WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Directors in Talks to Direct "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: January 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Directors in Talks to Direct "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
Now that Sony Pictures is rebooting the "Spider-Man" franchise instead of making a fourth installment, the studio has put together a list of directors to replace Sam Raimi. Some of the names are James Cameron, David Fincher and Wes Anderson. And even though Cameron has previously written a "Spider-Man" script, these helmers are usually pretty busy and difficult to get.

Deadline Hollywood is now reporting that Sony has already met with Marc Webb to helm the new film, which will be released in the summer 2012 in 3D. The main reason why the studio thinks Webb is a good fit is because his "500 Days of Summer" film portrayed young people the same way that Sony wants Spidey portrayed in the movie, which will take place during the character's younger high-school days.

In addition, HitFix is reporting that director Matthew Vaughn (Layer Cake) is desperate to get his hands on the "Spider-Man" franchise. Vaughn was previously picked to helm "Thor" for Marvel, but instead went on to direct "Kick-Ass."

Casting news should start leaking out soon, but if Webb is hired to direct, I vote for Joseph Gordon-Levitt to star as Spidey.

Source: Deadline Hollywood, HitFix

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:04:50 AM

Spoiler ahead (to Sony): Cameron won't put up with 1/1000th the sh*t you dumped on Raimi. So good luck securing him. Cameron has wanted to do a Spidey movie forever, so give it to Cameron, and leave him alone, completely until he's done.

PS: Sony... you suck farts!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:28:12 AM

i vote that you don't make votes. Joseph Gordon Levitt as spider man? Are you kidding? Raimi's off the project... let it die. Plenty more superheroes out there!

Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:36:05 AM

What I don't understand is why they are doing it. I mean Christopher Nolan makes "Dark Knight" and they fund "Inception" for Nolan so he'll do a third film. Is Sony that retarded that they'll completely try to erase the powerful fanbase and titanic box office power of the first three. This is going to be a disaster. The only reason that "Batman Begins" was so great as a reboot was the pure stupidity and cheesiness of the last film (Or two depending on your opinion of "Batman Forever"). Spider-Man screws up once, mostly because of Sony themselves getting in the way, and they continue to blow it with the 4th one and Sam Raimi is the one that has to leave! They should frikkin' fire themselves for this outrages move. I mean seriously, this a douche move on Sony's part. They don't even try to get the MAN back and yes I think Raimi was the perfect director for Spider-Man and so was the cast. No matter how you spin this, Sony is going to come out looking like the disgraces to film that they are. I pray something changes, doubtful I know but I guy can hope, and Sam gets another chance to make the 4th one I know could rock the theater if the production company would back off.
japaninmotion writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:45:05 AM

i havent read the comic in years but is parker back in high school? didnt he grad when stan lee was still writing it? then why would it be a good idea to put parker back in high school? would this just be a big screen version of smallville....wow hes an awkward teen who has these strange powers...gosh what will he do with them?

but to ranger did you see what cameron wanted to do with spidy....maybe it better he doesnt get it.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:49:28 AM

Sleuth, I totally agree. Rarely do i agree with a post so long. Sony really should start sucking it's own d*ck. It will be the only way to get an audience if they don't stop giving directors sh*t heaps THAT big.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:51:07 AM

If its set when spidey is in high school prepare yourself to see more emo dancing
wonderBOY writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:54:31 AM

NOW all the spidey haters will start to like the raimi era when this sh*t comes out
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:56:11 AM

I have been on the fence about this....

First i like Sam raimi's vision of spider man and he did great. I didn't like tobey All that much as spidey but I could tolerate him. It was kirsten dunst that drove me friggin nuts and I am glad to see that she won't screw up Mary Jane anymore.

Actually let me take that back she didnt screw up Mary Jane. She just isn't a good mary jane and isn't hot in my opinion. I have always pictured MJ as this amazingly beautiful woman that Peter is lucky to even have. Dunst is not that woman.

I just wished they would of done things different with the story and I hope this works out and is done right.

But also I hope they do something similar to Ultimate Spiderman cause I prefer that storyline over the Main Marvel universe spidey.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:15:48 AM

Fincher will never do a comic hero..
johnny_boy writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:20:26 AM

James Cameron I wouldn't want to direct it, but rather have him than Wes Anderson. As ranger said in a different post, " I will admittedly watch this," I will as well cuz I have grown up a big fan of spiderman, but will not be happy as I would with raimi attached to the film. The reboot may not work out cuz I believe karma will come back to Sony for being d*cks about part four to us fans
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:12:59 AM

OOOOo Wes Anderson Spidey? That would be imho FANf*ckINGTASTIC
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:05:57 AM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt doesn't have the physique to portray Spider-man.
lokopr writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:35:05 AM

sad sh*t here...funny thing is that when the contract ends...marvel will gain the rights and another reboot will be made, really looking forward for that one =)
WV-Films writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:44:50 AM

I don't see why they can't just sequel it. The first one is only 8 years old. You don't even need to change out Tobey. Just find a new director for the 4th one. It can't be that hard.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 7:51:34 AM

Good luck with Cameron, Fincher and Anderson. Those won't even put up with half of what Raimi had to endure.

Haven't seen 500 days of summer, but even if he can portray young people, can he do action?

Vaughn seems like an interesting choice, but let's wait until Kick-Ass is released.

SeWerin writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 8:44:28 AM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt - better choice then Tobey M.
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:20:00 AM

It's too bad that Topher Grace already played Venom. I could totally picture him as Spider-man. There, I said it.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:31:37 AM

Haha you said JGL doesn't have the physique to play Spider-Man. Please compare him to Tobey Maguire... Then, if you can (all videos taken off due to rights of song), find a video of Joseph Gordon Levitt's SNL monologue. He has more agility, stamina, and charisma than any other actor of his generation. He was back-flipping off of f*cking walls. If I worked on casting for the movie and saw that monologue I would have made him an offer he couldn't refuse (No, I wouldn't have sucked his d*ck). Even though it was a musical performance, he still nailed it.

Notice that I said "actor" a few sentences ago. He is quickly becoming one of the best actors of his generation. The fact that he takes on many independent roles (I realize that he was in G.I. Joe) has kept him under most people's radar. Watch him in Brick (high school noir), Mysterious Skin (controversial coming of age), The Lookout (heist and accomplice movie), and (500) Days of Summer (great/sad love story). Add this to the fact that the dude, 28, has a baby face and could easily pass for a high school student and he is perfect for Spider-Man. Hopefully, with this Golden Globe nod, a possible Oscar nod, and starring roles in Hesher and Inception, 2010 will be a breakout year for him.

Please (anyone who disagrees) list off your top choice for the next Spider-Man. I know most of you have an attention span comparable to a pedophile at Disneyland but please give me a few reasons for your choice, also.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:46:57 AM

I would love to see Ben Foster get his hands on some high-profile roles. So I think he could be an awesome Spiderman. However, since he's a quite forceful actor, maybe playing a villain would suit him better.
billofill writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 9:53:22 AM

Wait didnt 500 Days of Summer have a impromtu Dance Number in the middle? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Just kidding.
cokes87 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:00:59 AM

how funny that Marc "Webb" might helm Spider-Man
Coasterkid345 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:02:29 AM

"...Sony wants Spidey portrayed in the movie, which will take place during the character's younger high-school days."

Sooo basically, no spiderman?
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:15:20 AM

Bullsh*t. We've already seen Parker in High School, we don't need another one. Do something different.
SeWerin writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:16:16 AM

Now that i think about it JGL could easily play the Joker. Maybe that's why Nolan is working with him on Inception. To test his acting abilities.
NatG83 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:29:43 AM

@Anonymous Alcoholic

Dude, you are absolutely right. I've become a big fan of Levitt from his recent work (he was good on 3rd Rock, but that seems so long ago). His performance in Lookout and Brick was amazing. Definitely should have pulled him an Oscar nomination.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:34:10 AM

Slueth1989@ I think you're on to something.
victor arroyo writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:02:45 AM

Jon Favreau
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:02:56 AM

James Cameron for this.
He can use his fantasticabulous&*)&^%$#ny technology on Alain Robert, the French Spider-Man, to capture his every movements and have a realistic Spider-Man on screen.

And then the two of them can go f*ck themselves along with the technology.
Nemonian writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:10:28 AM

@ Anonymous Alcoholic: I absolutely don't question Joseph Gordon-Levitt's acting abilities. I've seen a lot of his movies and he is certainly a good actor, one of my favorites even, so that's really not the issue.

I was talking about his build, which is - in my opinion - a bit off. Mostly his small shoulders. Personally I just can't see that work in a Spider-man suit (that, and I'm afraid a Spidey with black hair makes me remember silly gay disco dances on the sidewalk).

Why I named Topher Grace: he could pull the witty part off (which WAS lacking in SM1-3), can play a nerd AND a cool guy, and looks te part (in my opinion). I'd also prefer a slim Spider-man I guess, like in the comics, it looks more athletic.

Ofcourse all of that'll never happen, but it's just to point out it wasn't as random as you'd think.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:17:28 AM

"I know most of you have an attention span comparable to a pedophile at Disneyland"

- Have we met?
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:36:46 AM

HollyCrap, is goin down, they don't know what to do with the crappy films so they make more crappy reboots like in the x-men all of this sh*t of reboot sound like they are making desperate measure, becuase they don't have good ideas to get the atention of the people
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:36:49 AM

Give it to cameron...at least if he does it may not be as gay.
rocketman writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 11:40:30 AM

f*ck,i already don't care.Get the rights back Marvel soon for f*cks sake.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:00:38 PM

Cant Disney pull the rights from sony and tell them to go screw? or Does sony have some contract?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:08:54 PM

@ Horsemoney5:

And you really want Disney to make a Spider-Man movie?
You may want to think twice...

Regarding the rights thing, Marvel only has the television rights for Spider-Man, including the animated series.

As far as the movies are concerned, Sony still owns that franchise.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:37:45 PM

what a f*cking mess. why do I even care about spiderman anymore
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 12:59:13 PM

@Japan - no... didn't find out what Cameron wanted to do with Spidey. I'll bet it was a much darker storyline... more realistic?

It was McFarlane's creation of Venom that started the stir between he and Marvel. And yet, Todd was right... again, and Venom became tremendously popular.

The suits in these front offices (orifices?), should just keep their bored noses out of the creative process and go back to looking at their spreadsheets.
za316653 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:18:02 PM

JGL as Spiderman is a good idea, I love it. With Cameron attached that would be great.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:25:44 PM

Why is the comment section out of whack? *shoots a look at billofill*

On topic: I'm tired of this. I say let the franchise rest for a few years before making a sequel using a different actor. There is no need to reboot this.
SeWerin writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:35:09 PM

OK, now it seems that Nimrod Antal - director of new Predators movie is in the game:

Dre-EL writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:43:42 PM

Cameron has repeatedly said he wont do a movie unless he has complete contol, that was his reason for bailing the first time.

I hope other directors boycott this movie in support of raimi. Thus when sony cant get it made their rights will eventually expire and it reverts back to Marvel who can make more intelligent decisions.

Ah what a fantasy world i live in.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:45:37 PM

Here is the old James Cameron script.


I remember someone posted it up months ago on wp so im not taking credit for the link :)
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 2:57:22 PM

@Dre - your dreams are our last hope for Spidey (going back to Marvel).

@Ricky - thank you.

Does whatever they can do to f*ck up a franchise... man.
Spins a web (of confusion)
Any Size...
Catches sh*t...
Just like flies...
There goes a SonyMan!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:06:09 PM

The better franchise reboots come out many years after the previous film. Batman Begins came out 8 years after Batman & Robin and Star Trek came out 7 years after nemesis. By the time this movie comes out there will only have been 5 years between Spiderman 3 and Reboot Spiderman. More time has to pass, the previous franchise is still fresh in people's minds because 2 of the 3 films were undeniably excellent. Casino Royale came out 4 years after Die Another Day and was fantastic, but Casino Royale could just look like another James Bond movie to the casual fan or moviegoer, all the films are really standalone stories. This idea is going to fail, especially with the cast and crew gone. The choices are great, but none of them would sit down to work on a spidey movie with the kind of crap dealt out from Sony, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt can do better than spiderman, the man has more talent in his finger than Tobey Maguire has at all.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:08:44 PM

Hey Dre: Why don't we, the public, boycott this movie by not spending any money on it when it arrives in theaters?

It will bomb and they won't try making a sequel to it. Problem solved.
TheStig writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:10:28 PM

the reason they can't wait is because the rights automatically go back to Marvel if they aren't actively working on the project....so unfortunately Sony won't let that happen....therefore, rushed reboot.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:19:15 PM

You know I started watching that show "Chuck". Probably one of the best shows I've ever seen. Apparently though, frikkin' NBC wanted to cancel it this year and it got back thanks to a two-month "Save Chuck" campaign on the internet. Too bad we can't do something like that, except it's something like a warning that, I don't know, 10,000,000 names signed that won't see the reboot. Sony cares about profit so much and they know ticket sales are about people seeing a movie more than once. No way movies like Titanic made money off each person seeing the movie only once. I'm just saying, Sony has done what we as fans are fed up with. Maybe once we could say, "Screw you", get the signatures, and get Raimi the control he needs. Sony may be full of retards who have no style and don't know how to make movies, but they are money-grubbing freaks that will do something if they know their profits are in danger. Just an idea. Most of you have read how much I like Raimi's Spider-Man films and I believe, as some of you have said, that if given control Raimi could make one at the level of the brilliant 2nd one. I'm just throwing it out there. I really don't want to see Sony screw with my favorite franchise. This isn't the Terminator series where the third one sucked so bad because of a different director that they made a fourth one with a whole new cast and crew. Granted that one sucked too, but you get my point. Spider-Man's only problem was the production company that got in the way of the third one that the same director of sheer brilliance of the first two helmed. I'm bringing up this petition idea once. If no ones interested, I'll drop it here, ignore Spider-Man on the big screen unless it somehow reaches expectations, and then go on my merry way. What says you WorstPreviews blog members?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:33:09 PM

Sleuth, priorities first.
The first petition the gang here needs to get off the ground is for Jayden Jaymes to start doing anal.

Then we can worry about Spidey.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:38:41 PM

@PP You have my vote on that one sir.

On topic, the hardest part to replace from the original films will be J.K. Simmons portray of J. Jonah Jameson. The guy was brilliant.
thedotsays writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:41:13 PM

Honestly, I'm all for a reboot back to the high school days. As long as it's not all dandy like some fag-ass Twilight or High School Musical or some vin-ass'd ABC Family bullsh*t.
Like I said in another post, the animated series The Spectacular Spiderman is a great blueprint for how to do HS Spidey the right way.
The Raimi helmed Spiderman flicks were great, sans #3 but they were all still cash cows. Folks will still flock to see a rebooted Spidey franchise because those in the know will go to compare and contrast, and those not in the no will go because they don't know any better. sh*t they couldn't pick Raimi out of a line-up as is let alone even know he helmed the first 3.
I love the franchise, but it's getting old. Harry Potter old I mean. Toby's looking less and less like a college Peter Parker and more like his douche older brother Trent. The thing is, I can't think of anyone out there that could pull off a high school Peter Parker.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:43:37 PM

@Stig - sadly, you're very correct.
Ricky --- agreed. He was the shining star in those movies. He played JJJ to a tee!

@Sleuth - I probably agree with your posts (I usually do), but it's taking me longer to get through it unless you add some pics my friend.
Ranger writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:44:03 PM

@thedot - LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:56:12 PM

A high school Peter Parker? Freddie Highmore!
The kid will be 18 this year, great little actor, has proven himself several times and I could see him growing up to be the more confident Spidey latter on.
He even looks like Parker in his teen years!

If they want to reboot the whole thing and start from scratch, with Parker at school, before getting bitten and all, Highmore would be a solid choice.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:57:50 PM

@Sleuth: If I see a petition I sign it.

@PP: Jayden hasn't done anal? We live in a crazy world...
SeWerin writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 3:58:11 PM

@Peter Parker

Agree dude with that! Been waiting for her to do anal forever!!!

OK, who's gonna create petition
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:13:55 PM

@Nemonian Thanks for your reasoning. Those were good points. I will always see Grace as Eric Foreman which is my problem, though. I am not sure what JGL's method of acting is but I think that he is probably a method actor (you see what I...nevermind). I feel like with the dedication he brings to roles, he could get toned for the part. I like the idea of Spider-Man being more of an agile superhero in his younger days and becoming stronger as time passes. I know the sudden super strength part is important to his character but I feel most of that should be web-related like in the train scene in part 2.

@Supersleuth1989 We are the same person? Haha I agree with you. Honestly, as I have also said in the past, I would like Sam Raimi to keep the franchise because I have a hard time imagining it in another person's hands. The strongest trait Raimi brought to the franchise was creativity, which is important in this now over-saturated comic book movie market. I take that statement back. There has been a lot of consistency lately in the genre.

Which brings me to my next similar point. f*ck vampire movies. I say this but I would have loved to see Sam Raimi's take on the vampire film by having Mobius as a villain. If you haven't seen Let the Right One In or Thirst, then you are missing out on new vampire classics in the sea of sh*t. I am a man of many contradictions.

@Peter Parker Basterd, you're the one who kidnapped me!

@murphyslaw93 I completely agree with you on everything you said including the part about JGL. However, I am selfish and want to see the best actors in comic book movies. The day that lead actors/actresses are competing for Oscars and Golden Globes for comic book movies is the day the world ends (I am looking at you Meryl Streep for your 30 second cameo as Madame Web in 2012 Spectacular Spider-Man). I can predict the future, too, bitch!

Sorry, that was the most I will write all year.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:15:18 PM

@Peter Parker Damn, you win. You definitely live up to the name.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:51:09 PM

@ AA: "you're the one who kidnapped me!"

LOL! Don't go saying that out loud, though. Lawman is around!

@ SeWerin, Freudian, Ranger and Ricky:

I'll check out Jaymes' website for her contacts and drop her a line.
I have a few suggestions for her that I believe she may be interested in, as far as her short term career goals are concerned.

One of my suggestions involve my d*ck scratching her belly button... from inside!

I'll let you guys know how that went after.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 4:53:09 PM

im not even gonna read about this bull sh*t anymore unless the headline reads "Marvel to buy back movie rights to Spider-man"
Jedimax writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 5:39:34 PM

LISTEN EVERYONE FORGET IT. I really will not be surprised if this project never comes together.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 6:15:08 PM

@Well...everyone. LOL
Only problem is I don't know how to set up a web page for it. Anyone know how, set me on the right path if anything on how to, and I'll get it set up. And while Anonymous Alcoholic is correct in superhero movies being pretty consistent lately, Spider-Man was one movie that was good from the beginning.

Thanks for the support as always. And once I get the webpage set up for the petition I am going to put it up on a post on practically any article on the site so everyone should be able to spot it. Plus, I frikkin' type a lot so I think my long paragraph will get their attention. LOL
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:22:34 PM


telur writes:
on January 14th, 2010 at 10:27:21 PM

Let Uwe Boll take this director job
lost_addict writes:
on January 15th, 2010 at 1:05:17 AM

lets go full gay with bryan singer

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved