfire. A sequel seems even less plausible than the first one. And how are they gonna gain 2 more brothers, the mom adopted two others and kept them chained in the closet? Dumb sh*t. Wahlberg: pick better projects, in five years youve been good in like 2.
Singleton: Start writing your own sh*t again. Everyone knows you havent made a movie nearly as good as your debut.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:00:11 PM

I loved the first one...and since they were in foster care it is pretty easy to see that there could have been other "brothers" they were close with, that weren't among the core four because they found a home

unsure about the second tho
Ari Gold writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:07:26 PM

I never said a sequel would be a good idea, I wouldn't have a clue with how they could play it out. That's why I said Id be interested to see what idea hey have for another one.

Like SAC mentioned it's a great revenge flick, it's even similar to a modern day western. A good revenge flick I saw recently was Death Sentence, Hedlund was in there but I didn't even recognise him.
ian_918 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:06:33 PM

Yeah i thought the first was kick ass.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 10:35:30 PM

Just what I was hoping for.

Maybe this will break box office records and then we could get sequels to "Three Kings", "Fear", and "The Happening".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved